We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple room, excellent customer service”
Review of La Bella Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Bella Casa
Ranked #71 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 11 April 2014

From the receptionist to the kitchen crew and other hotel staff, politeness and cheerfulness seems to be the principles they live by. :D

Simple, private rooms, simple breakfast, ok WIFI.

Very much known by Southwest Tours so no hassle with the transfers. Near the church. A short block and half away from the white beach. When you get on the beach, you'll instantly see Willy's Rock and you're a few steps away from Jonah's Milkshake.

They allowed us to have a late check out for an agreeable fee since nobody was going to take the room after us anyway - AWESOME! :D

Room Tip: the first budget room on the first floor may open instantly to the busy food prep area in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

When you plan to stay at La Bella Casa, do not expect too much from it. I came here with friends and we are looking for a cheaper place to stay. Since its peak season, we decided to stay here. It is located at station 1 of Boracay and just 2 mins from the beach. Though its hidden from most beachfront hotel, still it accomodates full packed during our stay. You will see a lot of backpackers from all corners of the globe stayed here. The staff are really accomodating but the downside were the frequent brownouts because their breaker cannot carry the heavy load of electric use. Next downside is that they knock on your door every morning just to let you know that breakfast is ready. After a night of partying, its kinda annoying if they do that. Over all, its very good to stay here when you are in a budget.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Travelling Chef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very nice hotel. Location is so convenient to the beach, bar, and activities. Also, the staff are so kind, they are so hospitable. From the time you step into their floors, leave it up to them your quiries and consider it done :) thnk you so much la bella. We promise to be back soon! See you ms leona, mike, kim and the rest of the gang. Keep it up! :)

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank elamearb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Cock-a-doodle-don't-bother

We have been traveling for ten weeks and this is the first time TripAdvisor has let us down.

This feels more like a homestay than a hotel and in fairness the front of house staff are polite and friendly.

Our room was upstairs, next to the road (opposite the church).

The room itself was clean with a decent bed. The decor unfortunately made it feel depressing, with a mixture of dark blue walls and brown painted woodwork/furniture. We stayed for three nights and our bins were not emptied once. We did get fresh towels on the second day.

The room was poorly insulated and the sound of the TV from the room next door leaked into our room at a disturbing volume.

Then there are the chickens, or rather cockerels. I'd estimate about 6 of them in total which are kept in the grounds of the church opposite. Dotted around the place, each with a large rock attached by a piece of string to one of their legs. One of the demented birds started to call at about midnight, the rest of them waited until sunrise before they take it in turns to make enough noise to make sleep impossible for all but the deepest of sleepers.

The sound of the cockerels was drowned out on our second morning by the singing from the church, it sounded good actually but not if you wanted to sleep past 7:30am.

Breakfast is a bit strange here, with staff calling on you in the morning knocking on your door at between 7-8am to ask you what you would like for breakfast and at what time. Despite them serving breakfast until 10am. There are limited breakfast options but the food is okay. Instant coffee from a sachet complete with milk powder wasn't for me.

Having read through the previous reviews and seen that people were previously paying $25 per night for a double room this explains why budget driven travellers were raving about the value. We paid $50pn and it was not a pleasant experience.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

we were a group of 12 people who stayed in various rooms at la bella :) all the rooms were clean and homey with nice interiors and it's very near the beach. i loved the location because it's in station 1 and near willy's rock. The family room with the attic was very spacious and i really loved how it was designed either you'll be staying there as a group of friends or family. the standard rooms has good interiors with hot and cold shower perfect to the needs of tourist like honey-mooners or just simply a small family or a small group of friends. Food was great and yummy :)

i highly commend the staff because i never saw one face that isn't smiley and bubbly. Staying there makes you feel so welcome and important. also, there is no problem with security because there's a security guard.

for those backpackers who travel light, there is a convenience store just a few steps away from the hotel.

i had a great time at boracay, and it wont be as amazing if it wasn't for La Bella. i'll definitely be staying in this hotel when i visit boracay again :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had the distinct pleasure of staying at this hotel mostly because of the staff who accomodated our every need and whim. I always meaure a hotel's standard by the way their staff treat their customers and here, everyone felt like family, even tailor-fitting the tours to meet your preferences. It is very affordable yet highly comfortable. It is also situated in a quiet area without the swarm of tourists and rowdy crowd albeit being just a few feet from the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank MCAveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I've been to boracay for more than 8times over the past 2-3 years and this is one of the very few places where i really felt taken care of. The staff will make you feel like you have an extended family in boracay! I will surely go back to la bella!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamdheeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.6 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 148 in Boracay
312 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#69 of 148 in Boracay
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
MR Holidays Hotel
MR Holidays Hotel
#85 of 148 in Boracay
39 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#12 of 148 in Boracay
869 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fat Jimmy's Resort
Fat Jimmy's Resort
#68 of 148 in Boracay
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bella Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bella Casa

Address: Station 1, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £15 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bella Casa 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Bella Casa is located in Station 1 near Cocomangas Bar of Boracay. It offers air-conditioned rooms, all of which are equipped with cable TV, mini-fridge, and private shower and bathtub. Superb room service is also offered to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Bella Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bella Casa Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing