We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what you see is not what you get”
Review of La Bella Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Bella Casa
Ranked #65 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 8 July 2011

we arrive at the hotel june 26 2011, i book this hotel because i rely on the good reviews but upon our arrival we are so disappointed. The owner was so nice and very helpful ( no question about that) but the hotel was not. you have to enter an alley to get in to the hotel and the first thing you can see is the kitchen. they place us next to the kitchen where you can see the staff eating and smell the food they eating. the other room for my aunt was on the 2nd floor just a little bit nicer than ours. we ask for other room but they said that they are renovating the rooms , the paint was still fresh and the cement on the floor was not completely dry. i ask agoda to cancel our reservation and payment but they said we cant cancel it.. anyway we paid it in full and there is no way to amend it. we transfer to another hotel because we are there to take a vacation and to enjoy. im just suggesting that dont book and pay in full , and dont rely on reviews . i just wonder if all the good reviews are real. we just waste our payment of almost 6 thousand for nothing.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
8  Thank julie469410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed at La Bella first week of March 2011. I say if you want a cheap and a good place to stay in station 1, I recommend La Bella Casa. Just less than a minute walk from the beach and stuck into a quiet neighborhood. The staff were accommodating. For just P1,800.00 per night, all rooms have television, ref, hot and cold shower and daily breakfast of your choice. It is definitely a good place to book in, I'll come back in this place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Midgie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Me and my wife stayed here for 2 nights, 1000 pesos per night. We booked ahead of time so we got a discount. We had a spacious room with aircon, cable TV ,ref. , table and clean bathroom.

The location is great! It's really true, 2 mins. walked from our room to Willy's Rock station 1. Very accommodating staff...thanks Leona!!!Had a great time!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovefaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights during Chinese New Year (Feb) 2011.
The rates here are budget (US50/night) and the accommodation reflects that.

However the service was fantastic - the hotel has a great homely feel - it was clean - the breakfast better than the two other US$100 hotels we stayed at and the is a communal lounge and kitchen if you want to use it. There is also some gym equipment !

We had one of the larger rooms on the 3rd floor which was great - windows on two sides and very relaxing feeling.

Wifi worked easily.

Location was 1 minute from the beach nearby the Boracay Beach Club and Wileys - but tucked away in a quiet street.

Great value and very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spin2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

we are just happy we came over ms leona. very warm and friendly. superb! accommodation right on the budget. Thanks! la bella for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

That was our first time to visit Boracay. Everything became memorable as well as our stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were very kind and they treated the guest as their friends. I stayed at different hotels in different locations but this hotel is the one I loved the most. Iam recommending this hotel to my friends and for those who were first timers in Bora. So guys, just keep it that way and we'll see you again. Thank you for everthing... ^_^

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cnazareno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

we stayed at la bella for two nights. we decide to book here because of good reviews and also at a cheap rate since were on a tight budget. At first I didnt expect much because the rates were so cheap, but when we check in at the hotel it was so nice, the reservation also includes free assistance to the hotel from caticlan airport which we are very glad because it was our first time going to boracay. We also have welcome drinks. Just a two minute walk from the hotel to the beach at station 1 close to willys rock. me and my wife have a goodnight sleep for it was quiet and the room was so clean. We stayed on the 2nd floor but The 3rd floor was awesome were we have our breakfast, it has living area, dining and a mini bar.

The staff also help us look for some activities at a cheaper rate since its low season. Two thumbs up for the hotel and the staff. Keep it up guys...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bayanihan_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Fat Jimmy's Resort
Fat Jimmy's Resort
#60 of 151 in Boracay
50 reviews
1.6 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#57 of 151 in Boracay
313 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#115 of 151 in Boracay
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
MR Holidays Hotel
MR Holidays Hotel
#91 of 151 in Boracay
40 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#123 of 151 in Boracay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bella Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bella Casa

Address: Station 1, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £17 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bella Casa 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Bella Casa is located in Station 1 near Cocomangas Bar of Boracay. It offers air-conditioned rooms, all of which are equipped with cable TV, mini-fridge, and private shower and bathtub. Superb room service is also offered to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your La Bella Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bella Casa Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing