We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget trip but a wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay
Ranked #39 of 229 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2009

i used to went back at boracay almost twice,trice or more every year since i started to work....i already try every class of hotels in every station at boracay, one thing i discover in going back to boracay.....since it has the same beach and sea shore rooms,foods and comfortability are the only difference in staying s budget place and a high class hotels...but for me i enjoyed staying in this budget resort ocean breeze, because as we stayed here with my friends we can cooked our own foods...we can eat and enjoy all the seafoods with a low price, their kitchen is so convinient to used all the staffs are so attentive n helpful specially juvy.... and the place are clean, peaceful and quite....i always recommend this place to my friends....you can save a lot and at the same time enjoying the wonderful island of boracay

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeykorowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2009

found the place via the internet and from good reviews decided to book last april 2009. i was only glad to find a good deal but was mildly surprised when we finally arrived to find good service, friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. we almost felt as if we own the place when we were there and the staff are just neighbors looking out for us..

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tranc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I was with my friend at this place at I can´t compare it with others, the staff are friendly and whenever you need help they there for you, esp. Emmy, I think she´s not sleeping lol,,, my email is just like a thunder only a few minutes I´ve got a response from her, really amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweet_like_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

My mates and I were in Boracay during the month of May. We chose to stay in Ocean Breeze Inn and we were very happy with the service. Very clean rooms and very helpful staff. Special thanks to Emmy whom was very patient with us and explained to us the details of the rooms we booked, not forgetting a little inside tour on Boracay via e-mail. Also thanks to Juvy, who made arrangements for a boat and accompanied us to the airport at 4am. Will be back for sure !

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babloo_firefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Ocean Breeze is one of the few places that is very hard to fault. Even though it is supposed to be a budget resort, the people who run the place make sure that you are quite comfortable. They are very helpful, and pay much attention to small details.
The place is only few minutes to the best part of the white beach. The room was very clean and spacey, bed is comfortable and the shower was excellent.
I would definitely come back and would certainly recommended it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike_uk211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanBreezeInn, Owner at Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2009

Thanks for your kind words; its much appreciated !
We hope to welcome you again at Ocean Breeze Inn. This year we will complete our alteration work and soon rooms in 2nd floor are available for booking and we`ll also complete soon our new roof terrace on top of the guesthouse !
Take care and hope to see you again at Boracay !
Your Ocean Breeze Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
3.2 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#128 of 152 in Boracay
161 reviews
3.3 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#58 of 152 in Boracay
313 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#108 of 152 in Boracay
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Frendz Resort and Hostel Boracay
3 mi away
La Isla Bonita Resort
La Isla Bonita Resort
#105 of 152 in Boracay
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay

Address: Station 3, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £23 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Breeze Inn is located at Station 3 area, Boracay, around 2-3 minutes walk from White Beach. Budget guesthouse aircon room as well as a guest kitchen are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing