We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Improve the Breakfast Buffet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairways & Bluewater
Ranked #24 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The lobby/reception area badly needed a renovation. Breakfast buffet menu needed some improvement. Stop those usual Filipino fare which only Filipinos can appreciate like that "daing na bangus and tocino", add more selection of fruits and juice drinks,should have at least papaya and mangos and not pineapple, watermelon with seeds and almost rotten bananas, little presentation wouldn't hurt.Can someone change the wilted flower on dining table?

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ONEROSSCOLLADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for your very helpful feedback. Rest assured, our resort is doing its best to work the menu on the breakfast to suffice the wants and needs of our guests. We will look into these matters and resolve them as soon as possible. We hope for your continued patronage with us at Fairways and Bluewater. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

Three days in Fairways resort was the best part of our holiday. The Large clean apartment was comfortable for 5 of us. No bath but the shower had warm water and the toilet was clean.
My son was sick at midnight and the staff were quick to bring the resort van and took us to the clinic where he received prompt professional attention. Then they still helped us to find a store to buy the medicines we needed.
Fairways breakfast buffet included was great value for money. The staff were friendly and obliging. Nothing too much trouble. Very accommodating for the toddler too.
Loved the infinity pool, not crowded, felt like home.
Certainly a relaxing place, the golf course gave beautiful green views from the window and the beach beside the pool was a private area for the family to enjoy.
We Highly recommend this as one of the best places to stay.
Don't be put off by the distance from the mall as the shuttle service is very efficient.
We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment has two double beds in the room and a large separate lounge/dining and kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Our warmest thanks for the good feedback on our property. We appreciate your comments and these makes us strive more to be of service to you and to all our guests. We hope to see you back soon in the resort. Have a good day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

the 1 bedroom suite is unbeatable. nice size of sala, dining area and kitchen. but why do you need to put a kitchen if you will not let the guest cook?

the aircon inside the unit is really cold. the unit is newly opened, i think almost a year only.

the down side was, finding a baby snake inside the bathroom!!! of course, of there is a baby snake, for sure, there is the parents of the baby snake...

overall, fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank japs1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you for the feedback. We have noted the particular comments and will resolve these as soon as possible. We still hope to see you back in the resort soon! More power and have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The hotel is a bit far and is located in the northeast side of Boracay Island. A 20 minutes car ride from Cagban Jetty Port. The property is huge with an 18-hole par-72 course. The hotel lobby and restaurant are located near the north end of the resort. It takes 5 minute free shuttle ride to the hotel rooms from the hotel lobby. The staff will call the shuttle for you so you only need to wait <5 minutes. We stayed at the Studio Premiere room which is nicely renovated, huge, modern and comfortable which is located next to the golf course. The most amazing thing is the 2 private infinity pools & the huge exclusive private beaches which is very beautiful and stunning. It is never crowded at the pool or at the beach but I do hope they provide more beach chairs. Also, there are free shuttle from/to D’Mall every hour until 10pm which is great.

There are 3 problems : (1) So many ants in the hotel room & toilet (2) The free breakfast has limited choice & not good at all. (3) Free Wi-Fi.
Other than that, it is a very quiet, relaxing vacation. It is really different from staying at the hotel near the Main White beach. I definitely will come back again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the Studio Premiere room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding the resort. As for the issues, we have already brought this into attention and rest assured we are already working to resolve the concerns for our guests. Thank you and have a good day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Kudos! 6th time that I've been to Boracay but staying at Fairways & Bluewater made our boracay experience this time specially different, private & very affordable! Good job for the new management! The Rooms, amenities, service & ambiance made our stay leisurely comfortable.

Stay if you're looking for the following:
>Privacy & exclusivity. Resort/Hotel is the biggest in area in Boracay. Only guests can go inside the resort so it is never crowded. Yes, it is not on famous beachfront accommodations on Stations 1, 2 or 3 (around 7mins ride) but they have FREE shuttle service every hour to & from the White Beach if you want to visit.
>5-star Amenities. They have 2 large pools, a cave to visit & even private beach inside the Resort that you can truly enjoy!
>Large Rooms. Their rooms are really large! In fact, beds on each Twin Room are (2) Two Queen-sized beds. 4 adults can fit inside the room but of course they wouldn't allow that. Hotel is strict on the number of persons in a room. When my brother's family (he has 3 kids) & sister (1 kid) arrived, they were followed by the Guard and another staff asking where would the kids sleep. After realizing we have booked 5 rooms and 2 kids are allowed per room free, they apologized & never bothered us again.
Rooms' view are great with the golf course & lined-up trees ;)
>Accommodating Front Desk. She gave us 5 rooms on the same floor without even asking. Unlike other reception staff, they are not stiff & would genuinely exchange some laughs with the guests.
>Efficient shuttle service. This is the biggest surprise & wished previous guests have experienced because it was really no hassle! Since the resort is big, having your breakfast would mean taking an eco-friendly shuttle to the restaurant. What we did for 4 days was just tell the guard on the villa that we would take our breakfast and minutes later the shuttle would come & pick us up. Shuttle to the D'Mall was not a problem also. We just advice the guard & 5 minutes before the scheduled time, someone would call our rooms & advise us that within minutes the shuttle will be passing by. Their efforts to improve has been fruitful & well appreciated by lazy guests like us. (he he he)
>VERY NICE PEOPLE! This I am particular with. From the time I step on this resort, I felt very welcome. Sincerely welcome! Feels like they're really good-hearted people who are welcoming a family in the resort. ;)

Something management should think of improving on is the Breakfast. Adding 2 or more variety on the viands, juice & bread I guess wouldn't be too costly. But overall, I got more than what I paid for! Will surely come back & bring more family & relatives!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aliahtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Our sincerest thanks for the hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We have also seen that you shared your experience in another channel and again, we would like to thank you for that! We hope to see you back again, maybe with more family members and relatives. We are still working to bring the best facilities for each and every guest of our resort. Have a good day and more power!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

At first sight the hotel was stunning! but there was some serious negative points.
The rooms were cleanish but had no details of the hotel, restaurant times, map of the extensive resort, I found talking to the bar staff the best way to get information. The bathroom was a bit dank, and the lack of balcony meant drying your swimmers was very difficult!
The biggest issue was the noise! The rooms were anything other than sound proof, on the hall you could hear every word people were saying in the rooms, and vice versa. The doors slammed shut even if you tried to be quiet and the noise reverberated right down the hallway. All this meant that you were woken up if people were coming in later than you, woken in the morning if people were up earlier than you!
The pools looked really lovely but on a slight closer look the filters were broke, one pool is very big so the hour filtering and a man with a net in the morning barely touched the surface! There were very few sun loungers, it was quiet when we were there but I imagine in busy season it would be a bit of a race for a lounger!
Breakfast was very boring and very little western breakfast, mostly noodles, an omelette station and if you rush when they come out the kitchen some pancakes!
The beaches were stunning and the location amazing, don't be put off by the distance to white beach, it's literally. 100peso tricycle ride! Also white beach was very loud so I think a big bonus that it was a bit away from the main hub!
However, don't book your return airport trip through the hotel, absolute rip off! Get the free transfer to white beach and then. 100peso ride to the harbour! Cost us over twice the price (for three) to go back to the airport than getting there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank victoriaslatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for the helpful comments and we understand your particular concerns. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and we already brought these issues up for improvement. Once again, we hope to see you back still soon especially when new developments come up in the resort. Have a good day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My spouse and I have not celebrated our honeymoon last year when we got married mainly because I was bearing our first born. So now, we opted to take our honeymoon and found this perfect deal for 2 from Dealgrocer. And it was perfect! Imagine for a mom who never has the time to luxuriate on her own with her husband, this resort is definitely IT! Own private beach cove, own pools, (2 of it and seems like the largest in the whole island that I saw) and well, big rooms. Ours are sufficient because it was what they call the Premiere rooms, (upgraded for a minimal fee) and it is not too furnished so we can definitely move around. The restaurant is overlooking the beach, wind breezing in with the sunrise and the design famous in the resort as “keyhole”, so the breakfast is really a delight. The bathrooms though, need more space, however, still sufficient. A bathtub could do good as well as facility. Total, complete blissful and best honeymoon ever!:)

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Neri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you for the good feedback you have given our property. We hope that soon, you will be able to bring your children along to enjoy the redefined lifestyle, only at Fairways and Bluewater. More power to you and have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
1.1 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#50 of 148 in Boracay
403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#38 of 148 in Boracay
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways & Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Address: Barangay Balabag | Newcoast, Malay, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £31 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a private white sand beach and an 18-hole golf course, Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is an eco-friendly resort that also features 6 swimming pools and 12 food and beverage outlets. Free internet access is provided in designated areas. Each of the more than 700 air-conditioned rooms has views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with the safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Baby sitting, laundry and salon are also available on-site. Guests can enjoy exclusive amenities found within the resort including fitness and wellness center which features hot tub, steam bath, sauna and gym. For relaxation, they can have a massage by the beach at Maris Spa or head to Bluewater Spa. Horseback riding, zip line and cable car rides is also available. La Terraza Restaurant, overlooks the beach while the Veranda Restaurant, which offers a view of the golf course features a local and international menu. Laguna Cafe offers Modern Asian cuisine while the modern restaurant, Monterey Cafe dishes out international cuisine. Ventana Restaurant for its part, is popular for its Eurasian dishes. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request. Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan, followed by a 5-minute ride to Boracay Island via the resort's speed boat. It is a 25-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. A free hourly pick-up from D'Mall is provided until 22:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing