We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Sea of Calm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3-5-7 Boracay Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boracay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
3-5-7 Boracay Resort
Ranked #95 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Boxberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Sea of Calm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We that is my girl friend and myself have traveled the world in the last 30 years and have made many very good experiences but now and then we do have our small hic-ups which so often can happen on a long awaited holiday. For the last 5 years we travelled 3 times to Boracay and stayed in 357 Resort. Absolutely wonderfull it was.The moment we arrived we felt we had come home.
For all those out there who wish to travel to Boracay don't miss 357. The staff are just amazing. Honest- full of life and always very cheerful.Their decency - devotion will be sorely missed.
I have no hesitation in offering my reference. 357 is and will be the number one spot I can recommend to anyone who just wants a wonderful relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rudikenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very nice small hotel in station 3 in boracay (away from the mess of station 1).
The room was nice and very clean, the staff very hospitable, they offer us a welcome drink and a shell necklace upon arrival.
The breakfast was big and the quality very good.
The hotel has its own beach sunbed in front of the reception so you can drop directly from the room into the sea.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baroncp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have stayed at 357 resort 4 times in a span of 6 years making it our most favourite place in Boracay. It is located at station 3, away from the mad jam of station 2 but is close enough to walk if you want to party at the bars of station 2. The beach front is so much peaceful and there are less people/ pedestrians so you can really relax and bask in the sun in their own lounge chairs and beach umbrellas. They also have a balcony/view deck on the second floor with beach chairs where you can sun bathe privately. The rooms are big enough with flat screen TV, good AC and even a personal ref. The bathroom is big enough and basic amenities are provided like soap and shampoo. What we like most is that every time they clean and make our room, they arrange the towels on the bed into romantic figures like a heart, swans and flowers. 357 has only 10 rooms allowing the staff to give their guests personal and exceptional service. You get a welcome necklace made of shell, cool and refreshing welcome drinks and your name is written on the welcome board. You'll feel spoiled as the staff take care of you when dining. We didnt have to ask for water or extra plates and condiments since they were always on the look out for what we needed. The chef even cooked something that I liked that wasn't in the menu. The food was good and reasonably priced. The manager, Debbie, is also very nice and accommodating and would help you with anything that you need. Another thing I like is that they have a restroom at the lobby/receiving area so that you don't have to go up to your room to use the restroom when you're on the beach. No place is perfect though, here are some of the down side of 357: This place is not a hotel so it doesn't have a lobby but a multi function area where reception and dining is done. They have 3 floors and without a lift so stay on the ground floor if you are ambulation challenged. There's no pool, game room or business center, but who needs these thing in Boracay? They don't have a wine stock but the beer is cold. I realized that this place is 16 years old and its age are noticeable in some areas like the wooden floorings in the rooms, the walls and the ceiling. You can request for a room with a balcony but I'm sure you won't be staying there since there are no views to speak of because the buildings around it are much higher. The bathroom although clean, looks old. The bed is made of bamboo and can get squeaky and we found the pillows too small and thin. 357 is also far from the main road and the nearest road, angol road, is closed to motor vehicles on certain times of the day so you really have to walk if you take the tricycle to and from station 2 or D' Mall. One option would be to walk around 10 minutes towards station 2 until Queen's resort or "The Talipapa," then turn right towards the main road where you can take a tricycle. Inspite of these shortcomings, the peaceful location and the warm and personal service of the staff will easily compensate for everything. Will I go back? ... I had,... four times!

Room Tip: At present, the resorts on both sides of 357 are under construction. I guess the rooms at the rear p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldoc298573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
455 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Having went by many times, we decided to give it a chance even if it looks boring. Sat down (in nice a comfortable chairs), ordered food and asked for a bottle of redwine. They had 4 different on the wine list. The waiter came back and said that they had no bottles!! Asked for 2 glasses of the house wine. Was first informed that the price was 100 pesos a glass - very OK. Then he came back with the 2 glases informing that the price was 150 pesos - also ok, but then we tasted it - NOT drinkable at all! And we DO know something about wine. Asked to have 2 glases from another "source" - that was not possible - so we decided to leave, and will not come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

We were very fortunate to find this perfect hotel at the Third Boat Station which is the quietest end of White Beach. The service was excellant, the staff friendly kind and helpful. Our room up on the second floor had a huge balcony with a view of the beach. The room itself was well appointed with flat screen T.V., Air Conditioning, new furniture, clean bathroom with hot water. Room was cleaned daily. Bed with mosquito net was very cozy. Lots of storage space. desk and vanity. Good lighting for reading. The room included breakfast with fresh brewed coffee, try the Mango continental or omlettes. Room service was available or you could just sit in the restaurant and watch the world go by slowly. International Tourists mainly from Scandanavia, Germany, France, Russia, Australia, China and Korea. 80% of the tourists however are from the Phillipines. The beach itself is 4 km. long with the whitest sand I have ever seen - all lined with coconut trees. Just step out of the hotel pick a lounge chair under an umbrella or palm tree and take it all in. They will even bring you cold drinks on the beach. This sand road which runs the entire length on the shady side of the palms is lined with restaurants, bars, dive shops, souvenir shops, boutique hotels no taller than two floors and lots of local colour. Many great restaurants close by the hotel where you sit out on the beach when the sun sets in the West as the beach faces due West. The colours are unreal. Happy hour from 5-7 followed by dinners. Action starts with bands and music on the beach - Boat Station number 2 and goes till sunrise. Thats why our location was the best. We could be in bed by 9:00 and all was quiet and one could just drift off and dream about tomorrows adventures. The hotel can set up the best prices on Boat - Island hopping, Snorkeling, Diving,Tours of the complete Island or what ever your needs may be. November is the best time. Fewer tourists so you can sometimes negotiate for better prices. The longer you stay the better the deal. Would I go back - in a flash.
It is really paradise and this hotel blends right in.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolguyglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

I was met at the Caticlan Airport and escorted to a boat and then on to the hotel reception.
I was then greeted by a very friendly staff with Pukka Shells and a cold "slush" drink.
My room was charming with an ocean view. Lots of international television stations and
a DVD player to listen to some island music. The location of the hotel was perfect for me - located on the quiet side of White Sand Beach and within walking distance to shopping, etc.
I thoroughly enjoyed laying on the hotel's comfortable chaise lounges and sipping on a
fresh mango drink while watching water sports. The sunsets were AMAZING!!!
The food was excellent! Guests from other hotels ate their meals here too!
If you decided to have a massage, body scrub or other services, the Mandala Spa is a very short
walk up the hill.
The hotel staff were willing to arrange any type of outside activities for me.
It was an extremely relaxing experience and I highly recommend this SPECIAL hotel.
It was very difficult to leave!


Linda B-Knight
Surrey, U.K.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenHuntPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaiyana Boracay Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Anahaw Studio Suites
Anahaw Studio Suites
#59 of 150 in Boracay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
357 Boracay
357 Boracay
#46 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundown Beach Studios
Sundown Beach Studios
#28 of 165 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angol Point Beach Resort by Sheridan Villas
0.1 mi away
Roy's Rendezvous
Roy's Rendezvous
#80 of 217 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3-5-7 Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3-5-7 Boracay Resort

Property: 3-5-7 Boracay Resort
Address: White Beach, Boracay Island, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing