We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new, homey hotel on a beautiful beach!”
Review of Residencia Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residencia Boracay
Ranked #54 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2009

I stayed at Residencia with my husband an in-laws. We had a very basic room that was just two double beds. It was perfect for what we needed, which was a comfortably, friendly place to stay.

Like I said, the rooms were brand new. It was tastefully decorated and the bathroom and shower was really nice. There was a separate washing area by the door where you could wash the sand from your legs before entering the main area of the room. The room was small, but with plenty of room for the four of us. Plus, we really didn't spend much time in the room anyway!

The owners were very kind and would cook dinner for us upon request. We had a huge dinner on our last night at a table on the beach. Wonderful food! Breakfast every morning was good, except they serve instant coffee (yuck!).

I bought my favorite pearls from a friend of the hotel's who would come around periodically with his wares. I got a good bargain compared to the prices I was quoted elsewhere on the island and in Manila. My mother-in-law had stayed there the year before and said that she bought pearls from the same guy at that time.

Overall a great experience! They can set you up with snorkeling or island hopping tours, as well!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audjie504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2009

Stayed with Residencia for 3 days and 2 nights last month (August). Availed of their promo off peak package - worth the money you paid for... Nice De luxe rooms with cable tv, dresser, hot and cold shower. The resort personnel were very friendly and accomodating. The only AFI of this resort is they dont have a restaurant but you can order your food from the nearby restaurants thru Residencia's frontdesk. Absolutely good service. Will surely come back....

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

Arrived in Residencia on a saturday, Jan. 10. The entire place was full, although i made the booking prior. The room was still occupied as our arrival was morning. Check in @ 2pm, but they got us in as soon as the rooms were ready. Pretty new building with the de luxe room can wit 4 adults comftably, two queen size beds. The staff and manager was friendly enough to assist and pro active. They were able to arrange boat trip for island and parasailing for us in modest, bargained price. I like the brothel feel since the hotel is small enough with nice hammocks in the courtyard, really nice front. It's smacked in the peaceful part of staion one, beside the new ambassador hotel and the discovery. Very reasonable price for you're with a modest budget on a peak season. The breakfast buffet is just not friendly to foreigner, as they served only daing na bangus (milkfish). I was with an american companion then, we had to try other buffets, pearl of the pacific has way better buffet for only P350. And the room does not have robes.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intrepid_traveler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Любовь С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Антон К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jekaterina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank つくだっこ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#51 of 148 in Boracay
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 148 in Boracay
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 148 in Boracay
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#36 of 148 in Boracay
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#40 of 148 in Boracay
150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 148 in Boracay
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Boracay

Address: Station 1, Malay, Aklan Province 5616, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £47 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residencia Boracay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residencia Boracay (Residencia de Tirol) is a beachfront resort north of Boracay Boat Station 1. Residencia Boracay is designed to provide a relaxing retreat away from the crowds of Boracay White Beach. Perfect for families and couples looking for value-for-money convenience, comfort, and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residencia Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing