We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diniwid beach dry bag minute walk place to stay swimming pool white beach two nights perfect location hostel facilities noise crowd island backpackers coz station trike
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

The best hostel I have stayed in - clean, spacious, friendly environment, meals are great, Dan was a fabulous host and we had access to a private beach which was an added perk. Would stay here again 100%

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rosietps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

good staff, good rooms, the owner is even hands on and i got a vibe from him that he is really concerned about the local environment. It is also in a great location next to a nice beach. Also met lots of likeminded people at the hostel

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Chillax is one of the best hostels I've stayed in on my travels. Dan the owner is extremely helpful and unbiased in the advice he gives you. Staff in general are really welcoming and seem to know every guests name. A two minute walk from the lovely Diniwid beach and fantastic restaurants nearby I'd highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank David_-Galligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

This hostel had pretty much everything you could need, a comfy bed, good a/c, clean bathrooms, warm shower and a pool! The free breakfast was the best I’ve had in my three months in Asia. Owner is a really friendly guy and is committed to sustainable practices on the island. Would come back here again for sure!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

By far the best Hostel on Boracay! And probably one of the best Hostels I stayed in in southeast Asia. Very Clean, super new and modern Hostel with great free breakfast lovely Staff and Dan the Owner is awesome! Very helpful, gave us a lift to the private beach (photo in the magazine) which is for Chillax guest accessible even though it is a private one where normally just residences with a flat in the nearby property have access! Waterdispencer in the rooms, free towls, absolutely great bathrooms (Shower and toilet completely separated). A big nice mall with a great cheap cinema is around the corner! An amazing, rather quite beach is in 5 min. walkingdistance and whitebeach is whitin 15 min reachable (walking). Had a very great time there and can highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews