We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, will recommend it to everybody” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Jewel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Island Jewel Inn
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place, will recommend it to everybody”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the resort, and it was truly amazing. We were the last to arrive at the resort on 25th Sept, and was pleasantly surprised to see a little printout welcoming my fiancee and I at the counter. Check in was easy, and room was clean.

Brian and his team ensured that all our needs were met, and never failed to help us in whatever ways we can - be it booking of tours etc. It was raining a few of the evenings when we were there but we were always provided with umbrella when we left the inn. Unfortunately I broke one of them!

Walk to the beach took less than a minute, but it took a little longer to get to the main road. Tip : when you need to get to station 2 from the main road via trikes , need not check for the price before boarding. Just board and pay the trike driver 10 peso each when u alight. The cost to travel from station 2 to angol Plaza (which was near the inn) should cost not more than 20 peso each.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Antagon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    84
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
34
162
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Located at station 3, which is at the quiet end of White Beach, this hotel is about a one minute walk from the beach and is consequently very quiet and a welcome retreat from the intensity of station 2.

We arrived in August, checked in at 7.30am for 4x nights after arriving on an early flight from Manilla, and rather than making us wait, we were shown to our room. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble and you always receive a warm welcome and fond farewell. As you would expect for the money, the rooms are basic, but are cleaned daily and have everything you need for a good nights sleep.

When we return to Boracay, we will certainly look to book here again as we booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dbhall72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

I never doubted all the good reviews from Tripadvisor written for this place so when I received an email stating that I need to make a 100% deposit, I did not hesitate to push thru with the transactions. They are very prompt in replying to all my inquiries. Upon entering the place, we are welcomed warmly by Brian and Jo and even had a welcome sign for us on the front desk. We stayed at room 33 (Superior double room for 1500/night) which is spacious, minimalistic but very clean, comfort room is well kept. Sheets and towels are changed everyday and I swear they all smell so nice. Bed is comfortable and room has a mini ref where they put sodas, water and beer (if consumed, you can pay once you check out). Island Jewel Inn is about 1 min walk to an almost secluded, quiet, not crowded beach which is ideal for a nice swim or a quiet time. Only downside is its in the southern most part of the island which means a long walk to Station 1 and 2. But you can always ride a tricycle from the main road. If you need a place to stay that is clean, quiet, budget friendly and away from the noisy touristy part of Boracay then you can never go wrong with Island Jewel Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonaAlday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Our great boracay experience started and ended with our accommodation at island jewel inn. I spoked with Edgar(the owner's relative and the front desk officer at the same time) via email and checked if this would be the right place for us. I asked him about several things like (a Queen size bed, a wifi connection,a swimming pool front beach area and most of all a quiet place to stay ) he answered back right away and provided me honest answers;
queen size bed yes!
AC yes!
a wifi connection yes
free breakfast no
a swimming pool no (it's okay for me though)
front beach no (but the beach is really just a couple of minutes away)
a quiet place to stay yes
so 4/7 was not bad and true enough...the whole stay GAVE ME A BIG SMILE ON MY FACE
I decided not to put much money on the accommodation 'coz the entire fun and activities would be at the beach...but of course i still considered sleeping comfortably after a tiring day.
Kuya Edgar and his staff were very accommodating and upfront. he told us beforehand that we need to pay for the entrance and exit fee, the environmental fee, the water and land transfer fee, ( i will just update how much i paid for the extras)
we only paid less than P1500/night with veranda.
We were not able to check their breakfast since we decided to eat at ANDOKS (the cheapest fastfood chain ever in boracay!)
the only downfall i considered was the trainee who attended to us and he ddnt know yet what he was doing...so it took our most precious time waiting for him to complete the transaction.
so let's summarize
station 3 is most quiet than the remaining stations since station 1 n 2 are really for night parties and clubbin
island jewel inn is few minutes away from the beach
Its an inn! so dont expect a 5star hotel like
and most of all...budget friendly!!!
this review is my way of saying thanks for making our stay worthwhile!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lar0Cha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Island Jewel in July 2013. The hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff made our stay very pleasurable. It is located just off white beach (perhaps 1 minute walking), but down on the far end, so it is a bit of a trek to where the main restaurants and bars are. But this was just some extra incentive to go for some beach walks! The road the Island Jewel is on is closed to cars / motorcycles / trikes, which makes it very quiet but means you have to walk about 2 minutes with your luggage down the road. We highly recommend Island Jewel!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkG99963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Asia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is a well oiled and smooth running operation with great facilities and extremely professional staff. I kept on pinching myself to make sure I really was still in the Philippines which has the worst hospitality standards of any country in the region.

Stayed for 3 nights and the room was spacious, very well kept and spotlessly clean. short stroll to the beach and plenty of places to dine in the area.

but it is the staff that really make the place and in particular the front office manager. My God what a rarity that man is in the Philippines. Whatever the owners are paying him they should double it overnight and tie him to a long term contract or equity sharing arrangement. You sir are worth more than you weight in gold and I salute you for giving levels of service and hospitality that are so rare in the Philippines as to be almost non existent.

Sadly for us we turned up a few days later without a booking and they were full and we were forced to go elsewhere. as predicted that was a let down.

Will always stay here on our return visits to Boracay from now on

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nonbg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

It was a very pleasant experience in going to boracay, more so in staying to island jewel inn. Staff and management was very courteous, and sensitive to the needs of their clients and was very friendly. The hotel itself was very clean and very suitable for the budget. Definetly I would recommend island jewel inn to everyone who would go to boracay. Again, thank you so much, GOD BLESS and more power to the hotel and tourism industry :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dhonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#11 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#41 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#42 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#43 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#106 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Jewel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Jewel Inn

Property: Island Jewel Inn
Address: Sitio Angol, Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Jewel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family run, bijou hotel, only 1 minute from the famous White Beach. Quietly positioned at stn. 3 where the beach is clean and less crowded. Ideal for a relaxing holiday but only 15-20 mins beach stroll to clubs and vibrant night life. All rooms fully furnished with air-con, optional fan, H & C shower, cable TV, mini-bar & wall safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Island Jewel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Jewel Hotel Boracay
Island Jewel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing