We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYE at Shore Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Ranked #11 of 222 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NYE at Shore Time”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was the first time our family stayed at this hotel and I can say that it is one of the better hotels you can get for the price. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. Bed, pillows, linens, and bathroom fixtures are comparable to more expensive hotels. The staff were very friendly especially Grace the receptionist and Celiz the security guard who always helped us cross the street to Obama Grill and flag down tricycles. We stayed in the loft rooms with verandas and ate breakfast there every day. Cousins stayed in the loft room right beside which was accessible through a gate in the fence dividing the two verandas. Food can be ordered from Andoks and Obama Grill and be brought straight to your room. Beach towels are available at the front desk and beach chairs are available outside Obama. It rained often during our stay and it poured hard during New Years Eve but the boat of fireworks that was stationed right across us made up for it. We had a direct view of the fireworks which we didn't have last year.

Room Tip: This hotel is great for families. Reserve early and get the rooms with verandas with the beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    54
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
41
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caloocan, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had our vacation in Boracay last August and I could say that this hotel is definitely one of the best hotels in Boracay. We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. Shore Time rooms are very clean and the people on the front desk and even the ones who clean the rooms are very accommodating. They will always greet you with a smile. On our last night, our aircon was not working and we told the receptionist about it. We were transferred from Loft to Beach Pad. One of the staffs helped us transferred our things. I have no doubts going back to this hotel soon. My friends and I will be traveling to Boracay in March and we are planning to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPaul_Pormento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Beware the rooms are noisey, you can hear the TV and people talking from the adjoining rooms, was required to bang on the neighbouring rooms to alert them to the noise they were making. So annoying if your trying to sleep.

On the final day of cleaning I had two items from my luggage taken, I didn't have my clothing locked and had two expensive shirts taken from the bag. Management not concerned about the theft.

Can't recommend this as a place I would return or tell my friends about.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyla_Esp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My stay was generally relaxed, sleep was uninterrupted and service is 4/5. Considering that it was lean season to visit Boracay, I was well rested most of the time and prices were off-peak! Aircon remote control was broken though and bathrooms are a bit small. Breakfast can be requested to be delivered right on my bedside. There were no tub or jacuzzi though.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Absolutely disgusting experience at this hotel, on the final day of cleaning, my girlfriend staying with me had her bag looked through and certain items of clothing stolen. Confronted management about the experience and was told, "We are sorry for your loss". If you dare to decide to stay here, make sure you padlock and batten down your belongings.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RobPrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Went with a friend 28Dec2012-03Jan2013: great location and the staff was helpful, polite and friendly.

Location: not too close to the huddle and bustle of nightlife (station 1) and not too far from it either - 10min walk away..

Breakfast: you could order breakfast and ask to have it across the street at Obama Café (right on the beach). Great way to start the day.

Room: clean and comfy and in great shape.
Things to note:
(1) bed sheets and duvet were amazingly clean and super white: if you stain them (eg: had henna tattoos while on the beach), expect to pay a hefty fee (they do let you know about that upon check in, though)
(2) the room was small for the strong A/C : bed's location was right underneath .. Hence it would get too cold to sleep with the A/C on and too hot not to have the A/C running.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rumrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Me and my family were originally booked here for the first three nights of our stay in Boracay. We wanted easy access to the beach and it did not fail us. It's a short walk through the white beach going to D'mall, should you choose to ride a tricycle along the main road, it'll take less than 5 min ride. For location, perfect!!! Rooms are adorable. We had 3 rooms booked, Penthouse with balcony and 2 beach loft. For it's rate, really who would expect an orthopaedic mattress?? But yes they do have orthopaedic mattress in every room and pillows of this kind you will only find in high end hotels. Truly, they made luxury and comfort affordable. Staff, what can I say, out of this world service! Absolutely phenomenal!!! From Shoretime to Obama to Andok's everyone displayed exceptional customer service! It was heart breaking to leave such beautiful accomodation that I had to cancel my reservation with Tanawin resort (Which is 3x more expensive, a total disappointment), had to pay a penalty of more than 5k pesos even though it was Tanawin resort's mistake that our rooms were not ready when we came. But I was glad it happened because we had to go back to Shore time and stayed 2 more nights! What a fortunate coincidence. Overall, even if it was raining most of the time when we were in Boracay, Shoretime, Obama's grill had made our stay in Boracay truly unforgettable. i can't wait to go back...!!! Oh btw, avail of their brand new executive coach transfer to the airport for a luxurious, comfortable hassle-free ride! I just gotta say for the records, my family together with the gen manager (who accompanied us to the airport) were the first lucky people who availed of this wonderful ride! Look no further... Shore time will surely exceed your expectations! To Shoretime and Obama's grill's staff and management...Job very welldone and many thanks for the unforgettable stay.. We hope to see you very soon.. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#35 of 145 in Boracay
535 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.4 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 145 in Boracay
1,498 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 145 in Boracay
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#15 of 145 in Boracay
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Time Hotel Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Time Hotel Boracay

Property: Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Address: Station 1 | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Time Hotel Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront getaway in the heart of Boracay. Commanding a picturesque view from its lively beachfront setting, Shore Time Hotel Boracay will make you fall in love with the tropical paradise that is Boracay Island. With an enviable location along the velvety expanse of White Beach, the hotel is the perfect place to retreat to after frolicking under the sun. It has 38 cozy guestrooms that beckon a supremely comfortable holiday other Boracay hotels can only dream of providing. Beyond this relaxing refuge is an ocean of pleasures waiting just for you - a stroll along the pasty coast, a dip in the crystal clear waters, or a nightcap under the stars by the glimmering sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shore Time Hotel Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing