We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This review is a bit late - we stayed in May 2012 with our two children (3 and 1). We stayed for 3 nights at the end of our holiday in Boracay. We had stayed the first part of our holiday at another resort in White Beach. The Shangri-la is fabulous. The entry is beautiful and the views are wonderful. We had a deluxe seaview room that had ample room with the king bed, a sofa bed for our toddler and a portacot for our 1 year old. The bathroom was huge, the balcony had a great outlook over the gardens, over the pool to the ocean (the room is exactly what you see in the photo on their website). The service was amazing. You are greeted with a friendly hello everywhere. Great service by the pool. There are many places to eat, the buffet was great. They have a free shuttle down to White Beach, so you aren't that far away from the action. After staying down in White Beach for the first part of our holiday, we were happy to stay and use the resorts facilities. The private beach is not as nice as White Beach, but still quite good. We spent most of our time at the pool. The kids club is great. You can pamper yourself with manicures and pedicures, use the CHI spa, it is all here. You will not be disappointed. The speed boat service back to Caticlan is fantastic. We did not get this on the way in as we stayed elsewhere first up. But it beats going through the busy road! Worth the money. Places like this would be far more expensive in Australia!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,660 - 1,666 of 2,868 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of November as part of a wedding party, and I can't recommend it enough (if you have that kind of spare change available--we could not have afforded to stay here for that long at full price). The view from our room was stunning, and service was impeccable: everyone was so friendly and helpful! Some of the highlights of our stay:
- breakfast buffet (included in price) is jaw dropping: go hungry
- best mojito I have ever had
- there's a happy hour every day from 5 to 7, and cocktails and draft beer are 2 for 1
- the band performing by the pool during the happy hour takes requests
- there are free activities planned each day: we did the kayaking on Sunday afternoon, and it was fantastic (do not do it if you are hung over or get sea sick)
- we flew into Kalibo (which I would not do again: fly into Caticlan) and had the hotel transfer service to and from the airport, and while spendy, it was worth it: everyone gets their own private van, which is very comfortable and comes with cold water, and you had an attendant to help with luggage both when arriving at the airport AND when departing (such a luxury to have help with the check in!)
- we had dinner at Rima on our last night, and it was delicious and a good value (by Los Angeles standards, anyway): highly recommend

Things to look out for:
- do not order a mimosa at breakfast: they cost USD$20.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Adra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The two weeks spent in this hotel in October 2013 were wonderful. The employees are friendly, take care of the guests all day long and have a joy of life in their face and obviously in their smile. A special thank to Wynn and Christian in the restaurant and bar, Jacquylin in breakfast retsaurant and reception, Louise and Jovert in the breakfast restaurant. They remember everything and know how to please the guests. The room is excellent. There was no parasol on the balcony, but a temporary solution was quickly found. The diving center, the music played by the CD or a live band, the meals and beach were excellent. The entrance door of the room should be more isolated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank gillesvonwihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have been to a number of 5 star resorts but what sets Shangri La apart was the truly excellent service from all the staffs. Throughout our stay, we did not encounter anything but warm genuine smiles and helpful gestures from all the staff. Service was seamless and efficient and there was not a single time we were kept waiting. Our room was luxurious and facing the blue ocean (really feel like waking up to a postcard picture everyday). We were fetched on a buggy everywhere we go. Our beach towels were changed the moment staff moticed that it has gotten wet and we were shivering. Staffs were very attentive and helped to shift our beach lounge chairs under the shade when they noticed the sun was getting too hot for us. The best part is Shangri La's ability to cater to our halal diet requirements. Their muslim chef, chef azlan from malaysia actually prepared a sumptuous special breakfast for us! We were really amazed by this customisation to our needs and were very pleased. Shangri La trully offers first class services!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank catwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We had an amazing experience with Shangri-La Boracay Resort. The Loft Villa is highly recommended. You don't have to go out to downtown. Everything is there. The view, the nice Infiniti pool, the fantastic service by your own butler what else you could ask for? My Husband and I felt like we're home. We even had a Christmas Tree at the leaving room before the lobby has :). The dinner at beach was amazing. It is quite expensive but it's something intimate and perfect for honeymooners.

Would visit Shangri-La again. Hopefully soon.

Room Tip: Loft Villas are the Best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank CeeCee1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Guests feel pampered and completely looked after from the moment they step into the airport to the moment they get into the departure lounge. Every member of the staff greets you with a smile and a genuine offer of assistance. I Even though i don't like Boracay, I would go back just for this Shangri-La's service anytime.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Wynn Wynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I based my choice on other trip advisor reviews and I do not regret having chosen to stay at Shangri-La in Boracay. The facilities are outstanding and the private beach is idyllic. I went in late November 2013 (a few weeks after typhoon Haiyan hit) and at times my boyfriend and I had the beach and pool almost to ourselves.

The dining is top-notch and quite reasonably priced for the quality. There is also a good selection of free activities throughout the week so you don't have to leave the hotel at all if you don't want to.

On my last day I took the free shuttle to the "downtown" area of Boracay and was surprised at the poverty level of the island. That left me feeling a bit depressed, to be honest, and definitely put our luxurious getaway into perspective.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank bellif0ntaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 148 in Boracay
1,557 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 148 in Boracay
694 reviews
2.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 148 in Boracay
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: | Barangay Yapak, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £287 - £728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing