We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monkey House
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seabird International Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
US$70
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel(Boracay)(Great Value!)
US$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
12
4
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We travelled to Boracay a few years back but i thought we should give it some reviews. Monkey House is a beautiful little place located at the right place on Boracay Islands. If you are travelling as a couple and do not care of room service and other nonsense, this will provide you with a feeling of being at peace. The waves splashing right under your room is not something you experience often. the owners are friendly and they let you be..

Room Tip: there is just one i guess...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joemegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This is a real chance to live an exotic life for a couple of days - great cozy hotel in the rocks, with unique rooms design and splendid view. There are no windows - there are big spaces with endless sky and sea. It was actually a highlight of our staying in Boracay. And very quiet and beautiful beach Diwinid. And of course, very very friendly, helpful and warm welcome hosts!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VestaNevesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The Monkey House is a true hidden gem on Borocay. While the stretch of development along the white sands beach has become a cluttered mix of guesthouses and boutique hotels spilling over into each other’s property, the Monkey House has been able to retain the charm of a small 4 bedroom hideaway among the trees / on the rocks at the edge of Diniwid beach, just to the north of white sands beach. Built by renowned HK architect / artist Ray Yip, the idyllic rustic retreat allows you to enjoy the splendors of Borocay while feeling that you are living in a local home. This is not the 4 Seasons, so don’t come expecting that. That said, whatever you think you’re missing out on in terms of 5-star amenities is more than made up for by delicious home-cooked food and an authentic Filipino family experience with Necy, Arthur and Nash.

Room Tip: The bottom floor room is lovely, but all the rooms are really.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinnywng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

After visiting Vietnam and Bali Indonesia this place was amazing. We accidentally run into this place by walking to the end of station 3. We just happen to be the only guest for the 3 nights , yet it was so special as the manager was our Chef... And provided us massage lady each night in our own room, and the pan boat awaited for us below our bedroom to tour the island. During dinner we had a wonderful sunset, and breakfast the sunrise. It was so awesome we can hear and feel the water under our bed, and the open-ness no walls just stick wood we can see the moon as we sleep. We just walk 10 minutes to the bars and mall, or listen to music, but happy to be back to our little monkey house 5 star resort!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We found the Monkey house after looking at lots of hotels and guesthouses on section 1 and 2. The monkey house, located on the end of section 1, has the most magnificent view. the room was right above the water, we saw the beach and blue- turquoise water. we could even see and follow the blue long fishes from the hammock while laying on the porch of the room. The bed was a higher level so every morning we could see the view strait from our bed. It cost us 2,500 php on the high season (not peak season) February 2012. Our room has been cleaned every day and it was calm and quiet. consider staying in a closed window room if you prefer no animal entering the room- like a cricket or a bird. The island has mosquitoes but the net over the bed stops them at night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews