We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above average resort and facilities. Below average service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairways & Bluewater
Ranked #27 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Manila
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Above average resort and facilities. Below average service”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

You can't wrong with newly renovated rooms, private pools and beaches and clean sprawling property. However expect service at par with a 3-star resort(or less). Food orders are served 30 mins later. There are no waiters on the beach and 1 I spoke to even refused to serve us (directing us to the clubhouse instead). Requests for housekeeping require additional 3 follow-up calls.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stargazerManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    473
    203
    99
    135
See reviews for
430
502
58
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I spent my vacation in Boracay in middle March , Fairways and Bluewater really impressed me. Very nice staff and very nice swimming pool which have a very good sea view. also two private sand beach. I would love to stay in F&B again next time I went to Boracay.

Room Tip: I stayed in Villa Lucia in F&B which was a private swimming pool under construction March 2013...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BenjaminSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Me and my wife been here about 4 days the service was real good and friendly also the shuttle bus service to the center, it felt like you are always taking care of from the staff. If I will come again to boracay we defenetly will stay here again...btw breakfast and swimmingpool not to miss!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tomer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This resort is enormous! When you come out of your room a security guard radios for transport for you! Basically: staff are excellent, friendly and helpful; nice eating area and food; nice pool with beautiful view; and the transport to the lobby, or to d'mall is pretty quick. Very secure compound.
I stayed at this resort with my fiance and our two boys (7 & 16). We stayed in a 2br junior suite which was very roomy and very clean. It met more than our needs. not cheap but I was happy with the value for money. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is our third year going to Boracay. I read up on the reviews after we booked this hotel. We lowered our expectations, for us not to be disappointed. Since we do not have any transfer arrangement, we hired a multicab for P300 from the port to the hotel. They allowed then multicab to take us inside the hotel. Checking in was a breeze. We were taken to our Villa minutes later. The room was very spacious, kitchenette could be improved by having utensils ready. Breakfast menu can be improved with more fruits - an additional mango in the fruit selection would not hurt.
Shuttle is available but with schedule. If you find yourself in the white beach area and you can also hire a tricycle to take you in the hotel if you are in a hurry. At the gate, there is an available shuttle to take you to your villa.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. There were improvements in their rooms, renovation of old villas were on-going.
Pool with its nearby beach are accessible. You can also request for a shuttle to take you to their beach. Our stay here was enjoyable and relaxing. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Request for another keycard so air conditioning will still continue while you are away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Choi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Been to Boracay several times with family or traveled as a couple but stayed most of the time in White Beach where most hotels, restaurants, bars, activities, noise, crowd, hustle and bustle would be.. However, our stay in Fairways made our vacation different from our previous vacations in Boracay. This vacation was more relaxed and hassle-free.

The resort has a more relaxed ambience and serene surroundings away from the noise and crowd of the White Beach. You also enjoy your own private beach and a big pool overlooking the ocean. The beach view from the upper pool deck was spectacular and there are several chairs where you can just relax and lounge around enjoying the view.

The rooms are really spacious and you will enjoy the wonderful view of the golf course while relaxing in your own veranda, reading a book or drinking beer. The beds and the linens are really nice. The food during breakfast was good but can still be improved by adding more choices.

If you miss White Beach and would want to stay there for a few hours for a swim, go to the grocery or dine out, there is a shuttle going to and from White Beach from the hotel. You will not be confused with the schedule and the pick-up location because the trips are quite organized.

The hotel staff are very friendly, accommodating and organized. Check-in and check-out were quite a breeze and would take less than 10 minutes. The staff even helped us when we wanted to try to eat in one of the restaurants in Boracay before our afternoon flight.

All-in-all, one of our best Boracay holidays.. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank attyjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
2.0 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#33 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways & Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Property: Fairways & Bluewater
Address: Barangay Balabag | Newcoast, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a private white sand beach and an 18-hole golf course, Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is an eco-friendly resort that also features 6 swimming pools and 11 food and beverage outlets. Free internet access is provided in designated areas. The air-conditioned rooms have the views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with the safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Baby sitting, laundry and salon are also available on-site. Guests can enjoy exclusive amenities found within the resort including fitness and wellness center which features hot tub, steam bath, sauna and gym. For relaxation, they can have a massage by the beach at Maris Spa or head to Bluewater Spa. Horseback riding, zip line and cable car rides is also available. La Terraza Restaurant, overlooks the beach while the Veranda Restaurant, which offers a view of the golf course features a local and international menu. Laguna Cafe offers Modern Asian cuisine while the modern restaurant, Monterey Cafe dishes out international cuisine. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request. Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan, followed by a 5-minute boat ride to Boracay Island. It is a 25-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. A free hourly pick-up from D'Mall is provided until 22:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing