We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming little place off of White Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay
Ranked #48 of 227 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2009

A great, charming hostel, slightly hidden away from the madness of white beach - but not too far for the walk back in the morning!

The staff is friendly and helpful; their 24-hour service is really exceptional! The place has a cosy, family-like feeling to it, and I hope more people will see what a nice place it is. I'm sure they will, though, as the hostel is in the middle of a major renovation adding several more rooms.

Thanks to Vilma and Rose for making my stay memorable!
If I ever return to Boracay, I know where to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatNorthenDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2009

This was my second time staying at this Resort .

We just returned home from a wonderful trip to Boracay. Our 6 night stay at Ocean Breeze was very good and I would recommend it to anyone who are looking for a Budget resort in Boracay,The kitchen is particularly well equipped for those who like to keep costs down by self catering and a quiet place to stay .

Their rooms are clean,the resort's staff´s are friendly and hospitable

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rundsaltiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Nice quiet and safe room (upstairs) and really friendly staff. They make coffee every morning and you can use their kitchen too. Nice hot showers and clean rooms

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saripak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

we've been in Boracay several times but our stay in Ocean Breeze is the best one co'z the rooms are very comfortable,cozy ,clean and very affordable. The staff were very friendly, accommodating,helpful in everything you need and hospitable as if they were your good friends and your just at home. we will definitely go back at Ocean Breeze and will recommend this place to everybody. Thanks for everything....good luck...God Bless....take care guys.....

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EthanAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

i used to went back at boracay almost twice,trice or more every year since i started to work....i already try every class of hotels in every station at boracay, one thing i discover in going back to boracay.....since it has the same beach and sea shore rooms,foods and comfortability are the only difference in staying s budget place and a high class hotels...but for me i enjoyed staying in this budget resort ocean breeze, because as we stayed here with my friends we can cooked our own foods...we can eat and enjoy all the seafoods with a low price, their kitchen is so convinient to used all the staffs are so attentive n helpful specially juvy.... and the place are clean, peaceful and quite....i always recommend this place to my friends....you can save a lot and at the same time enjoying the wonderful island of boracay

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeykorowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

found the place via the internet and from good reviews decided to book last april 2009. i was only glad to find a good deal but was mildly surprised when we finally arrived to find good service, friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. we almost felt as if we own the place when we were there and the staff are just neighbors looking out for us..

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tranc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I was with my friend at this place at I can´t compare it with others, the staff are friendly and whenever you need help they there for you, esp. Emmy, I think she´s not sleeping lol,,, my email is just like a thunder only a few minutes I´ve got a response from her, really amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweet_like_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
3.2 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#14 of 151 in Boracay
873 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#69 of 151 in Boracay
148 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#123 of 151 in Boracay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 151 in Boracay
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
3.2 mi away
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
#22 of 227 in Boracay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay

Address: Station 3, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £22 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Breeze Inn is located at Station 3 area, Boracay, around 2-3 minutes walk from White Beach. Budget guesthouse aircon room as well as a guest kitchen are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing