We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraudulent advertising of amenities - do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairways & Bluewater
Ranked #27 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fraudulent advertising of amenities - do not stay here”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have just checked in for a five night stay. I booked this hotel because it has "the largest pool in Boracay" and wanted a nice pool for the kids. Well this pool is not even open. I would like to move to a new hotel but they will not give me a refund. I booked on Agoda.com and understand it is not refundable but Agoda has falsely advertised by touting this amenity as the first thing in the hotel description. The hotel "Resident Manager" Eunice Ibanez told me she can do nothing. She offered me a free meal. Not quite going to replace the pool. I understand that things happen but be willing to accommodate for them. Although I have prepaid, I am going to take the loss and am moving to a new hotel tomorrow. Also the beach is full of trash and too rough for swimming. Bad choice on my part. Very disappointed with Eunice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AEH93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear AEH93,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please let us start off by apologizing for the inconvenience caused to you and your family. Our Atlantis pool, still one of the biggest freshwater pools on the island, was damaged by the recent typhoon, Yolanda. Repair and maintenance have been on-going for the better part of a month. Assuredly, this will be open to the public in the next week or two. We would like to assure our guests that we have 3 other pools in the resort which, though not equal in size or measure, are fully operational and well-equipped to cater to all of our guest's needs. We humbly ask for your kind understanding regarding this in light of the extraordinary circumstances that befell not only our resort, but the entire country.

We hope you give the resort another chance by visiting us in the future, sir. Thank you very much.


Sincerely,

Fairways and Bluewater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    483
    210
    102
    141
See reviews for
444
519
60
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Fairways & Bluewater in early November 2013.
Our room was spacious and clean but rather sparsely furnished. It overlooked the golf course as do most of the rooms.
The high points were the breakfast buffet....good selection and food quality. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful....the concierge really helped us when we had to find another hotel to stay in after typhoon Yolanda.
The infinity pools were really nice...especially the one with bar!!
We stayed here during typhoon Yolanda. We never lost power (generators worked flawlessly) and the staff made rounds to all guests offering them snacks and water during the storm while we were locked down. Security is good with at least one guard stationed at each villa.

The low points were the private beach, which was littered with trash and generally unkempt. Lack of WiFi in our room, which means you have to go to the lobby for a somewhat weak signal.
Overall though, this is the nicest place we have booked so far on Boracay.
I really want to thank the staff for really going the extra mile for us.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the lobby might have a WiFi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Would highly recommend....We went there for a 3 day, 2 night stay. The place itself was so quiet, calm, and relaxing. Loved the layout, the garden, the infinity pools (yeah, infinity pools! we really enjoyed them! the one w/ a pool bar and the infinity pool with the scenic view). The room was spacious--we stayed in Villas in a golf coarse view and it was also nicely decorated with a clean kitchen (just a microwave and fridge), clean toilet, and bed though we were not able to maximize the room since power is being provided by generator sets at that time (actually all resorts on Boracay that time were using Gen sets after the typhoon). Staff is courteous and brisk.

Just like to reiterate and highlight this - The only Resort in Boracay with a golf course!

Everything is excellent from the moment we arrive to the island until we left.

Room Tip: Before checking-out, make sure all things inside the rooms are complete, never bring the room towel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

D service is good.d location is very nice w/private beach and 3 big pools...love to go back again someday!!! very nice n beautiful place to stay for honeymoneers, family bondings & esp.golfers as well.nice place for joggers too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank totzierol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent choice for the money. Just far enough away from the noise of D-Mall yet close enough with their free shuttle to be there in less 10 mins. Excellent service with the shuttle and front desk personnel. Buffet breakfast and the infinity pool were nice surprise, rooms were big and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Fairways and Bluewater for 4 nights.
The place is nice and the scenery even kind of romantic.
However the maintenance is bad.
The pool are needs an update as it is old and worn.
Even the cleanliness of the pool was disgusting.
It was full of waste and dirt.
Our room was okay so far, but far from everything. You always have to apply for a shuttle at the guards.
They write every move of the guests into their books, what's really annoying by the time.
The breakfast buffet was included in our hotel arrangement.
Unfortunately it wasn't worth more than one visit.
The selection is absolutely poor and inappropriate for such a big hotel.
There was only one choice of fruit and the "hot meal" were nearly cold.
Furthermore there were a lot of flies flying around the buffet and sitting on the food.
Juice was sweet like syrup and the coffee average only.
Thus we decided to eat our breakfast next to the White beach from the second day onwards.
Finally we can say that the hotel's location is good and beautiful, but the food as well as the state of the buildings is poor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GMI54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi GMI54,

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor a sincere and very detailed account of your stay with us. We take the cleanliness and orderliness of the resort very seriously - and we will look into your complaint about the conditions of our pools and surrounding facilities. We would just like to know if your stay coincided with the recent super typhoon that ravaged the area? We have sent you a message on TripAdvisor to verify this though there has been no reply. If so, we would like to ask for your kind understanding as the resort (e.g. rooms,pools, etc.) - and the island in general - was adversely affected by the storm. We would like to assure all our guests - past, present and future - that we are well on our way in terms of repair and recovery. With regards to security and food and beverage, your comments and suggestions are duly noted. These comments have been forwarded to our key people on the ground for their consideration and immediate action.

Thank you very much once again for choosing our resort.


Sincerely,

Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast, Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I had a great experience as the most of the staff we came into contact with were helpful and friendly. We stayed with my 20month old toddler and he enjoyed the swim pools. The private beaches were kept clean and it was quiet and beautiful. One advice is to wear mosquito patches everywhere to avoid nasty mosquito bites which is the same for any tropical destination. Free shuttle provided to D Mall and it was convenient. Breakfast was OK. I had omelette everyday cause it was made fresh and nice. We do not take pork so very limited options as most dishes had pork but it's the same with any restaurant in Boracay. Is hard to get halal foods.
The rooms were clean and spacious with 2 queen sized beds. A suggestion is to provide hanging rack as everybody is bound to have wet clothes to hang from swimming.
I wanted to have an in-room massage before checkout but the massage lady was running late and hadn't turn up after I waited 30mins and I had to cancel it because we had to catch the transport back to airport. So book the massages earlier if you plan to have it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liliglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#56 of 145 in Boracay
389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
1.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 145 in Boracay
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways & Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Property: Fairways & Bluewater
Address: Barangay Balabag | Newcoast, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a private white sand beach and an 18-hole golf course, Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is an eco-friendly resort that also features 6 swimming pools and 12 food and beverage outlets. Free internet access is provided in designated areas. Each of the more than 700 air-conditioned rooms has views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with the safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Baby sitting, laundry and salon are also available on-site. Guests can enjoy exclusive amenities found within the resort including fitness and wellness center which features hot tub, steam bath, sauna and gym. For relaxation, they can have a massage by the beach at Maris Spa or head to Bluewater Spa. Horseback riding, zip line and cable car rides is also available. La Terraza Restaurant, overlooks the beach while the Veranda Restaurant, which offers a view of the golf course features a local and international menu. Laguna Cafe offers Modern Asian cuisine while the modern restaurant, Monterey Cafe dishes out international cuisine. Ventana Restaurant for its part, is popular for its Eurasian dishes. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request. Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan, followed by a 5-minute ride to Boracay Island via the resort's speed boat. It is a 25-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. A free hourly pick-up from D'Mall is provided until 22:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing