We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garantued for a great night out”
Review of Summer Place

Summer Place
Ranked #113 of 305 Restaurants in Boracay
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Garantued for a great night out”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

After enjoying the live music at Tito's in the early night, we went several times to Summer place for a nice drink and to dance the night away! The DJ's are great, you meet (drunk) people from all over the world and they stay open till at least 6 AM. Not good for hangovers, but good fun garantued!

Most of the times you pay PHP100 / PHP200, but try to negociate, sometimes it works ;-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank Eline v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    21
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hot night spot, great place to meet people from around the world. Lots of Australians and New Zealanders. Good music. ”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Great crowd, a bit crazy, but friendly. Easy place to blend in and dance our just watch. Bar staff is attentive, prices reasonable. Open til 4 AM.

Helpful?
1 Thank ReillyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Night out place to be!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Summer place bar is a nice night out place to be! No dull or boring moment! You will meet different kinds of people, culture all over the world! The bartenders are awesome! Music you can dance whole night! A MUST to visit bar in station 2 of Boracay Island Philippines!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank loislane603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ups, i guess i was in the wrong place”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

i like bars, discotheques. loud music.
i also like to meet with friends. but this place... hmm, not really my cup of tea. in 3 hours 2 times guys who punching eachother...
the drinks was fine, the location perfect... but the guests???

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank danielle u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, nv
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good stuff!!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Really enjoyed the nightly mongolian style setup/buffet, staff was always friendly. Then after dinner, the nightlife was outstandingly entertaining. Would highly recommend!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fixinta777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summer Place also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Summer Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing