We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In one word: AMAZING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here for only two nights, which was too short. Everything about the hotel is perfect! The rooms are very spacious and clean. The bathrooms are beautiful!

The service in the hotel is exceptionally good and all the details are perfect. If you are looking for a romantic getaway or a family break, this hotel caters perfetly to your every need!

Stayed: March 2012
7  Thank PaulArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,152 - 2,158 of 2,927 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

This has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed in and in fact could be paradise! From the moment you arrive to Caticlan airport the attention to detail from the staff at the Shangri-La is just endless!
The service, the accomodation, the staff, the food, everything was incredible!
If you have the opportunity to stay, grab it as you will be blown away by this fabulous location on Boracay!
I for one cannot wait for the opportunity to return!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hyvaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Aigoo!!! This resort is phenomenal and worth every penny you spend. The resort is fabulous! The grounds are beautiful. The infinity pool is awesome. The Punta Bunga Beach and the Banyugan Beach is stunning! The staff are attentive to your every need. Service was excellent! All praises ***

It was our 7th year wedding anniversary, when we stayed at this resort, and the staff haven't forget the details and we were pleased.

We were pleased by the early check-in. We stayed at the South Wing Ocean View room with the view of the Punta Bunga Beach, which we love and has the closest access to the lobby and to the Punta Bunga Beach, but I'd rather choose Banyugan Beach to hang around, if given the closest access.

We were truly surprised by the bottle of red wine, as complimentary gift. But the surprises hasn't stop there yet... We had lunch at the Vintana and we were again surprised by a lovely cake personalized with a candle to blow... We have a happy hour treat at the Solana Bar, Sangria is the drink of Choice, and a couple of minutes later we have Seafood Platter for dinner.. And what a romantic place is it to spend for our night at one of the cabana of Solana, at the very top of the cliff. With the perennial sound of the waves crashing on the rocks, star gazing and listening to lovely tune of the band with one song dedicated for us. You can't help it but be carried away...

Kudos to Shangri-La Boracay! We have a special moment that we'll be truly cherish for a long time...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed at Shangri-la Boracay once again with friends and we enjoyed every minute of it! This is our third stay at Shang in the past 10 months :)

From the time Jay, the Shang rep at the Caticlan airport, welcomed us by the baggage carousel during our arrival to the time he handed us our boarding passes for our return flight to Manila, Shangri-la's service was topnotch. They claim your baggage when you arrive and help you check in during your departure. What more can a guest ask for?

We stayed at a Premiere Family Seaview room this time in the South Wing. This room had two queen sized beds plus a sofa bed - perfect for a family of 4 with two tweeners. Had to pay a little more but the sleeping arrangements were definitely much better for us than the Deluxe Seaview.

Breakfast was still as we remembered - yummy fruit juices and yummy ensaymadas. We must have had three ensaymadas everyday during out stay - probably worth a thousand calories but we were on vacation so...

Friendel, the beach butler (if I may call him that), was friendly and efficient. Towels and ice cold bottles of mineral water were brought to you as soon as they see you claim a lounging chair. The beach by the South Wing was the place to be if you want to sit there and chill.

We felt welcome everywhere we went - gym, entertainment room, adventure zone, etc. The kids had a great time feeding the koi at Chi Spa. Our friends, who were first time guests of Shangrila Boracay, were very impressed with the level of service they received from Shang and can't wait for their next trip back.

Our rainy morning didn't go to waste since we spent it at the Chi Spa. We opted to have the 'early bird' special - 20% off selected treatments done before noon. Three hours of pampering in an exclusive villa for two at a very reasonable rate.

Felt a bit sad when we had to pack our bags...couldn't believe the three nights, four days we spent went by just like that. Just goes to show that time definitely flies when you're having fun.

I don't exactly know when but we will definitely see you again, Shangri-la Boracay!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floor south wing for peace and quiet plus great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a2tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Hard to fault The Shangri-La.

I treated my friend to a helicopter shuttle from the airport right into the grounds (not ridiculously expensive at around €160) and from that moment on we had a ball.

The rooms were superb - John used his points to upgrade and had a truly superb suite, I 'just' had a room but it was gorgeous with wonderful sea views.

The facilities are top notch - a great pool and water area, the private beach, everything you could hope for.

We availed of the speedbaot shuttle back to the airport when the weekend was all-too-soon over.

It does exactly what you expect a Shangri-La resort to do and that is treat you wonderfully well. It comes at a price but my goodness it feels good at the time!

Room Tip: They are all good - a bit like paraphrasing Animal Farm - they are all good but no doubt some are ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a grand time at shangri-la boracay. It may be a bit pricey but it was worth every penny. It is far from the main beach and the sand may not be as fine and powdery, but it is okay. Some of the highlights:
- Very good attention to detail.. from the airport transfers, someone who goes around the pool to clean your sunglasses (!!),down to all the amenities
- Great staff! Very attentive..They were there to take care of us on our every need.. with a smile!
- Unlimited bottled water
- Free scheduled activities - we were able to go kayaking and sailing
- If it's too hot to stay outside, you can hang out at the entertainment center where there's a basketball arcade, air hockey, table tennis, billiards, and tons of board games! PS3 and Xbox Kinect are also available (but with additional charge)
- For kids, they have a GREAT adventure zone complete with toys, giant slides, ball pool, etc
- Wifi EVERYWHERE!
- Amazing breakfast spread
- Clean, superb rooms with great views!
- Perfect pools complete with a lap infinity pool, jacuzzis, etc

You will NOT get bored at this place.. It's paradise! You won't even feel the need to go all the way to the main beach if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing boracay vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Once inside, you literally would not want to leave the place anymore. Tho this resort is probably the most expensive, yet, it's worth every cent that you pay.

There is an impressive swimming pool with full Shangri-La Service. The beach is not really "Boracay" quality, but it has a beauty of its own. Standard rooms, facing the sea-view, is impressive. I wonder what would it feel like if you get a villa.

Words is not enough to describe the place and service. You just have to try it for yourself.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itgbkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,622 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 151 in Boracay
745 reviews
2.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: | Barangay Yapak, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £314 - £637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, TravelUp, Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing