We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located, nice view, comfy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aissatou Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 219 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Well located, nice view, comfy rooms”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

What's a nice area.
Located on a quite and nice spot of the Island crowded and where all the water activities start. The bedroom are of good size, equiped with aircon and the wifi is available downstairs. Staff were nice and helpful. Will return there if I pass by Boracay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICOLAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    25
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
34
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slanic Moldova, Romania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for a week. We loved the lay out of the room, with the glass windows allowing sunlight in, the lush garden and trees, and the friendliness of the staff. We chose to be on this side of Boracay because we needed to relax and unwind, and Station 4 is the place to be. We have the whole beach to ourselves, as it is the low season, but if we go further to the activity side of the island there are many people participating in banana boat riding, parasailing, etc. We did some of these activities as well. The downside that some people might think to staying on this side is the fact that D'Mall and Stations 1,2, and 3 are about 10 minutes walk away. But its crazy on that side! The moment you step on the shore, everybody will just approach you and offer you stuff. I wouldn't want to be staying there, I can't imagine how one can sleep with all the noise and partying, but if this is what you went to Boracay for, then perhaps staying in station 1,2,3 will suit you. However, staying in the station 4 area will also work just fine as there are also several bars and restaurants here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geninna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

I heard of this place many times and finally decided to give it a go. Great decision. The rooms are spacious and have views of the ocean. The location is a great spot to watch the sunrise. The price I paid was great compared to the other pricey places on Bulabog Beach. If you are into kiteboarding, this is heaven.

The Wi-Fi is a bit spotty and you'll most likely need a mosquito killer but overall, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We had a pleasant stay at Aissatou Beach Resort over the four days we had on Boracay Island. The accommodation is right on Bolabog beach which is the more chilled out place to stay in Boracay. We got a balcony room as we requested and the staff were nice and friendly. The accommodation offers kite boarding lessons and facilities as well. D-Mall is only about a 15 minute walk from the hotel as well as White Beach.

Out of all the beaches we visited we liked Puka beach the most which is a long white sand strip with hardly any tourists and just the occasional friendly local villager or fisherman. Pukla beach is right at the northern tip of the island and can be reached by tricycle in about 30 minutes from Bolabog beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoje, South Korea
Level Contributor
318 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

If you want to avoid the crowds on Boracay, this is a place where you could stay. Right on Bulabog Beach, so the rooms have sea view. Some of them also have a balcony.
It's a 10 minute walk to White Beach, on the other side of the island.
There's no swimmingpool. And you're not able to go for a swim at the beach, because it's too crowded with kitesurfers. So if you want to go for a swim you'll have to go to White Beach.

The rooms are spacious and very light because of the floor to ceiling windows. They're clean and have nice wooden furniture, good aircon and a ceiling fan.
We've stayed here for 4 nights and the room wasn't cleaned for 3 days. On day 4 the room was cleaned, but we didn't get clean towels and a refill of toiletpaper for 4 days. That's not what you expect when the room costs $ 75,- a night.

If wou want to go kitesurfing: the German owner is a kiteinstructor and rents Core kites. P3000 for 3 hours and P4800 for 6 hours. The hours aren't flexible though, you have to spend them all at the same day.

The place lacks the relaxed kitesurfingatmosphere you have at other places in the world (for example: Cumbuco). People are a lot more selfish and not easygoing.
As a kitesurfingspot it's a bit overrated because it's too busy on the water. You're not able to pratice your tricks in a safe manner. It's also a bit hard to let your kite up/down because the beach is full of kites. This is defintely only a place for experienced kiters. Although for them this place is not so exciting.

The owner of this place also owns a restaurant at White Beach: Steakhouse Borocay. If you want some good food, you have to go to this restaurant. It serves steaks, imported from Australia. They're delicious. The chicken adobo is good too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Aissatou is on the quieter Bulabog beach. It's about a 15 minute walk to White Beach and D'Mall from it. Its architecture is unique - with octagonal rooms and triangular bathrooms. The furniture was build specifically for the resort by locals. Everything is in immaculate condition. They also run a kiteboarding school, but it's separate from the resort (though I imagine if you combine the two you would get a good deal). The only drawback is that you have to walk down the beach about 5 minutes with your luggage to get to it. The tricycles can't get any closer (but throw in a tip and the tricycle drivers will help carry it for you).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunland, california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2009

for sure i'll be back to this excellent resort. the staff are so helpful and courteous. just a step away to the beautiful white sands of the island, not that much of a crowd so you'll enjoy it with you families and friends and a great brewed coffee and smoothies at their coffee shop is absolutely the right place to relax and make your holiday worth it.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#10 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Levantin
Levantin
#18 of 219 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agos Boracay Rooms + Beds
Agos Boracay Rooms + Beds
#3 of 219 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aissatou Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aissatou Beach Resort

Property: Aissatou Beach Resort
Address: Bulabog Rd | Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aissatou Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aissatou Beach Resort is strategically located right at the heart of surfing, Bolabog Beach. All rooms have floor to ceiling glass windows to further enjoy an unobstructed view to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aissatou Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing