We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay
Ranked #43 of 228 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay while in Boracay, this is the place to be! Budget friendly and accommodating staff! Surely, I will recommend this hotel to my friends! We had a fun stay! Kudos to the staff and the owner! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Terrible spot, place and rooms. The reality is absolutely not what the owner (living in germany) describes. The rooms (no matter the cheapest or the expensive ones) are awfully dirty and full of insects. I would not even recommend it to bagpackers. The spot is located 10min walk (among rubbish) from the main road which then 10min walk from the beach. The owners are real crook. After you have paid, no matter you complain with facts or not, they will never reimburse you. Don't go there!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Yangonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanBreezeInn, Owner at Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We were surprised about this so called „review“. The author states, that he is from Myanmar and stayed in July in our Inn. We checked all reservations and are sure, that we did not have an actual guest from Myanmar in July. Also those posted serious general allegations are new to us; we did not have a guest in July who complained in a similar way about a reimbursement, early check out or serious room problems. When a guest reports a problem, we take it serious, help and look for a solution.

It is wrong, that the rooms are not according to our description. All descriptions or photos at our website as well as the reservation confirmation are 100 % correct and up to date.

It is wrong and abusive to state, that all rooms are dirty and full of insects. Rooms are daily cleaned. Cleaning and technical staff is 24/7 around and available. Complains are taken seriously and solved as soon as possible.

It is wrong, that the distance to the beach is 10 minutes. Walking distance from Inn to Beach is around 3-5 minutes.

It is wrong that we never reimburse guests. We have a cancellation and refund policy, which is attached to each booking confirmation and acknowledged by the guest. Reimbursement is done according to this policy and problems are checked/handled immediately.

The content of the review is not appropiate. It it groundless denunciating the Inn / the owner in a threatening language of illegal activities like “fraud” (even in CAPS at the headline of the Trip Advisor posting) or as “crooks”, which has never happened before. That`s not an objective review; fraud accusations should be handled by official investigative authorities. We reserve the right to take legal action against those who spread false allegations of illegal activities just with the intention to damage the reputation of the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Breeze Inn for about 3 days. The staff is really courteous and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The room had one twin and one full size bed that would accommodate 3 people comfortably. No wifi except in the common area, but I would highly recommend this place for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeQuan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hi,

This month we spend 3 nights in this hotel but it was not a good experience. There is no wifi in the room you have to pay for wifi even if you have the high class room... And when we decide to take wifi the guy just told us is only at the lobby... And we also found cockroach in the room and when we told that to the staff they just didn't care...

I think for the price you can find a better hotel in Borracay

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tib_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is an affordable hotel though its five minutes from the beach...its okay because of its quiet room and clean, the staff are nice, they were always helpful in times you need them...We arrived at the hotel around 9 p.m. on January 19, but still kuya juvy and their staffs are welcomed us and accommodate us..Thanks again kuya juvy and the staffs...we have so much fun stayed at the boracay...But sad to say,,,they have no free wifi access. You can pay it i think 50pesos for 24hrs..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mildred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ocean Breeze Inn for 6 nights in one of the bungalows and I can only recommend it. The staff was very nice and the bungalow was not luxury but really cute!
The only negative thing were the roosters next door that started screaming at 4am and wouldn't stop!

Stayed: February 2014
5  Thank heike1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is highly recommended and price is reasonable. Place is quiet and is conducive to relaxation since it is located at station 3 and is far from restobars. Staff were very accommodating and hospitable. Our flight was delayed that we arrived at the hotel around 2:30am! I emailed and sent text messages to their number and they were patient enough to wait and assist us.
They also have common kitchen where you can cook and a grill area.
Room was clean and neat. The only concern we had was the aircon of our room. You know what I mean. I think it has a low horsepower to cool the room well.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
3.2 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#13 of 151 in Boracay
874 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#122 of 151 in Boracay
159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#70 of 151 in Boracay
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 151 in Boracay
151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
3.2 mi away
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
#22 of 228 in Boracay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay

Address: Station 3, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £22 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Breeze Inn is located at Station 3 area, Boracay, around 2-3 minutes walk from White Beach. Budget guesthouse aircon room as well as a guest kitchen are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing