We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Ranked #12 of 223 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed in the hotel from March 27 to the 31st due to a friend's wedding in Boracay. The place is very near the church where the wedding took place and it is also near the venue for the reception. What is so great about it would not be the location, it is more of the service and the accommodation. The room is clean and spacious, I got a loft-style room and it was perfect for my Mom, my son and me :)

The staff were very friendly they make us feel that they are happy to serve us and made sure that we have everything we need. We were fetched from Kalibo airport by the hotel coordinator (Raffy) and the weather condition at that time was not very good. I did not have to worry about getting a porter or carrying our things or tickets for the ferry, everything was taken cared of. It was the same when we had to check out and leave, I did not have to worry about anything.

I absolutely love everything about Shore Time and would not think of booking anywhere else when we go back to Boracay :)

Thank you ShoreTime staff, it was absolutely wonderful!

Room Tip: a good place for people traveling with kids :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    54
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
37
42
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here with a friend in March 2012, 3d/2n. Found their hotel info just via a search on the internet. Emailed them for details and couldn't believe the inexpensive package rates they offered - accomodation, breakfasts and transfers all about 40% less than the rates offered by other Station 1 hotels.

Though, granted, their hotel isn't situated right on the beachfront (but their restaurant, Obama Grill is, where breakfasts may be served), the hotel itself is just a couple metres back crossing the main road. Other perks certainly outweighed their location, such as the hotel is recently built, so the interiors are very new and modern - it's really just like one big home, with many rooms and 3 floors!

I particularly liked the paintings/photographs of beach landscapes posted in their corridors, also in our hotel room. Breakfast is served either at the cafe at the first floor, or at Obama Grill on the beachfront, where you can people watch or just stare off at the calming sea.

PROS:
-Location (beside Willy's, Nigi Nigi etc) and value for money
-Quick, painless, right-on-the-dot transfers. The hotel has its own car for transporting guests to Cagban(?) port, also one available at Caticlan to transport guests to airport (ask about their transfer rates)
-Modern, homey amenities
-Wifi routers provided at each floor (yes, free wifi!) so no problem with slow, intermittent signals in the room
-Partner restaurant Obama Grill right across, also serves ala carte meals for lunch and dinner, also has a bar
-10% discount for hotel guests when dining at the restaurant
-Just a few metres away from Willy's rock

CONS:
-Relaxing on the beach beds at the Obama Grill wasn't as relaxing, because the resto plays (sometimes loud, dance) music for non-hotel guests dining there. Not a problem for some guests, perhaps, but we would've liked to enjoy more quiet and listen to the waves.
-Some staff appear very junior, not as confident/professional when dealing with our enquiries, although they can deliver the service required. To be expected of course, for a non-hotel chain type of place.
-At one point there seemed to be too many (relaxed) restaurant wait staff, and even after advising one of them we were hotel guests, they still forgot to punch in our 10% meal discount on our bill.

For couples or elderly visitors who'd like more privacy, I don't recommend this place. Crossing the main road (albeit very short) to the hotel premises may not be very safe at night for older guests, or families with small children.

Despite the minor faults, overall I'd say it's a great find, especially for families or friends on a budget, but still want to enjoy the better part of the beach, Station 1.

Room Tip: Construction of the hotel extension (just beside it) is ongoing. Ask for rooms facing opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank discount000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was our 2nd time in Boracay and was our first at this hotel. Not being familiar with it or knowing how it would be, we were a bit nervous as we had a great time in our last hotel Waling Waling.

As we arrived in the airport, all I can say is that their service was nothing short of outstanding! Jojo was the man that really guided us through and was the most sincere, polite and accomodating person we have met through out the trip. Absolutely the perfect example of Philippine hospitality.

As we arrived at our hotel, the place was beautiful. Clean, fresh and very friendly staff. Our rooms were made well and everyday and every minute of our stay, the staff was fantastic!

It may not be a beachfront hotel, but it is literally 5 meters (cross the street to an awesome restaurant Obama Grill) and you are there.

Overall, this was a fantastic place to stay and I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: Stayed at the deluxe rooms, with 2 queen beds. One downstairs and another upstairs a loft. Beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This was my first time to stay in this hotel. It did not look very impressive from the outside and it's not beachfront because you have to cross the street to get to the beach. But when you get past the simple lobby and move into your room, you're in for a big treat. We booked the penthouse suite which has a huge terrace overlooking the street and (in the distance) the beach. The beds were comfortable, the TV screens (one for the penthouse and another for the loft room) huge and the rooms very clean. Toiletries and towels were provided and replenished daily. Breakfast was good, too. Staff were attentive, friendly and very helpful. This hotel may charge as much as other beachfront hotels but I'd stay here again if I could.

Room Tip: book the penthouse room if you can so that you have use of the terrace which is perfect for having y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This place surely knows how to charm its guests.

I initially planned on going to Boracay alone for my birthday but my friends decided to join me so I had to look for a nice place that's not so expensive. Luckily, I found Shore Time online. The amenities and the service really made a big impact on our stay on the island. It's safe to say this place is special to me now. From making the reservation with Christine of the Manila office to Kuya Raffy who assisted us with our roundtrip transfers, everything was smooth.

Everyone was really easy to talk to. Members of the hotel staff were very nice and always seemed to be happy to help. It was almost overwhelming.

The hotel I would say is "almost beachfront" as it is at the side of the street across Obama Grill and not exactly next to the shoreline. This was slightly disappointing at first but the great service and the great condition of the property certainly made up for this. Besides, it only takes a few steps to get to get to the beach. It doesn't even take a minute. Just cross the street, enter Obama, exit Obama, and there you go, the stunning Boracay sand and sea.

Guests can freely lounge on the beach chairs of Obama as it shares the same owner as the hotel as well as the Andok's beside Shore Time. It was great being able to order at both dining establishments without having to leave the hotel. The staff gladly took our orders at and brought our food to the hotel cafe. No need to fall in line at Andok's.

Shore Time is located in station 1; a skip, hop and a jump away from Paraw, Jonah's and Guilly's.

As for the rooms, we booked 1 penthouse unit and 1 standard room. Both were in excellent condition; clean, not too small and no odors. We especially loved the sheets which were stain-free white and very soft. The restrooms are outfitted with modern, high-end fixtures we truly appreciate. I'm very particular about toilets and baths and Shore Time certainly didn't disappoint. The penthouse has 2 balconies, one of which is unbelievably wide--I could have done cartwheels there. The AC, TV and cable were working perfectly fine. The hot shower and the wifi were acting up a few times but these were very minor issues--at least for us.

Breakfast meals were a delight. The hotel doesn't scrimp on the food. It's not buffet but the meals were really very filling. I believe they use powder for their fruit juices but they make up for it by offering fresh fruits (Dole pineapple or bananas). The bacon, tapa, ham and pancakes were wonderful!

Did I mention the hotel personnel were really attentive and accommodating? They'd gladly get a trike for you or call a multicab service or arrange your activities or cater to any of your requests as much as they can. They seemed really well-trained as they appeared to be genuinely hospitable and happy to serve.

All in all, it was a great deal. My birthday is more memorable because of Shore Time. I really felt we were well taken care of--pampered even.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totallyscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed at Shoretime Hotel Boracay from 29-Aug-11 to 02-Sep-11 all in all our stay on this small hotel is memorable.

Staffs are really polite and courteous that they always greet you with a smile no matter what time of day. The hotel is well-maintained linens are always clean and what I love most on this hotel is the proximity to bars and restaurants at least where the party happens nightly.

Not to mention that the rates are affordable and service is comparable to rated hotels in Boracay...truly a hidden gem!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregcanete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

All the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Free transfers from hotel to airport including boat transfers. Rooms are affordable and nice. A variety of breakfast to choice from, which can be delivered to your room in the morning. Hotel is just behind Obama restaurant which is situated in a good location in Station 1.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
535 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#25 of 146 in Boracay
1,510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Time Hotel Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Time Hotel Boracay

Property: Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Address: Station 1 | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Time Hotel Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront getaway in the heart of Boracay. Commanding a picturesque view from its lively beachfront setting, Shore Time Hotel Boracay will make you fall in love with the tropical paradise that is Boracay Island. With an enviable location along the velvety expanse of White Beach, the hotel is the perfect place to retreat to after frolicking under the sun. It has 38 cozy guestrooms that beckon a supremely comfortable holiday other Boracay hotels can only dream of providing. Beyond this relaxing refuge is an ocean of pleasures waiting just for you - a stroll along the pasty coast, a dip in the crystal clear waters, or a nightcap under the stars by the glimmering sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shore Time Hotel Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing