We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, quiet, perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #67 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spacious, quiet, perfect service”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are big, clean and have a nice little balcony. The beach front is super quiet and relaxing (even during CNY). Order some drinks at the neighbour and you can use their beach beds.
The highlight definitely is reroof terrace and the friendliness of staff. We celebrated a birthday and they were super helpful setting up a surprise. Also for local recommendation, flight confirmations or any other requests - they are just lovely.
I can absolutely recommend to stay here!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
73
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have stayed here twice now on our visits to the gorgeous Boracay. First trip we booked outright, second time we were booked at Willy's Rock but due to nearby construction making unbearable constant noise we decided to change hotels, we went to the owner, and negotiated a great rate, and we moved without a moments notice.
We arrived and it was like returning home.
The rooms are very large, and very comfortable, gorgeous views and slap bang on a gorgeous beach... we have found the beach to be very quiet most of the time, so its very private too.
Breakfast is very good, if you can take your eyes away from the Stunning view from the breakfast area enough to focus on the food. This is a few very very hard to beat!
No a long walk from D'Mall, so a good location, if you don't want to be too near to the noise of Boat Station 2.
Definite thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The room was big. Walking distance to d mall. Don't actually need to take a mortar cycle.

It was a typhoon season when we were there and it was really nosy all night when the wind blew against the window. So beware.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Punta Rosa was a great spot for a couple's get away. Right at the end of White Sand Beach, the location is perfect if you want to be far enough away from it that you can have quiet evenings on your balcony, but near enough (ten minute walk along the beach) to the busy restaurant and shopping area of Boracay.

Although there is nothing overly flash about the facilities, they are to an acceptable level, and the rooms are nice and big. Although there's no pool, the beach is a 20 second walk and you can use the sun lounges of the hotel next door as long as you buy a drink (which is fairly cheap).

The best part of this hotel was probably the breakfast spot, on the top level of the hotel with a breathtaking view of the ocean. The food was also quite good and it didn't really bother us interchanging between only a couple of options throughout our 6 night stay.

The staff were not overly outgoing or friendly, but courteous enough when we required anything. They responded swiftly and efficiently and showed us all available rooms where we considered a room change (for no real reason, other than to just see what else was available). It was appreciated how well they treated this request.

Overall a great hotel at a very good price. Great value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms have similar size, however some get more light than others. Our Punta Cogon room had a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daneevans20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

If you are not afraid about being 20 mn from the crowd, bar and restaurants, if you prefer calm and quiet places, if you are not looking for a lot of services, this is the place to be.
I had for 3 days a nice suite front the sea at very reasonable price ( half of other places and with a real direct view on the sea)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertBranche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRBoracay, Manager at Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you sir for giving us nice write ups, we truly appreciated.

Regards,
Punta Rosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The rooms are really nicely decorated and the location is perfect if you are looking for a peaceful place in Boracay away from the crowd. However, the staff was really not helpful and should definitely improve especially for this hotel standard.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Excellent, very good value for money! Location is perfect, nice and friendly staff, can warmly recommend. Breakfast is on the rooftop with astonishing view. Rooms are nicely decorated. The area is calm and one has only a short walk to the beach and the other resorts alpng white beach.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Artista Beach Villas
Artista Beach Villas
#58 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residencia Boracay
Residencia Boracay
#53 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Vista Boracay Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Beachcomber Resort Boracay
Beachcomber Resort Boracay
#86 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand
The Strand
#38 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel

Property: Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel
Address: Sinagpa St., Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel in Boracay is a slightly secluded beach resort located in the beginning of Boracay Boat Station 1, on the northwestern part of Boracay Island. Our Class AAA Rated Boracay Resort by the Philippines Department of Tourism offers Boracay vacationers a peaceful and relaxing environment. Punta Rosa was professionally designed, our room interiors are decorated in soft colors and native furnishings, to accentuate that tropical feeling one gets from Boracay. Punta Rosa Boracay is located just a 10 minute walk down the famous, "white beach" where you will find over 200 restaurants serving many different types of dishes from all over the world. There are up-scale boutiques for shopping, many different local shops selling native handmade items and live bands all along Boracay beach, that will delight you with colorful and vibrant music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Rosa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing