We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STAR SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We had our wedding in Shangri-la Boracay and stayed there from March 26-29, 2012. We stayed in Villa Balani as part of our package. It's a one storey two-bedrooms villa with it's own private pool and a garden where family can have their barbeque. We had our own Butler who made everything very handy. This villa is ideal for family especially if you have young children. But if you are travelling as a couple and wants a combination of luxury and nature, go with the Tree House Villas which are located on a hillside with stunning view of the ocean in a secluded area.. I've had the chance to see one of the tree house villas few months before our wedding as we were supposed to stay here but had to be upgraded to Villa Balani as our 3 yrs old daughter was staying with us. Both villas were beautifully decorated and has stunning views of the beach and ocean.

The Resort has 4 restaurants but we've only tried 2, the Cielo and Vintana. The food and service were exceptional. You can't fault it. All in all, we had a wonderful and relaxing stay in Shangri-la as well as our families and friends who stayed in the hotel during our wedding. We will definitely come back and would recommend it to others.

Kids recreation area is big and will keep the children entertained.

Room Tip: The villas are secluded and quiet. Some of our families and friends stayed in Deluxe room with priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetiebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,068 - 2,074 of 2,927 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed for a week at the Shangri La and it was wonderful. The villa we had on the hill was excellent and the butler was first class. The view was exceptional and the pool very very handy for our daughter. Thanks for a very nice stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveBruudenall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our stay there was really relaxing, refreshing and we really enjoyed the view, the interior design of the hotel, the beach and the pool..they have everything you need to enjoy a vacation..the service was superb, the staff was courteous and prompt..the most outstanding feature of this hotel is their superb service..Leaving the hotel brought sadness to all of us..

Room Tip: Rooms on the third level are quieter..you can hear the chirping of the birds in the morning..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhae-beeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Being in Shangri-la Boracay felt like being in Gilligan's Island. We spent New Years there. The resort is beautifully decorated. There are villas on the hillside, by the pool and one on the beach. There are also rooms and suites in the hotel's main building. The best value for money are the rooms in the hotel.
Buffet breakfast is included and delicious. The pool restaurant is ok, but the service there is extremely slow.
The hotel has wifi. There are two beaches, one is private and only for hotel guests and another one is public but due to limited access for outsiders, also pretty private. Great place for a beach wedding.
The hotel has a big swimming pool, well equipped gym, tennis courts and great hills running or power walking. There's a buggy service to get around. The beach is nice, the sand is not as fine as the main beach is Boracay but it is pretty darn nice. In December the waves can be quite strong so my kids stayed in the pool. Kayaking is free of charge. Other activities such as jet skiing, snorkeling and scuba diving can be arranged at the activity center but you need to take a 20 minute boat ride to actually do the activities.
Chi Spa at the hotel is amazing. All massages are done in private villas and you come out floating.
To get to the main beach and the restaurants in town, they have a free shuttle service every 30 minutes or every hour depending on the time of day. It stops at D'Mall. They also offer a paid shuttle service to other locations on the island. This was the only draw back. For the price and status and location of the hotel, they should offer a free pick up and drop off to any location in the island.

Room Tip: The suites are a great size, bathrooms huge, if you can afford it however, take the beach or pool vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We arrived in Boracay on August 20th, 2011. From the moment we stepped out of the airplane we felt the warm welcome from the Shangri la staff. As soon as you arrive to the resort itself you tend to have a different feeling of entering another world. The most important of all is you never feel lost of what to do, since there is always someone there to guide and inform you.
We where directly taken with a buggy cart to our loft villa escorted by Junni who was so helpful from the moment we arrived and until our departure.
The loft villa was amazing!! The furniture, the amenities and so many details made it so special. They even remembered to prepare cookies with smiley faces as well as candies for the kids. The sea view was breathtaking.
If it wasn't for my kids I wouldn't have left the villa. I could have sat there for days without going out.
Our villa was a bit far from everything; however it was suitable for us. Rima was the only restaurant that was a few minutes walk from the villa.
Our kids had a great time at the amusement center and the kid's adventure zone. The staff there are so nice and caring.
The food tastes great especially at sirena restaurant.
In fact all staff were polite and helpful from the security to the buggy cart drivers. They greet you whenever you see them even while you are riding the buggy cart. It is an amazing facility with superb staff. Keep it up guys!! You are the best!!
I just have a special thanks to our villa butler jonelle who was outstanding. He was with us and on call almost at anytime and ready to help. He is the best!!
Roger also was of great help from the time we arrived and until we departed.

Many thanks,

Moustafa

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustafa74sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Visited this hotel with a view to book a function for over 100 people. Security were rude when I eventually gained access banqueting staff never followed up. Do not seem net rested in doing business. Later that evening I dined in this seafood restaurant which was noisy, lacked atmosphere and food was unimaginative with small servings. If you want to get great seafood in boracy go to the fish market and pick your own food and get it cooked there. I had the best lobster and crab meal ever. Forget this hotel if it's great food and great service your looking for go to D'Talipapa

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PaulSS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was our second stay at the luxurious Shangri-la's Boracay Resort & Spa and nothing can really beat this place. We always feel so pampered, relaxed and refreshed. This place is something we always look back to as a GREAT ESCAPE from the hustle & bustle of city life.
You have the pool side for relaxation. Pockets of jacuzzi within the pool's confines. Two beaches to choose from. Many activities for the kids. You don't even have to get out of the resort to enjoy Boracay. Food at Vintana is excellent. Service deluxe at its best in Rima. What more can you ask for? Lifestyle of the rich & "famous" is what you want over the weekend and this is what you get from the resort.

Room Tip: We always get the Hilaga wing which has good access to the pool, main lobby, entertainment center. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,623 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 151 in Boracay
746 reviews
2.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: | Barangay Yapak, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £312 - £642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Destinology, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing