We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Ranked #70 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

nice room..nice bedsheets..nice location,near the beachfront of station 2..within Dmall to buy stuffs for pasalubong..convenient for dining as you are near to mang inasal,andoks and my favorite,sharetea..good service of the crew.............

but their toilet stinks..

Room Tip: bring your own toilet freshner
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaluis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    60
    39
    10
    4
See reviews for
27
45
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Hey Jude is not beachfront, which i knew before booki, but it's just about a two-minute stroll away. I loved the location because it's near enough to the happenings in station 2, but far enough from the noise such that you still get a good night's sleep. The area is still part of d'mall and that place has everything you need - grocery shops, cheap restos, high-end restos, mid-range restos, souvenir and clothes shopping, bars, etc. seems everything is within it's 100m-radius. Area is safe too, we usually came home late and it was fine. We stayed for three nights.

Rooms are basic - we had two queen beds, a balcony to hang wet clothes or to sit while reading, small tv with cable channels, air-conditioning. One thing i would have wanted in the room is a small refrigerator. There's no free water in the room so we just bought from the nearby store. We also bought some beer, and just had it refrigerated through the reception counter. Room is quite spacious for two, maybe just enough if you're 3 or 4 sharing the room. Bathroom is pretty basic too. At least they have a curtain to enclose the shower area, so the toilet floor stayed mostly dry. Towels are kinda old and worn out, but served the purpose. We also borrowed some towels free-of-charge to bring to the beach. Set breakfast is free. Not much to rave about, but enough to last us until lunch, choice between Filipino or American breakfast.

There's free wifi, but signal's kinda weak inside the room (we're at the end of the hallway). Wifi signal is tolerable when in the balcony, and fast when at the lobby.

This is our 3rd time in Boracay. First time, we stayed in a beachfront hotel in station 2. We realized then that staying in a beachfront property doesn't matter much unless your room has a direct view of the beach. So second-time, we stayed in another nice popular hotel, not beachfront, but right in the middle of d'mall, with a nice pool and bar at the rooftop. We loved that hotel, but kinda pricey. On this trip, we chose Hey Jude as it's in a location we prefer (in d'mall area), and it's affordable.

When in Boracay, we don't usually stay much in our room anyway, we'd be out most of the day, so this property served the purpose - a comfortable place to sleep in, with basic amenities, in a convenient location. We'd most probably stay here again if and when we're going back to the island. All in all, I'd stay here again, mainly due to its location. For a room that costs usd50 or less (i booked via Agoda), this is not bad at all.

Location tip: when taking the tricycle from the port or from stations 1 or 3, tell the driver to drop you off near Crafts. It's a short walk to Hey Jude from there, instead of being dropped off at the main D'Mall stop.

Room Tip: Get a room on either the 2nd or 3rd level. IMO, rooms on the ground floor have little privacy. Break...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank RezC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

my family and i had a pleasant stay in hey jude.

(+)
- clean and well-kept rooms
- spacious rooms with balconies
- attentive and efficient staff
- located in D'mall
- complete amenities
- good breakfast
- station 2 but quiet at night

(-)
- not beachfront property
- you can hear the people moving around just above you
* book early

Room Tip: choose the rooms on the ground floor for easy access, but book on the top floors if you don't wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Location - Everybody's saying that Hey Jude's location is great, but I disagree. Yes, it can be very convenient for some, but what I hated about it is that it's right in the middle of D'Mall which can get very crowded. And besides, I wish it was a bit closer to the beach.

Room - I can't remember the room we got, but it had two double beds. It was spacious enough for my me and my boyfriend. Both the room and bathroom were clean.

Food - Set breakfast was very basic. I didn't enjoy it as it really wasn't delicious. Choices were Filipino and American breakfast. Filipino choices were: tocino, longganisa, hotdog, bangus. American: ham, bacon.

Service - It was okay. The staff was attentive and friendly. What I liked about it was that they allowed us to bring a case of beer to our room. No corkage fee. The guard even helped us carry it. ;)

Value for money - It's not really that cheap compared to the other resorts in Station 2.

Overall, if you like peace and quiet, and if you don't want to bump to a lot of people heading back to your resort, don't stay here. But if you don't mind that, and if you want to be near all the restaurants and establishments, it's probably a good choice. There are plenty of resorts in Boracay, you just have to be patient to look.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariellovesthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I'll start with the positive first. The location of Hey Jude Resort is at Station 2 right smack in the famous D'Mall of Boracay. Just a few stones throw away from the beach and wonderful restaurants like Aria, Lemon Cafe, Smoke Grill, Valhalla, Epic, Halowich and Hobbit House that make Boracay's food famous.

The hotel provides the basic needs of a traveller- clean and decent rooms with hot and cold shower. The resort though needs some basic renovation and improvements because the ceiling in my room's veranda (yes some rooms have private verandas) have some leaks. The sheets too need some change specially the comforters which were rough and clumpy. Bathroom is small but clean with hot and cold shower.

The service is so so, carrying of bags to and from the room upon check-out. Depository of bags is also allowed, you just need to ask the front desk. Lounge area in the lobby is also okay, has decent wifi service and couch.

All in all, Hey Jude could be great if the owner decides to renovate and do a facelift on the resort. But for now, its okay. Location is what makes them bookable.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the first or second floor so you won't have trouble going up and down the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leydelossantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Our barkada stayed there about four years ago. At that time, I felt the price was quite high compared with other resorts and considering that there the place have no amenities. We just got the room with no breakfast because the breakfast add on was expensive (can't remember the exact price). The rooms though are nice and looks more like a hotel and not a resort. But really! You're in a beach and you won't be staying in the room anyway.

The best part really though is its location. It's a few steps to the D'mall, the local market, a grocery (where you can get snacks and beer cheaper instead of drinking outside), the souvenir shops, and the tricycle station (if you're going to stations 1 and 3, or going to/from the pier). Basically, its in the center of Station 2!

On hind sight, I would just find a cheaper resort within the area if I get back to Boracay. I believe you can get the same rates and same room types in other bigger, more beautiful resorts. I'll just use the money for the expensive activities (island hopping, snorkeling)

Room Tip: Choose the 2nd flr rooms. The first floor room opens on the common walkway, so it can get quite noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldwin_educ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

we stayed here last april 2012. our first visit to boracay. the location is good because it is near to the beach and D'Mall, just a minute or two of walking. the entrance and appearance outside of the hotel is good enough (looks above average) for a beach style inn. the rooms are clean, but bathroom is small but clea,n and has good brown & white color as the motif (this is what i like and looking for in any hotel because it feels relaxing to stay and homey). the bed is nice (firm enough) but the pillows, bedsheet, white towels are old and need to be changed. the dining tables during breakfast are just plain white plastic monoblock, it suggest that they'd use wood tables and chairs, like painted with brown. self service instant coffee on the side table (better if brewed coffee). if you'd like to visit boracay to experience the beauty for a cheaper budget, this is ok, like group of friends. but for couples or lovers who wishes to have memorable 1st visit, i would suggest look for more options. it just happened that our promo trip included this hotel, though satisfactory but not outstanding hotel, i enjoyed our stay because i am with my lovely wife who made our stay so special.

Room Tip: i think the rooms at ground floor is better because the wifi signal is at its strongest and rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEXcomaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#51 of 145 in Boracay
307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#47 of 145 in Boracay
281 reviews
0.6 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#41 of 145 in Boracay
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#118 of 145 in Boracay
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#43 of 145 in Boracay
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hey! Jude Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hey! Jude Resort Hotel

Property: Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Address: D'Mall Boracay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hey! Jude Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is located at D'Mall in Boracay Island. Situated in the heart of Boracay, this hotel is proximity to White Beach and Balinghai Beach. Guests will have an easy access to Puka Beach, Willy’s Rock, Tibiao Whitewater River, Mount Luho, and Boracay Beach Grotto. The hotel stands an elegant three-storey, boasts 24 rooms with Neo-Asian-Colonial style, all are spacious, comfortable, tastefully furnished and equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioner, TV, telephone, private bathroom and internet access as well as the 24-hour standby generator. Guests can enjoy various cocktails that available at the onsite beach bar, relax with a massage or join a Yoga session. Hey Jude Boracay is the right choice for guests looking for quality accommodation, friendly service, with pleasant atmosphere in Boracay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Hey! Jude Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hey! Jude Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing