We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views, comfortable rooms, relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairways & Bluewater

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairways & Bluewater
Ranked #27 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
“Amazing views, comfortable rooms, relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

The place exceeded our expectations with regards to the wonderful service and the comfort that we received when we spent a whole week at the spacious and newly refurbished one bedroom flat (with a kitchen) and our guests were escorted to the 2 adjoining studios in one of the villas that had good views of the fairways. We also appreciated that the staff provided us with terrace furnitures so we can enjoy our lovely verandah overlooking the fairways. The place is a very beautiful resort. Also perfect for those who want to retire to a lovely and quieter place after the hustle and bustle of the main street along White Beach. We of course appreciated the shuttle service that brought us to and from D'Mall at the White Beach. The staff at the front desk and guest services were very helpful and friendly. Our special thanks too to our guard at the Villa Riviera. She was very friendly and very dedicated to her job. We felt so secure with her around. She also responded professionally and warmly to all our queries and needs during the week. We were also happy that the resort has a restaurant that serves filipino dishes and delicacies. We enjoyed very much the a la carte breakfast and lunches that we ate there .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 432CathyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for the pleasant feedback you have provided us and our property. We appreciate that our efforts exerted are well appreciated by you and your family. Hopefully we get to see you back with us soon! Have a great day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    450
    196
    93
    121
See reviews for
412
468
57
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
BEIJING
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Hellow , everybody , my name is Anderson John , and my Chinese name is Zhao Qiang , my travel days is Nov.18,2012 to Nov.24,2012 , I live in this place for 6 nights . At here , a lot of very pretty girls and handsome boys can give you wonderful service , And you can see a very beautiful beach , beautiful sun and beautiful trees . Of course if you like the game of golf , and you will be lucky , at here , have a very good club and a very good service . At last , I will telling everyone this is my second time to living here , and you know what ? I got new plan , at Apr.2013 , I will choicing the great days to come back here , the Fairways & Bluewater for my vacation , I swear to God I love this place , just like The terminator said : " I will be back ! " At this moment , I hope the time passed quickly , at Apr.2013 , I will be with my Sunglasses and Cigar , telling the Fairways & Bluewater and Philippine Boracay : " I'm back !!!!!! "

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWAT911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
We thank you for this fun and very warm-hearted feedback. We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay which is our main goal for every guest that stays with us. We hope to see you back again soon and we will ensure that another memory be imparted with you on your next stay. Thank you once again and have a good day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

The resort is very beautiful and the staff is always there for your needs. The beaches are clean and the water is clear like crystal, with azur blue color. If you like to play golf, they have a big course with spectacular view. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the prices for minibar, food and drinks are very low. They have a free shuttle on the resort for your accommodation and another one for downtown, the "d mall" area, every hour and downtown, you can find White Sand Beach, consider the 2nd best beach in the world by Trip Advisor in 2012. The hotel cost me 60$ so it's a great deal for this hotel that is a 4 stars but for me it's a 5 stars. Don't miss the gigantic pools with spectacular views. An amazing vacation for a very good price, with an exotic touch that you'll never forget !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YVESPARROT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
We sincerely appreciate the pleasant feedback you have provided us and we are happy that we were able to make your stay with us very memorable. We hope that we get to see you back with us too, maybe bring in some friends and family too? Thank you again and have a good day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stay, last october in this hotel, i never thought that this hotel is so big with golf course, 2swimming pool, spa and individual villas to cater all guest.
Good thing there is a 5 minutes shuttle going around the complex. Shuttles are very efficient. Housekeeping are very willing to help you. At the reception they welcome us with a smile and even assist us going to our room. Breakfast was ok. All in all we had a great stay. We will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jianehaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thank you for your very warm feedback on the resort and our facilities. It's good to hear that you would love to come back with us again. We will ensure that your next visit be better than that of the first. May you have a blessed day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Our family vacation was so wonderful while staying at the fairways. The restaurant staff run by Marwin was so kind, wonderful, and went to extra effort to make sure my daughter's birthday felt special. Everybody greeted us and even looked excited to see us every morning. The people are already so beautiful and smiling but we felt really cared for.

The house keeping staff was also super helpful as well as all the security personnel. Everyone was great!!! I cant leave out the shuttle staff either. They were fun nd very efficient! Customer service is top notch at The Fairways.

The pools are amazing. The private beach was pretty and private ...but.. dirty , but the grounds staff were working continuously to keep the place cleaned up.

It was very nice to be away from the hustle of white beach and have rel privacy on my own special island!!!!!

Thank you Fairways for a wonderful family vacation!!!!!

Room Tip: Internet!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for the good feedback that you have provided us. The other comments as well will be very helpful for us to improve on the products and services that we offer. We hope that we get to see you back in the resort and may you have a great day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

It was a family treat, for my family and inlaws. Brought them here because I know that this is far from the noise and bustle of the main and them, being of old age, requires better sleep and rest. It didn't disappoint them of course, as we got the 2- bedroom villa which was so spacious and quiet. And of course, 3 bathrooms! Enough for us not to fight over showers!:p Not the best time on the beach though, as it's very windy, but pools are PERFECT! Warm and huge! Breakfast was good, and they were so accommodating to us. Zorb, zipline, segway... What more can i say? All is in this place!:) shuttle is also efficient, though just anticipate the volume of guests riding especially at night!:)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaDLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We hope that you get to see the changes that are underway to improve on our facilities and services. Again, our thanks and have a good day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed 8 days and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and great surroundings of the Fairways. Accommodation was excellent and comfortable. Staff of the complex were the best and the security of the area very comforting. Located a short ride from the white beach fun area, but close enough to enjoy nights out.
For golfers, the course was in first class condition and suitable for all grades of golfers. Some fairways surrounded by jungle so take plenty of balls. If staying at the resort, golf is half price but you are required to use caddies at your cost (cheap). Caddies are helpful and courteous.
Views from the golf course breathtaking.
Only downside was the array of breakfast choices was limited and did not cater for non asians.

Room Tip: Try for a balcony room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your game with us! We hope to see you back soon so that you can try another round! Maybe bring a friend or two to play with you and enjoy the resort and the greens as well. Thank you and have an amazing day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
2.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways & Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Property: Fairways & Bluewater
Address: Barangay Balabag | Newcoast, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a private white sand beach and an 18-hole golf course, Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is an eco-friendly resort that also features 6 swimming pools and 11 food and beverage outlets. Free internet access is provided in designated areas. The air-conditioned rooms have the views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with the safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Baby sitting, laundry and salon are also available on-site. Guests can enjoy exclusive amenities found within the resort including fitness and wellness center which features hot tub, steam bath, sauna and gym. For relaxation, they can have a massage by the beach at Maris Spa or head to Bluewater Spa. Horseback riding, zip line and cable car rides is also available. La Terraza Restaurant, overlooks the beach while the Veranda Restaurant, which offers a view of the golf course features a local and international menu. Laguna Cafe offers Modern Asian cuisine while the modern restaurant, Monterey Cafe dishes out international cuisine. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request. Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan, followed by a 5-minute boat ride to Boracay Island. It is a 25-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. A free hourly pick-up from D'Mall is provided until 22:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotelopia so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing