We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here twice”
Review of Residencia Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residencia Boracay
Ranked #58 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stayed here twice”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The fact we have stayed here twice must say something, first time as a couple, the next with a party of 13. It's far enough from the crowds to have a quiet swim and relax when needed, then all you need is a short walk down the beach and to the crowds to get something to eat, drink etc:
Station 1 definetly the nicest part of the island.

Forget the prices on the laminated signs that are displayed around the island, the guy who books the activities at this hotel was beyond helpul and with his contacts always got us the very best prices possible.
Rooms were air conditioned and cool and especially the 4 Deluxe suites offer good sized balcony views of the beach.

The Breakfast menu was pretty basic but the coffee was always nice and a great restuarant with accoustic entertainment is right on the sand next door.

Unfortunetly the Residencia was booked out now we're heading to Boracay a 3rd time so we had no choice but to go elsewhere or we would have been here yet again.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms 1st or 2nd floor with balcony views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    46
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
27
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kazan, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Ideally situated close to Station 1 and just a stroll away from the White Beach, a tranquil and refreshing atmosphere; the best thing about residencia is its pristine beachfront. you have a whole spread of white sand and peaceful area. there are two nice open-air relaxing huts and a couple of wooden swings.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nueva Ecija Province, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We went to bora with my whole family and stayed to residencia. First, the location is excellent,  it is a beachfront hotel.  Since it is located in station 1 it has a wide shore, and very quiet, not so crowded part of the beach.  You can lounge to their beach chairs without so many people passing by infront of you. Perfect place to relax. The hotel itself is good., clean rooms as well as the bathroom. The free breakfast is average, it is  serve by plate not buffet, or only because we stayed there during low season.  The staffs are kind and nice. The only disadvantage is that it is too far from the station 2 where most of the restos and bar are located. I suggest to walk when going to station 2 then take a tricycle when going back to the hotel.  

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aizer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

RB's superior rooms offered simple accommodation at a quite reasonable rate in Station 1, Boracay Island.

The rooms and the hotel were always clean. Most of all, the hotel offered the needed peace and quite Station 2 guests would have difficulty getting.

Breakfast choices were rather limited. If food is what you look for, RB is not the place for it. Better to go to Station 2 for lunch and dinner which is what we actually did.

I definitely will consider staying again in RB for my next visit to Boracay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bluetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My children loves this place... with the beach just a few tumble away... my children surely enjoyed playing with the sands. Though, we didnt get much swimming since the water was freezingly cold during our stay, we enjoyed island hopping and walking at the beach. Will surely book in this hotel again when we come back this summer.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anthoneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at Residencia for 4 nights in mid January. It is located in station 1. The beach area in station 1 is by far the best since it is not overly crowded and there are no boats around the area. Station 2 is at the heart of the town, so expect it to be busy and noisy all the time. Residencia is about 10-15 minutes walk to station 2. The down side was that it was too hot to walk from station 1 to 2 during the hours of 11am-4pm as the sun was sizzling. You could take a tricycle, but I prefer walking to get my exercise.

The rooms at Residencia were clean and standard. No blow dryer though. The people running the place were very friendly and accommodating. Turons and banana cue were sold at a certain time of the day, which was great! There was a breakfast buffet served until 10am. Lunch and dinner can be prepared only if you request it in advance. Otherwise, we walked to station 2 to experience the night life and the restaurants.

A few down sides: We saw a huge cockroach, which is typical since our room was located on the ground floor, and some problems with the shower pressure. We had staff fix it right away for us. Wifi couldn't be accessed unless you were outside where breakfast was served. But was not too much of a bid deal since we were there to relax and enjoy the beach.

We booked the ATV tour and the boating tour + helmet diving excursion at Residencia. All tours were great and we had a guide with us from Residencia to assist us on our boating and helmet diving trip!

Overall great time in Boracay! The resort was not big, however it felt like I was at home. It was not as expensive too unlike other resorts in Station 1.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank itaneasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

There were 21 of us when we stayed here last month. The trip was part of our reunion with family from the US and Canada. The location was awesome! We mostly hung out at the cabana overlooking the spectacular view of the pristine white powder like sands and blue/green color of the ocean. It wasn't a large hotel which I was glad for although it's in the vicinity of Discovery Shores and the Ambassador. It was just the right venue for memorable family gatherings and a relaxing seaside escape. We had a birthday celebration as well and they really accommodated us from the paluto (cooking) to the party set up. You can take a stroll along the beach from station 1 to 2 going to the mall (called D'mall) and the market (called D'talipapa) with an abundance of restaurants, bars and souvenir shops. Or you can take a short tricycle ride which is readily available by the entrance of the hotel. Breakfast buffet was great. It doesn't have a lot of amenities or frills like a gym or pool. But the ocean was so inviting that you really don't need the pool. If you're looking for a place to stay with your family in station 1 which is affordably priced compared to nearby lodging and just want a relaxing retreat with a homey setting, then this is the place. Staff was great and we definitely had a great stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank swimteammom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#49 of 146 in Boracay
274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#51 of 146 in Boracay
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 146 in Boracay
813 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#33 of 146 in Boracay
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#32 of 146 in Boracay
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Boracay

Property: Residencia Boracay
Address: Station 1, Aklan Province 5616, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residencia Boracay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residencia Boracay (Residencia de Tirol) is a beachfront resort north of Boracay Boat Station 1. Residencia Boracay is designed to provide a relaxing retreat away from the crowds of Boracay White Beach. Perfect for families and couples looking for value-for-money convenience, comfort, and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residencia Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing