We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best resort in Boracay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairways & Bluewater
Ranked #23 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Would highly recommend....We went there for a 3 day, 2 night stay. The place itself was so quiet, calm, and relaxing. Loved the layout, the garden, the infinity pools (yeah, infinity pools! we really enjoyed them! the one w/ a pool bar and the infinity pool with the scenic view). The room was spacious--we stayed in Villas in a golf coarse view and it was also nicely decorated with a clean kitchen (just a microwave and fridge), clean toilet, and bed though we were not able to maximize the room since power is being provided by generator sets at that time (actually all resorts on Boracay that time were using Gen sets after the typhoon). Staff is courteous and brisk.

Just like to reiterate and highlight this - The only Resort in Boracay with a golf course!

Everything is excellent from the moment we arrive to the island until we left.

Room Tip: Before checking-out, make sure all things inside the rooms are complete, never bring the room towel...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank apol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
There are newer reviews for Fairways & Bluewater
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,010 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

D service is good.d location is very nice w/private beach and 3 big pools...love to go back again someday!!! very nice n beautiful place to stay for honeymoneers, family bondings & esp.golfers as well.nice place for joggers too.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank totzierol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent choice for the money. Just far enough away from the noise of D-Mall yet close enough with their free shuttle to be there in less 10 mins. Excellent service with the shuttle and front desk personnel. Buffet breakfast and the infinity pool were nice surprise, rooms were big and very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Fairways and Bluewater for 4 nights.
The place is nice and the scenery even kind of romantic.
However the maintenance is bad.
The pool are needs an update as it is old and worn.
Even the cleanliness of the pool was disgusting.
It was full of waste and dirt.
Our room was okay so far, but far from everything. You always have to apply for a shuttle at the guards.
They write every move of the guests into their books, what's really annoying by the time.
The breakfast buffet was included in our hotel arrangement.
Unfortunately it wasn't worth more than one visit.
The selection is absolutely poor and inappropriate for such a big hotel.
There was only one choice of fruit and the "hot meal" were nearly cold.
Furthermore there were a lot of flies flying around the buffet and sitting on the food.
Juice was sweet like syrup and the coffee average only.
Thus we decided to eat our breakfast next to the White beach from the second day onwards.
Finally we can say that the hotel's location is good and beautiful, but the food as well as the state of the buildings is poor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GMI54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi GMI54,

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor a sincere and very detailed account of your stay with us. We take the cleanliness and orderliness of the resort very seriously - and we will look into your complaint about the conditions of our pools and surrounding facilities. We would just like to know if your stay coincided with the recent super typhoon that ravaged the area? We have sent you a message on TripAdvisor to verify this though there has been no reply. If so, we would like to ask for your kind understanding as the resort (e.g. rooms,pools, etc.) - and the island in general - was adversely affected by the storm. We would like to assure all our guests - past, present and future - that we are well on our way in terms of repair and recovery. With regards to security and food and beverage, your comments and suggestions are duly noted. These comments have been forwarded to our key people on the ground for their consideration and immediate action.

Thank you very much once again for choosing our resort.


Sincerely,

Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast, Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I had a great experience as the most of the staff we came into contact with were helpful and friendly. We stayed with my 20month old toddler and he enjoyed the swim pools. The private beaches were kept clean and it was quiet and beautiful. One advice is to wear mosquito patches everywhere to avoid nasty mosquito bites which is the same for any tropical destination. Free shuttle provided to D Mall and it was convenient. Breakfast was OK. I had omelette everyday cause it was made fresh and nice. We do not take pork so very limited options as most dishes had pork but it's the same with any restaurant in Boracay. Is hard to get halal foods.
The rooms were clean and spacious with 2 queen sized beds. A suggestion is to provide hanging rack as everybody is bound to have wet clothes to hang from swimming.
I wanted to have an in-room massage before checkout but the massage lady was running late and hadn't turn up after I waited 30mins and I had to cancel it because we had to catch the transport back to airport. So book the massages earlier if you plan to have it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liliglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My fiance and I had the most pleasant stay at Fairways in October. We were there for 2 nights 3 days and our stay was really wonderful. I am splitting my review into parts to cover all points:

Getting there:
We landed at Caticlan airport and took the ferry transfer package from the airport. This was 700 pesos per person. We took a local rickshaw till the port; then boarded the local ferry and on the other side were made to sit in a local mini van which took us directly to the airport. It was confortable but not really "wow". On hindsight. I should have booked the hotel pickup directly as we would have had a personalised boat and better service for only 650 pesos per person (will explain more in the return journey section)

Checking in:
We reached the resort around 12 pm. However, since the check in only begins at 2 pm, we were not given a room immediately as the rooms were getting ready. We went to D-Mall in the meantime for lunch and came back around 3 to check in.

Room:
We were given a room in villa Catalina - this is one of the first villas at the resort. Try and request for a room in the beginning of the resort as the further you go in, the more you have to wait for the carts to come and pick and drop you. Since Catalina villa is right in the beginning, it was really easy for us to walk to the main lobby and the gate.

The first room we were given was a large room on the 2nd floor overlooking the golf course. However, this room had 2 separate beds which we dint want. We requested for a room with a joint double bed, and we were shifted to a room on the ground floor. This turned out to be a 1 bedroom suite! It had a large drawing/sitting room, open kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 1 small walk in cupboard and a bedroom. We were quite thrilled at the upgrade and to our surprise the room rates were exactly the same as the regular room we were shown earlier.

Activities:
We booked all our activities through the hotel. The good thing about the hotel is that they have a fixed rate for multiple people. For eg. we went island hopping and snorkelling and the rate was 2500 pesos for upto 5 people. That actually becomes quite a cheap deal per person.
We booked in-room massages as well - they werent spectacular, but were pretty relaxing.

Food:
Breakfast was great at the Verandha restaurant - a large spread. Dinner was so-so. We went out for all our other meals to D-mall/beach.

Getting to D-mall:
Though 10 minutes away, getting to D-Mall isnt a problem at all. The hotel provides air conditioned mini vans that are quite comfortable. The vans leave every 30 minutes from Hotel - D-Mall and D-mall - hotel. You can also take one of the small rickshaws to the hotel - I dont think they cost much though we never used them.

Check out:
The check out was SLOW. The hotel takes 3000 pesos as safety deposit at the time of check in, Since our total check out bill was around 6000 pesos we asked them to only charge 3000 pesos more on the credit card.However, they would not do that, They have some strange rules were the initial 3000 pesos goes to the hotel's main depository and for the services like spa, snorkelling etc, the money goes to another account. The person at the counter was very slow and could not explain to us why she couldnt just swipe 3000 pesos more and complete the check out. She insisted that we pay cash initially. After we dint make much headway we swiped the card for the 6000 pesos and we were told that the 3000 pesos (safety deposit) would be credited automatically to the card.

Getting to Caticlan:
We took the hotel transfer this time and it was great! For 1300 pesos for 2 people (they charge 1300 pesos for upto 3 pax), we were taken to the port by the hotel bus. Once there, the driver took us to the boat that was going to take us across. This turned out to be a nice private boat and we had the entire ferry for just the 2 of us! Upon reaching the other side, we discovered that Fairways had their own private waiting lounge for hotel guests. We were taken from the lounge till the airport (a very short drive) in an open cart and the driver helped with our luggage.

Over all, we had a great holiday here. Really worth it!

Room Tip: Stay near the main entrance - villa Catalina, villa Riviera.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divisri20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Astonished by the breathtaking view! Thank's so much to Donell for securing all our needs. Will come back again soon!will tell everyone at home!! clean bneach and very private. Nice staff. shuttles are efficient!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
1.1 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#51 of 146 in Boracay
398 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#37 of 146 in Boracay
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways & Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Address: Barangay Balabag | Newcoast, Malay, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#14 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £53 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a private white sand beach and an 18-hole golf course, Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is an eco-friendly resort that also features 6 swimming pools and 12 food and beverage outlets. Free internet access is provided in designated areas. Each of the more than 700 air-conditioned rooms has views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with the safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Baby sitting, laundry and salon are also available on-site. Guests can enjoy exclusive amenities found within the resort including fitness and wellness center which features hot tub, steam bath, sauna and gym. For relaxation, they can have a massage by the beach at Maris Spa or head to Bluewater Spa. Horseback riding, zip line and cable car rides is also available. La Terraza Restaurant, overlooks the beach while the Veranda Restaurant, which offers a view of the golf course features a local and international menu. Laguna Cafe offers Modern Asian cuisine while the modern restaurant, Monterey Cafe dishes out international cuisine. Ventana Restaurant for its part, is popular for its Eurasian dishes. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request. Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan, followed by a 5-minute ride to Boracay Island via the resort's speed boat. It is a 25-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. A free hourly pick-up from D'Mall is provided until 22:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing