We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best accomodation at the best value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Bella Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Bella Casa
Ranked #80 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best accomodation at the best value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

we were a group of 12 people who stayed in various rooms at la bella :) all the rooms were clean and homey with nice interiors and it's very near the beach. i loved the location because it's in station 1 and near willy's rock. The family room with the attic was very spacious and i really loved how it was designed either you'll be staying there as a group of friends or family. the standard rooms has good interiors with hot and cold shower perfect to the needs of tourist like honey-mooners or just simply a small family or a small group of friends. Food was great and yummy :)

i highly commend the staff because i never saw one face that isn't smiley and bubbly. Staying there makes you feel so welcome and important. also, there is no problem with security because there's a security guard.

for those backpackers who travel light, there is a convenience store just a few steps away from the hotel.

i had a great time at boracay, and it wont be as amazing if it wasn't for La Bella. i'll definitely be staying in this hotel when i visit boracay again :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    51
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
45
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had the distinct pleasure of staying at this hotel mostly because of the staff who accomodated our every need and whim. I always meaure a hotel's standard by the way their staff treat their customers and here, everyone felt like family, even tailor-fitting the tours to meet your preferences. It is very affordable yet highly comfortable. It is also situated in a quiet area without the swarm of tourists and rowdy crowd albeit being just a few feet from the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCAveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I've been to boracay for more than 8times over the past 2-3 years and this is one of the very few places where i really felt taken care of. The staff will make you feel like you have an extended family in boracay! I will surely go back to la bella!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamdheeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I made a reservation online for a smaller room but when I arrived they said they had overbooked and I received an automatic upgrade. When I decided to extend my stay in Boracay, it was no problem to stay in the room that I was already in. The bathrooms aren't the greatest, but far from the worst I saw in the Philippines. The location isn't directly on the beach but it is close to Cocomanga's, a bar where I found the nightlife to typically start. It was about 100m walk from my front door to the beach and the security guard (Dante) rules. He always made me feel safe and it was nice to be greeted by his friendly smile every time I came back to my room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank griffinfujioka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

If you want to stay in a place like home, La Bella Casa is for you. All the staff are very friendly and hospitable.The rooms are simple but clean and homey. Breakfasts are fine with hot and cold drinks (coffee or hot choco plus juice). It is situated at Station 1 which is a good place away from the noisy bars and activities in Station 2.
The homey hotel is very affordable too.
Special thanks to Joena, Joshua and the rest of the staff of La Bella Casa for the good service.
I will surely stay in this hotel when I visit Boracay again soon..

Room Tip: Wifi access is poor in the first floor, better stay in the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Nice, clean rooms, very accommodating and friendly staff (Manong guard always greets us with a smile even coming back to the hotel in the wee hours of the morning), good breakfast and seconds away from the beach all in a very affordable price... What's not to like about this charming little cottage-like hotel? If you want to stay in Station 1 with a lot more beer money in your pocket, I highly recommend this place.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank GK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatifulHome, Manager at La Bella Casa, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you so much for your positive response.. It is really overwhelm we are trying to give all the best.. see you next time:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed there Nov21-25 2013.. Staff was accommodating, willing to help and assist, will greet you everytime you cross ways, even the night guard will greet you with a smile everytime you pass by him..
Breakfast was good.. Located at Station 1, though a long walk going to D'Mall, just a 5min tryc ride.. The best thing is that its just a minute walk to the beach and tadaaaan!! the groto.. If you forget something, you wont hesitate to go back, its that near!! Place is quiet, adjacent to the Balabag church, street is not busy..
The only hassle was that the toilet flush was weak, if you drop off huge load, there are chances for it to clog up.. But the staff is always there to pump it all in like nothing happened.. hehe! Aside from that everything is A OKAY..

Room Tip: Sorry, I'll keep it a secret, it might be booked the next time I visit =p
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatifulHome, Manager at La Bella Casa, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you very much for your positive response.. We really appreciate your positive feedback for us.. Thank you and hope to see you next time :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#34 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#107 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#118 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
MR Holidays Hotel
MR Holidays Hotel
#89 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bella Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bella Casa

Property: La Bella Casa
Address: Station 1, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bella Casa 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Bella Casa is located in Station 1 near Cocomangas Bar of Boracay. It offers air-conditioned rooms, all of which are equipped with cable TV, mini-fridge, and private shower and bathtub. Superb room service is also offered to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your La Bella Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bella Casa Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing