We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Nami Resort(Boracay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,026)
Filter reviews
3,026 results
Traveller rating
2,318
457
155
56
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,318
457
155
56
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschi spaprivate beachadventure zoneentertainment centerloft villasolana barbuggy serviceair hockeyentertainment roomwhite beachpunta bunga beachboracay resortcaticlan airportbreakfast buffetmain beachstar servicef b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,231 - 2,236 of 3,026 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed at Shangri-la Boracay once again with friends and we enjoyed every minute of it! This is our third stay at Shang in the past 10 months :)

From the time Jay, the Shang rep at the Caticlan airport, welcomed us by the baggage carousel during our arrival to the time he handed us our boarding passes for our return flight to Manila, Shangri-la's service was topnotch. They claim your baggage when you arrive and help you check in during your departure. What more can a guest ask for?

We stayed at a Premiere Family Seaview room this time in the South Wing. This room had two queen sized beds plus a sofa bed - perfect for a family of 4 with two tweeners. Had to pay a little more but the sleeping arrangements were definitely much better for us than the Deluxe Seaview.

Breakfast was still as we remembered - yummy fruit juices and yummy ensaymadas. We must have had three ensaymadas everyday during out stay - probably worth a thousand calories but we were on vacation so...

Friendel, the beach butler (if I may call him that), was friendly and efficient. Towels and ice cold bottles of mineral water were brought to you as soon as they see you claim a lounging chair. The beach by the South Wing was the place to be if you want to sit there and chill.

We felt welcome everywhere we went - gym, entertainment room, adventure zone, etc. The kids had a great time feeding the koi at Chi Spa. Our friends, who were first time guests of Shangrila Boracay, were very impressed with the level of service they received from Shang and can't wait for their next trip back.

Our rainy morning didn't go to waste since we spent it at the Chi Spa. We opted to have the 'early bird' special - 20% off selected treatments done before noon. Three hours of pampering in an exclusive villa for two at a very reasonable rate.

Felt a bit sad when we had to pack our bags...couldn't believe the three nights, four days we spent went by just like that. Just goes to show that time definitely flies when you're having fun.

I don't exactly know when but we will definitely see you again, Shangri-la Boracay!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floor south wing for peace and quiet plus great views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a2tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Hard to fault The Shangri-La.

I treated my friend to a helicopter shuttle from the airport right into the grounds (not ridiculously expensive at around €160) and from that moment on we had a ball.

The rooms were superb - John used his points to upgrade and had a truly superb suite, I 'just' had a room but it was gorgeous with wonderful sea views.

The facilities are top notch - a great pool and water area, the private beach, everything you could hope for.

We availed of the speedbaot shuttle back to the airport when the weekend was all-too-soon over.

It does exactly what you expect a Shangri-La resort to do and that is treat you wonderfully well. It comes at a price but my goodness it feels good at the time!

Room Tip: They are all good - a bit like paraphrasing Animal Farm - they are all good but no doubt some are even more good than others!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a grand time at shangri-la boracay. It may be a bit pricey but it was worth every penny. It is far from the main beach and the sand may not be as fine and powdery, but it is okay. Some of the highlights:
- Very good attention to detail.. from the airport transfers, someone who goes around the pool to clean your sunglasses (!!),down to all the amenities
- Great staff! Very attentive..They were there to take care of us on our every need.. with a smile!
- Unlimited bottled water
- Free scheduled activities - we were able to go kayaking and sailing
- If it's too hot to stay outside, you can hang out at the entertainment center where there's a basketball arcade, air hockey, table tennis, billiards, and tons of board games! PS3 and Xbox Kinect are also available (but with additional charge)
- For kids, they have a GREAT adventure zone complete with toys, giant slides, ball pool, etc
- Wifi EVERYWHERE!
- Amazing breakfast spread
- Clean, superb rooms with great views!
- Perfect pools complete with a lap infinity pool, jacuzzis, etc

You will NOT get bored at this place.. It's paradise! You won't even feel the need to go all the way to the main beach if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing boracay vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Once inside, you literally would not want to leave the place anymore. Tho this resort is probably the most expensive, yet, it's worth every cent that you pay.

There is an impressive swimming pool with full Shangri-La Service. The beach is not really "Boracay" quality, but it has a beauty of its own. Standard rooms, facing the sea-view, is impressive. I wonder what would it feel like if you get a villa.

Words is not enough to describe the place and service. You just have to try it for yourself.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itgbkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I've been to Boracay several times but have always stayed at the White Beach. When Shangri-la offered an anniversary promo, my boyfriend and I grab the opportunity to stay here. It's his first time to stay in a Shangri-la property and he was very impressed.
From the moment we landed in Caticlan until our departure back to Manila, service was at its best. The staff were well trained and takes initiative to make the stay truly an enjoyable one.
We stayed in a room with seaview and it was breathtaking since we had a gorgeous sunset every afternoon.

The breakfast buffet was superb. They offered a lot of choices. Best hotel breakfast buffet I've had.

The rooms are spacious and comes with first class bathroom amenities.

The hotel offered regular free shuttle to White Beach so you have other options if you grow tired of eating hotel food.

The beach sand is not as powdery and white as White Beach but we did not mind. We were able to enjoy lounging at the beach area minus the vendors who bugs you every so often at the White Beach.

It's a bit pricey to stay here but if you find a good promo, grab it. It's truly a wonderful resort with superb staff. Worth every penny you pay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews