We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Trafalgar Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trafalgar Cottages
Ranked #55 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
HARTLEPOOL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at the Trafalgar Cottages for five nights and felt right at home here. Julia & Joel(the owners) were very helpful, always made time to talk to the guests, the rest of the staff were very friendly too. The cottages were a short 3/4 min walk to the beautiful beach where there was plenty of places to eat and drink. The cottages themselves were very clean, the fav item was the hammock on the porch. Thanks to everyone for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JULES7426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    40
    10
    4
    10
See reviews for
10
27
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Before I left I promised the owner that I will add a review because she and all the staff deserve it. After one week in this place I'm very happy. Cheapest place of the city for a single room, great people there, clean, with some funny transfers^^, location is close from the beach-3min walking- , and all the staff is funny and helpful. The perfect place in boracay for people whose are not looking for luxe. Thx and See you , Fabien.

Room Tip: If you can take a room inside the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I have the owner & porter to thank for my brief stay at Trafalgar cottages. From the get go they were very helpful in organizing pickup from the airport & ferry from Caticlan to Boracay pier. It was a brief cart ride to station 3 with the cottage not far from the main strip. The owner was very welcoming & happy to assist me with my requests.

The room is very basic with some character, toilet amenities are shared & secure. The balcony is a bonus feature with a hammock installed. The Talipapa strip & eateries is nearby with the beach only a few hundred metres away. There is a barber & massage place across the road reasonably priced. There isn’t a lot to say as this was a brief stay courtesy of the Café Del Mar resort which whisked me away.

A pleasant stay would recommend for someone on a tight budget or looking for a warm welcoming cottage.

Stayed December 2010.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franzchristoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Trafalgar is a lovely budget hotel with clean rooms and at a great location!!
It's just 50 metres from the beach, and 30 metres away from the main road next to the talibaba (local clothes market).
So you have heaps of choices like, taking a tricicle around the island, lying at the beach, shopping or my favourite one
hanging out with the stuff at the hotel and relax in the hammock ( infront of every room!), cause trafalgars is one of handfull of places on this island at which it's quiet and peacefull.
Also the staff will help you with any requests or problems, they can inform you about the prices and organize daytrips at a rate you hardly become somehow else!!
Well, enough writing! Just have a look on your own and enjoy the Trafalgar!

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The best place to stay in boracay. The staff are very accomodating and friendly. Rooms are very clean plus you can cook your own meals. Accessible and very near to the beach! excited to go back very soon. :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank altavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We sadly only stayed one night in Trafalgar Cottages due to a booking oversight (totally our fault) Julia was amazingly accommodating on arrival and even helped us to look for alternative accommodation as they were full the rest of the nights of our stay.

The rooms were clean, beautiful outside area and free wifi was a bonus. Julia was really helpful in helping us plan our stay and do more than the usual Borocay partying.

Definitely recommend this place. We were so sad to leave after just one night. Thanks for having us,

Phil & Natalie

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilSmith24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I visited in in January 2013 and enjoyed the time spent in Boracay.
Nice and clean rooms, some of them with aircons, nice hammocks on every balcony)
Friendly staff always ready to help with any problem.
My best regards to it`s owners warm hospitality)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinanna_nsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 145 in Boracay
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#11 of 145 in Boracay
863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 145 in Boracay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#48 of 145 in Boracay
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Isla Bonita Resort
La Isla Bonita Resort
#81 of 145 in Boracay
170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Frendz Resort Boracay
Frendz Resort Boracay
#12 of 145 in Boracay
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trafalgar Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafalgar Cottages

Property: Trafalgar Cottages
Address: Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad | boat station 3, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Trafalgar Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trafalgar Cottages Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing