We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros & Cons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairways & Bluewater
Ranked #26 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Dubai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pros & Cons”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The property is nice, peaceful, scenic. A lot of trainees too. The shuttle service was good too.
However staff at the front desk weren't proactive nor professional for the price that this property asks. My shuttle to the airport was delayed by almost 30 minutes too despite booking in advance.

The breakfast menu was average.

Security at every building was good. The infinity pool overlooking the beach was unfortunately not clean and therefore we had to settle for the pool which was near our room that had a view of the inner roads.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noamansayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi noamansayed,

Thank you for posting your review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay at the resort. Please be assured that we are working hard to improve all of our facilities and services to better serve our guests. This includes the timeliness and orderliness of our shuttle service both inside and outside the resort, as well as the quality of the food our kitchen serves on a daily basis. Also, we have noted your comments about the cleanliness of our pools. These have been forwarded to the right personnel on the ground and they have assured management of a prompt and complete response.

Thank you very much once again for choosing Fairways and Bluewater, Newcoast Boracay.


Sincerely,

Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast, Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    477
    205
    99
    140
See reviews for
437
512
60
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Typing this while standing at the front desk.
Check in and check out take forever. Toiletries never replenished even after complaining to the front desk.

Awful breakfast both Lobby

Take forever to forever to get a shuttle to and from Dmall

Don't stay here if you have a choice !! All time wasted because of the travelling and there is nothing here except the nice swimming pool and the beach.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Ron N,

Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast, Boracay!

We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We had been running on high occupancy for the first couple of days in May which caused the long delay in check-in and check-out - a fact that guests have been quick to call our attention on. Again, we'd like to apologize to all of our guests who've had to endure this, and we'd like to ask for your kind understanding with regards to this. High occupancy in no way excuses us from providing quality and efficient service.

We will look into some of your comments like the toiletries not being replenished after consumption by guests. Also, food service is admittedly a work in progress, but we'd like to assure all of our guests that our kitchen is tirelessly working towards improvements in certain areas.

Please do give our resort another try in the near future. We would be very happy to have you as one of our guests once again. Thank you very much.


Sincerely,

Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast, Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Before checking in to fairways, I stayed at the alta vista for the first night. Not a great place. For about 30usd more per night fairways is a much better hotel though I have a lot of good things to say about staff at alta vista. They are amazing

Service is good at the fairways. Abe (short for Abigail?) at the concierge was professional and efficient. I was thinking prime minister Abe all the time I spoke with her. We grabbed a bite at the veranda restaurant. Though we were the first guests there and it looked eerily scary at night. The food was surprisingly quite decent. I always get annoyed at hotel food cuz it costs double and usually is sub standard. Pleasantly surprised. Service was great too!

Massage is great. Marly does an amazing Swedish massage and her hands radiate warmth and energy. Highly recommended by my wife. The other lady was not good though. So ask for Marly she might look old and frail but she has mad skills.

The scenery is great and I keep saying wow I love this place. Breakfast was pretty good. Some others reviewed previously said "poor management" or "no food at 930". I'd like to refute some of that. Perhaps they upped their game. Perhaps 930 just isn't the right time to have breakfast. Sun rises before 6 here. It's obvious that breakfast ends early.

Going to the pool now and will be enjoying the amazing weather and crazy strong breeze on east side of the island. I love the breeZe.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyPng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We've been staying here for more than 10 years already and have seen how the property has improved significantly. The private beach is an oasis away from the crowded main beach. It remains very clean and gives a beautiful view. A great place for some privacy if that's what you're looking for in a vacation.

You'd have to ride a tricycle going to the main beach and if you want to go shopping or partying. It would likely cost around 100php for a tricycle that can seat 5 people, with someone seated behind the driver. They do, however, have shuttles from inside the resort to D'Mall every 30 minutes until a certain time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuinaMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Staff very friends, layout nice, pools OK, private beach

negatives-
no internet on room, breakfast awful (no sitting, quality poor, no plates at 9:30, even no food),
at the pool have to pay Cash????? (never heard of this), no snacks at pool, no pool towels at 3:00 pm at the beach side hotel, if you stay next to reception, long trip to beach, we have tried to get a better room, although promised at the check in, never heard back again.....so after 2 days left this terrible Hotel and stayed at a boutique Hotel on the White beach......of course never got a refund as payed before check-in.........very very unsatisfied customer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikes3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mikes3103,

Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast, Boracay!

We appreciate your very detailed and forthright review of your unpleasant experience at the resort. It is these kinds of comments that enable us to grow and become better as a resort. We would like to sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incidents and shortcomings of the resort and its staff in providing quality and efficient service during your stay. Your comments will go a long way in helping us improve certain areas of concern like the quality and service of our food & beverage outlets and the responsiveness of our staff to the needs of guests.

Nevertheless, thank you very much for staying with us last April 2014. It was a pleasure having you as one of our esteemed guests. Please do come back and give the resort another try in the future.


Sincerely,

Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast, Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel lobby clean and organized. Staff were all polite..

Room was kept clean and tidy at all times. Ive got a room facing the golf course...
Bottles of water was not topped up daily as promised and the room attendant replenished items that are not used. I obviously have my own shampoo and only requires body wash but that was not topped up instead i had like extra shampoo given. -.-

The breakfast service was pretty disappointing! 3 days in a row. No utensils, no more plates, no juice glasses. Are they understaffed? Or poorly organised? I have f&b background and obviously there is no station management there.

I shared my comments with Kierry from the reception while getting some money changed and he apologised sincerely and assured that it will not happen again..
The next day, i received a call from the Front office manager to check on stay satisfaction which is a nice touch. :)

Daisy at the concierge was efficient to get my in room massage arranged when i mentioned that i needed one badly!

Shuttles to d'mall comes often too. But queues at d'mall back to the hotel is crazy long at times!
I took a shuttle to dmall on the day of my departure and was clumsy to have dropped my money pouch in the shuttle. I panicked and went back quickly to check and was so relieved that the driver, Joy found it and returned it to security. How often does this happen?! It must have been my lucky day! Kudos, to the driver!

Upon departure, the bell guy, Nigel was really sweet to help me wheel.my luggage all the way to the entrance to get a tricycle. :)

Overall, a good and memorable stay. Thanks to the wonderful staff i have met..

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank electroXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a short stay in this hotel but definitely the best one! The employees are so accomodating and make sure that you are enjoying your stay in their place. You get the best service..and safety.the food was excellent and the location is so relaxing...away from the busy and crowded cities...perfectly suited for unwiding and simply destressing!

Room Tip: Contact the hotel receptionist earlier to choose a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maida Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#32 of 145 in Boracay
531 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#54 of 145 in Boracay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways & Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Property: Fairways & Bluewater
Address: Barangay Balabag | Newcoast, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a private white sand beach and an 18-hole golf course, Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is an eco-friendly resort that also features 6 swimming pools and 12 food and beverage outlets. Free internet access is provided in designated areas. Each of the more than 700 air-conditioned rooms has views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with the safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Baby sitting, laundry and salon are also available on-site. Guests can enjoy exclusive amenities found within the resort including fitness and wellness center which features hot tub, steam bath, sauna and gym. For relaxation, they can have a massage by the beach at Maris Spa or head to Bluewater Spa. Horseback riding, zip line and cable car rides is also available. La Terraza Restaurant, overlooks the beach while the Veranda Restaurant, which offers a view of the golf course features a local and international menu. Laguna Cafe offers Modern Asian cuisine while the modern restaurant, Monterey Cafe dishes out international cuisine. Ventana Restaurant for its part, is popular for its Eurasian dishes. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request. Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan, followed by a 5-minute ride to Boracay Island via the resort's speed boat. It is a 25-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. A free hourly pick-up from D'Mall is provided until 22:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing