We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Jewel Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$72
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seabird International Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
US$70
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel(Boracay)(Great Value!)
US$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
200
86
17
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
86
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkwhite beachbrown outsprivate balconynice clean roomstree houseenjoyed our staybars and restaurantsvery pleasant stayairport transferstandard roombeach towelsfew stepsstationfridgetricyclemanila
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel was at the end of boat station 3 the road it was located on traffic such as motorbikes and tricycles wasn't allowed within 50 metres of the place so if you have heavy luggage such as we did it was a big struggle as there were no porters to help
There was no breakfast included either and the price of 2300 pesos was way more than it was worth
The room was very small the tv was tiny about the size of an iPad there was no toilet tissue holder on the wall thus my toilet tissue got soaked every time we showered and the worst thing of all is that when my girlfriend and I made love the mattress moved so much she almost fell out the open window when we changed position we both ended up falling into the bathroom as the mattress was just laid on a fixed bed funny to you maybe but to me and my girl not at all impressed

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, every day cleaning and fresh towels. Very nice staff. Close to the beach. If you want à place away from the crowd en noise this is à good place. Had breakfast twice, which was good, but the restaurant needs à little bit more coseyness.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robinenilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The room was nice and clean with a/c.
The staff was really friendly and happy to help. Peter even help us to call AirPhil Express to solve our plane ticket issue.
Quiet place (no noise and circulation) but close to the beach, restaurant and bar... Just perfect!

Room Tip: Don't use Island Jewel Inn for direction, ask for Angol Plaza.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

(Update) The Island Jewel continues to be a clean and modern option for staying near Boracay White Beach boat station 3. The government fee has increased to P400 to cross to Boracay from P300 last year. Trike from the pier to Angol Road Island Jewel is still P100/trike (only P20/person at the gas station across the pier). More good restaurants have opened up in station three near Angol Road this year. There is also two places with live acoustic music. You still have to go 3km to station one for the fire dancers. The Island Jewel requires cash and no longer accepts credit cards. The room wall safe is more important now. You can not snorkel from the beach at Angol Point this year because the algae is over an inch thick!!!! You can not even see the bottom the ocean the green is so dark.

NOTE THIS SERIOUS PROBLEM: White Beach is 4kms of green algae slime during the 2013 peak season. The slime extends 10 meters from the waters edge and make swimming impossible. Some people who have tried to swim have gotten ear infections. You can not even walk with your feet in the water without getting a sick feeling in you stomach. This is a man made environmental problem which everyone on the island is denying. White Beach has gone from a top 5 world beach to a bottom 5 during the 2013 peak season. There was no algae at boat station 3 last year at this time.......

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mjdztep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

place is superb..equipped with superb people and superb location..it is in the quiet part of the beach but just few walks away from the shore.service went beyond my expectation when they gave us a present for the debut celebration of my son's yaya(nanny) which is the reason for us vacationing.it was unordinary to have this kind of treatment unless of course of your in a 5 star hotel,but them,they just manage the place heartily.you know that they value you not just as costumers but as a family also..they love you:)..would definitely go back to them:)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aubreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews