We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in boracay”

Cafe del Sol Boracay
Ranked #4 of 9 Dessert in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best coffee in boracay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Had my first good coffee in boracay. Going back for a frappe and panini later. Recommended to all coffee snobs.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CECH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    105
    26
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rome
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“nice location.. good caffe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Every single day of my stay in Boracay i've been sipping cafe and cappuccino in this little coffee bar on the white beach!
Is a very friendly place and staff is kind, i've had the best caffè/cappuccino there ( the closest to my italian standards ) suggested to those looking for a good cup of coffee and cappuccino!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bucefalo_Simi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ordinary cheescake”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We tried their cheesecake since almost everyone says that they have the best one. Unfortunately it did not meet our expectations. Not worth the price and slow service.

Helpful?
Thank mricafrente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had breakfast at the place on my last day at Boracay. It has got to be one of the best choice made ever. We ordered two different set of breakfast.

I had the American Breakfast which was extremely filling, while my boyfriend had the Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon. Just to let you know, the smoked salmon slices were so thick and delicious.

You have to, I repeat, HAVE TO try their cheesecake. They have got to be the fluffiest I have ever tasted. Extremely fluffy and easy in the mouth. You practically don't need to chew at all, except for the mango.

If I had a chance, I would definitely return for more!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vanitylavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cafe place to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Every time I'm in Boracay island I always have my breakfast here after a nice jogging or breeze walking in the long beach! I love their cafe, breakfast food and even pastries! The staffs are nice!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank loislane603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe del Sol Boracay also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Cafe del Sol Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing