We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too noisy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Time Hotel Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Ranked #14 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Too noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

PROS - Very close access to the beach - Good breakfast options - Staff (reception, restaurant and security) were all friendly

CONS - Very noisy rooms with widows above restaurants below. - Regularly woken up at 5am because of noise from the restaurant, other guests, vehicles on the street or hotel reception staff - Inability to dry clothes in the room after a day at the beach - Very poor wi-fi in the room

I would not recommend this hotel and am surprised by the generous reviews.

Room Tip: The first room we stayed in was like a prison cell as it had no external window, and the window it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waspy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    47
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 days 2 night last November 2013 with a friend and we can't seem to forget about this place. I was just thinking I'd like to stay here again for Laboracay 2014!

PROS
- Room wasn't too big but just right for 2 people
- Love the architecture and the look of the room it is sooo homey we just want to stay there the entire day!
- Breakfast!
- Andok's - Whenever we crave for Andok's we could just go down and buy
- Free water
- Friendly and helpful staff, if you want to ask about anything just give them a call
- AWESOME Location - who doesn't love Station 1?
- QUIET place at night away from the party places
- OBAMA Bar and Grill! Great place to view the sunset, and the place to be for breakfast so relaxing!
- THE BED! I could just sleep all day in that bed!
- COLD aircon which I like

CONS
- Quite pricey during peak season (But judging that it is in Station 1 its quite affordable - and the service they provide the money you pay is worth it!)
- I could hear the people in the next room :( the entire conversation :(

I'd love to stay here again despite the cons though. That's how much I love this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmonickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Its my birthday today and my birthday gift from this hotel is a P6000 worth of extra payment for putting a few dots of henna in their already dirty beddings. When we arrived last night, we were also dumbfounded knowing that lots of their rooms including ours don't have keys. First time I encountered this!But we still didn't complain. This morning the staff informed me of those dots on our beddings. When we reasoned out, she said that the manager gave us 10% discount. When we came back to our room that was just cleaned we saw that there are already stains on our pillowcase and blanket! As of now we are waiting for the manager to come in our room for more than an hour now as we insisted that the mgmt should see this. Surprisingly, the manager is not here so obviously the staff lied. Way to go Shoretime! Worst hotel ever with no manager on duty.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three days. The reception check in was nice, gave us the room at 11 am instead of 2 pm, ice tea while filling the forms. The room didn't have an ocean view and the only window in the room was dirty. Not enough circulation of air. It makes you use the air con constantly. No isolation between the toilet and the bed, you hear everything ( not romantic:)
The breakfast was fixed. We asked for vegetarian and got a cereal, watermelon and a bread with jam every day.
The staff nice and polite. The location is good. Was it a good value for money? Not sure.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank omeryarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed in a penthouse with 2 bedrooms. Hotel is in a good location, right across from the beach and not too far from the hustle and bustle.

Upon arriving we were told that the room keys were lost by the previous people who had stayed here and that it would be a while to get a key. Had to get let into the room by one of the staff and they were always annoyed with us asking to be let in. Never received a key in the 12 nights we were there.

Cleaners were a bit lazy with clearing rubbish from the room.
One of the beds were changed with dirty blood stained sheets. We had to ask 3 times for the sheets to be changed before anything was done about it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gltt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were looking for a nice place to unwind between Christmas and New Year's and Shore Time Hotel wound up being a great choice in Boracay! We were very happy with its slightly quieter location at Station 1, less crowded, but only a 10 minute walk down the beach to party central, Station 2.

We stayed in a loft room, which was small but spotlessly clean. Our only issue was with the AC, which had a temperamental remote (would only work from very specific distances and angles) and was angled to blow cold air directly on the bed.

We enjoyed the hotel's partnership with beachfront bar, Obama's, and enjoyed local breakfasts like tapsilog (grilled beef, rice and eggs) on the beach each morning while taking in stunning views of White Beach.

We also enjoyed the hotel's partnership with a nearby spa. Ordering ridiculously inexpensive massages directly to our room on the one rainy afternoon was a real treat!

The Shore Time Hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to Jonah's justifiably famous fruit shakes, so we found ourselves there often for lunch.

On the way back to Kalibo Airport, we booked the hotel's transfer service, which while slightly more expensive, was significantly faster and more comfortable than the original bus transfer service we booked on the way in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IdaFats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I've been wanting to post a review about this hotel how amazing they are. Every time we go to boracay we always stays in shoretime. When they just opened we just fell in love with the kindness of the staff very friendly indeed! Grace, Rhafy, Richard, Ceasar, and I forgot the people who's in front desk. The hotel is very clean and everytime they fixed our room they always fixed our personal stuffs too like slippers, accessories, kids toys and my lil girl appreciate them. Service is way beyond! Me and my family are very happy to stay in this hotel. And going back again this march.
Thank you so much!


I just have a suggestion to the owner I hope you can add a swimming pool even make it on the roof top it's gonna be an additional attraction to your hotel or start with kidde pool ;) thank you!
I hope eventually this will happen in the near future!
More power to you guys
God bless

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vineza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#28 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.2 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Time Hotel Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Time Hotel Boracay

Property: Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Address: Station 1 | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Time Hotel Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront getaway in the heart of Boracay. Commanding a picturesque view from its lively beachfront setting, Shore Time Hotel Boracay will make you fall in love with the tropical paradise that is Boracay Island. With an enviable location along the velvety expanse of White Beach, the hotel is the perfect place to retreat to after frolicking under the sun. It has 38 cozy guestrooms that beckon a supremely comfortable holiday other Boracay hotels can only dream of providing. Beyond this relaxing refuge is an ocean of pleasures waiting just for you - a stroll along the pasty coast, a dip in the crystal clear waters, or a nightcap under the stars by the glimmering sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Shore Time Hotel Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing