We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like our Boracay home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Jewel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Island Jewel Inn
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Feels like our Boracay home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked Island Jewel Inn as our accomodation a few weeks prior to our trip. Vanessa was very helpful in providing information when we asked for it, such as method of payment and weather conditions. After arrival, transfer to the hotel was smooth,as arrangements for land and sea transfer were made. The room was cozy with basic amenities, not for visitiors seeking luxury but a place we looked forward to retreat to after a day of activities. Clean bedsheets, comfy bed, clean room. Room service was offered daily. Location was rather quiet, but good if you like to be away from the nightlife of Station 2 for a good night's rest. Thumbs up! We would love to stay again should we revisit Boracay. Thanks Vanessa and the rest of the crew for making our vacation pleasant! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xqian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    84
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
34
162
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Island Jewel Inn is set in a nice garden just up from the beach in station 3. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The room was clean as was the bathroom. I would highly recommend this place.

It's location is about a 15 minute walk from the main area and this means that the beach Is less crowded and cleaner than station 2 and 1.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbreak82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We arrived in Boracay with nothing booked and were dropped off in Station 3. We were shocked at the grotty rooms offered for 1600PHP and up. Just when we were about to give in and stay in one of them, I found Island Jewel. It was just what we were looking for. Very close to the beach, solidly built, clean rooms, comfy bed and lovely staff. Even got a free beer when checking in! WiFi worked ok most of the time but did go off from time to time. Free beach towels were available which was really helpful. The area is very nice and quiet, yes it is a looong walk down the beach to station 2 but we preferred staying in station 3 most of the time anyway. My only real complaint about Island Jewel is the extortionate cost of laundry - they charge per item, 35PHP for a T-Shirt and 40PHP for shorts was what I was told, but if you walk up to the road and turn left for 200m, there is a laundry shop which does it for 30-40PHP per kilo. However as there was that option nearby this is minor for me, and overall we loved staying at Island Jewel.

Room Tip: Check out a few before deciding, as some lack a balcony area outside. Also the rooms at the end have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghughes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had an memorable stay at island jewel Inn. It was located within station 3 which is relatively quiet and peaceful. The room is cozy and good for recharging your energy for the next day of fun-filled activities. Vanessa was really amazing as she arranged transport and activities for us despite such an short notice. She is extremely friendly and always assist us in need. Even though its away of the hustle and bustle of the beach, it was a great stay with nice people. Btw their breakfast is also delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephangwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a great stay at Island Jewel. Vanessa was amazing with helping us through the booking, airport transfers and general info once we had arrived.
Island Jewel is perfectly located on the quiet station 3, this was just what we were were looking for- a resort close to the beach away from the crowds in station 2.
Would definitely recommend to couples :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobRobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Tucked away at the very end of white beach (yes, its NOT in Station 3), away from the assorted tourists, this little place is quiet and cosy. Rooms are spacious and attached bathrooms are clean and functional. But the best bit is your host Vanessa - who is really sweet and goes out of her way to make the stay comfortable. She arranged transfers to and from Caticlan like a breeze. We had ants in our room the first night and Vanessa promptly moved us to another one.

Downsides:
- Wifi on the upper floors is almost unavailable
- Showers are very weak
- Its not on the beach as the pics made us believe
- No breakfast

But overall its a nice clean place worth the money and location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockXplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

It was my fourth time in Boracay. been to different hotels in the island, but nothing compares my stay at Island Jewel Inn. It was referred to us by Ms. Amalia Aragon. i love the location of the inn. it is just a walking distance from the beach. most of the fun activities maybe found in Station 2, but still i prefer the location of Island Jewel Inn (Station 3). I love the ambiance of the inn... peace and quiet... ideal for a relaxing vacation. the room was so romantic with huge comfortable bed. it has refrigerator and safety deposit box. besides, if i want to be at station 2, it is just a motorcab ride away (fare P15). Island Jewel Inn can also provide other services and activities available in the island.. from hiking to scuba diving. it can also arrange spa services from well known establishments. will definitely stay at Island Jewel Inn in my next visit in Boracay. hope it will be soon!

Room Tip: it has safety deposit box in each room. it is just a walk away from the front beach (beach in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#11 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#45 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#40 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#106 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Jewel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Jewel Inn

Property: Island Jewel Inn
Address: Sitio Angol, Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Jewel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family run, bijou hotel, only 1 minute from the famous White Beach. Quietly positioned at stn. 3 where the beach is clean and less crowded. Ideal for a relaxing holiday but only 15-20 mins beach stroll to clubs and vibrant night life. All rooms fully furnished with air-con, optional fan, H & C shower, cable TV, mini-bar & wall safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Island Jewel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Jewel Hotel Boracay
Island Jewel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing