We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise with Private Swimmingpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Vista Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #124 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise with Private Swimmingpool”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It is one of the best hotel ever. I mean the view was spectacular. Even though they have some renovations, the hotel nailed it. Perfect for honeymooners. Their public pool was huge, and they a floating bar too. Out room was huge, bed was so comfy, bathroom was really nice and the private swimming pool is really really impressive + the view from your hotel room. It is just wow factor for us. The shuttle leaves on time and pick you up at the mall u til 10pm. No wifi at the room just at the lobby but you don't need wifi coz everything inside your room was enough for a nice honeymoon and time with your partner. buffet Breakfast is free, they serve fresh fruits, asian meals, continental and coffee too. By theway we got out hotel for 3,200 pesos instead of the original price (16,000) a night. It's a deal in paradise.

Room Tip: Ny room will work, their room is pretty impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    13
    10
    11
See reviews for
10
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I would easily have given the hotel 'Superb' for food unfortunately the dining (overall room comfort/staff) experience ruined the morning for me. The cook/waiter slighted a comment that we we're the only 'foriegners' who checked in the hotel directly referring us being Filipinos (even though we were Fil-Americans). The majority of guests were Koreans and had a feeling that the staff was more attentive to foreign guests than 'locals' who looked like Filipinos in appearance were considered inferior. This observation was supported by the front desk staff 'genuinely' greeting ALL foreign looking guests passing through with the exception of course of Americans looking like locals. The hotel gave us a corner room which was great. The night we checked in I walked from the room to front desk and report the multitudes of Black ants marching in almost every corner of the room and most vertical and horizontal surfaces. There was a torrential downpour that night and the hallway leading to the stairway (yes,no elevators) was in ankle deep water. The staff offered to bug spray the room. Seriously? That was the best solution for a weary guest who just had to wade through flooded waters? I declined because I wanted our honeymoon stay not remembered by the scent of pest repellant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hashtagjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

San Pablo City, San Pablo, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

If you want to saty away from the busy night life of boracay white sands, this is the place to stay. Nice hillside view of the island. Big room with your own private pool. Shuttle service free to and from dmall of boracay. Ok selection of breakfast buffet and nice pools to swim.

Room Tip: Just avoid stains on linens and towels and sheets they charge a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainluvs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and will never stay there again.

1. I was charged $507 despite was only quoted $447 due to the high conversion rates to PHP - WHICH WAS NEVER MENTIONED ANYWHERE where I booked. Not at all a good business practice.
2. Only two menus were only available for the rest of the restaurant asI was told the rest of the menus were distributed into the rooms. The beef caldereta (filipino dish) were very hard and the chicken was still bleeding.
3. The bathroom curtains were mouldy and the bed sheets (upon closer inspections) were also mouldy.
4. To be fair the staff were friendly, but a lot for to be desire for when it comes to training.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Kaiobiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The location is far from the whitebeach although they have shuttle which can bring you back and forth with their every hour shuttle service. The hotel itself has a grand facade, with the white paint, it's lovely to look at. Inside the hotel room, it has big and spacious floor area, with elegant furnitures and fixtures, although the bed, it's really 2 beds combined to make it appear as a one big bed. The balcony is very nice with great view of the beach. And it has it's own private pool, but the main problem is the water is so cold. If it's summer and the weather is very hot, it can be tolerable to take a dip. But for people who can't tolerate cold water, this may not be for you, and you can't appreciate it, maybe just for taking pictures and showing off . But over all, i enjoyed my stay here. It's kinda romantic, especially their main pool. It is huge and nice. Their restaurant, very expensive. We stayed in the white beach for 2 days enjoying the water there and activities before staying here on our last night. Just make the most out of white beach before you decide to stay here so as to enjoy their amenities and location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truffles101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel rooms are huge! No complaints there. There's even a jacuzzi in the balcony which was cool. The bathroom was a little odd for a resort of this caliber but still ok. It is far from the beach so expect to ride the shuttle service a lot - which is every hour anyway so not really bad. Don't eat at the hotel! The breakfast buffet is more expensive here than in any of the 4-5 star hotels in station 1. And it's not nearly as good. It's a rip off.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakatwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the hague, holland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Pool on the balcony, say no more....

Amazing views from this beautiful hotel. Amazing spacious suites light and airy with all the services you expect on a luxury holiday.

Hotel shuttle goes every hour to D'Mall. Avoid the touristy areas in Station 3 and walk up to Station 1 for beautiful white sands clear water and tourist free area with gorgeous lounge clubs with amazing prices!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWilson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.2 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#53 of 145 in Boracay
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#47 of 145 in Boracay
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#54 of 145 in Boracay
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments
2.0 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#32 of 145 in Boracay
118 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boracay Ocean Club Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Vista Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vista Boracay Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Vista Boracay Resort & Spa
Address: Hagdan Yapak, Station 1 | Boracay Island, Malay Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#32 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Vista Boracay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Vista Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Vista Boracay Hotel Boracay
Grand Vista Boracay Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing