We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort with lots of things to do” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great resort with lots of things to do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for few nights during our vacation in Boracay and was great hotel.
Breakfast was very good and room was clean and beautiful with view of ocean.
They have a very beautiful private beach we watched the best sunset of our life, it was truly amazing. You can see from my pictures as well.

I personally am not into very big hotels as i prefer more private boutique hotels but this one was exception.
We had such great time as they had everything onsite.
Anything you need, you can get it there.

If you have kids i would strongly recommend staying here as they have kids play ground that they can play air hockey, basketball shooting game, billiards, ping pong etc etc great entertainment facility for free.

I had hot stone massage which was quite expensive for Boracay but was just ok.

Stuff were nice but not very informative.
We asked how to get to the crystal cave and they did not know how.
one person told us its about hour and half and we must take a boat there and another stuff told us its just quick tricycle ride.

We did not go because we were unsure.

Overall we had such great time here with lots of things to do.

They also have great gym there and even had a doctor on site.

They are bit far from happening area but you can get their complimentary shuttle into the city if you want.

Room Tip: nice ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,018
    405
    135
    47
    29
See reviews for
937
1,037
85
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

If you can imagine the perfect place to visit then the Shangri-La in Boracay is that place. With their private beach, excellent dining and by far the best supporting staff you will not want to return home. For newlyweds it would be ideal and for married couples it will bring back the memories when you first fell in love. If you are searching for the ideal vacation, search no more because you will find your Shangri-La waiting for you with open arms. Or you can continue to go to the same places you visit every year out of tradition. By the way, everyone speaks English just in case you have any concerns. I titled this review Pure Pleasure because words cannot describe the joy you will have in visiting the Philippines. My wife and I have been around the world and it does not get any better than the Shangri-La hotels!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

This is the best resort I have ever traveled. The services are very good, the food, the beaches, the pool, the rooms, in one word everything. All my family is very happy here. They have entertainment every night on the beach. Everybody should try the taste of Paradise!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blejnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Just returned from a family holiday at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa. We had a 2 bedroom villa which was very spacious and extremely well appointed and comes complete with a beautiful sun terrace with pool. It was both secluded and quiet. I must say that I cannot fault this resort. The beaches are exactly what you would expect from the Philippines with white sand and turquoise sea. F&B throughout the resort was fine and not over priced. There is also a good dive centre that caters for scuba, snorkelling and boat trips. Above all we found the service to be impeccable at every level. This is a very well run and managed resort. Getting there can be a chore as it is served by 2 inefficient domestic airports. My advice is to arrange for Shangri-La to transfer you from the international terminal to the domestic terminal at Manila if you have a terminal change otherwise be prepared for a long and difficult ride.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom villa is spacious and extremely well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChairmanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have visited the Shangri-La in Borneo a few times for Christmas, but if you have a choice you should head for the Philippines. Boracay is a bit wild, with crazy electric cables in the streets, but the Island is beautiful, and Shangri-La is not Boracay. It is a little slice of Heaven. Great Kids Club, great location with white beaches, great food and then great service. It sees a very diverse mix of nationalities, with more Russians over the New Year - but these were well behaved ones - with Chinese starting to arrive for their New Year as we were leaving. Santa turned up on Christmas eve, and the staff put on a nativity play. The fireworks and free Tattinger went down well on New Year's eve. Not cheap, but definitely worth the money. Snorkeling off the beach and see a great mix of fish, and some amazing dive sites are nearby.

Room Tip: All good standard. If you want more exotic go for one of the hillside rooms, all sea views are spect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodie0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Beautifully situated, stunning surroundings, usual Shangri-La first class service, excellent restaurants.
Great place for all ages! Especially hard to please teenagers such as an excellent entertainment room, sports and scuba diving...and fabulous cocktails for mum over Happy Hour!
Favorite moment - private beach bbq as a family. Personal chef and an abundance of food!

ONLY negative - spa practitioner lacked a little finesse but other than that, the spa was gorgeous

....we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My friend held his destination wedding at the Shangri-la between X-mas and NYE. I ended up spending the minimum three nights at the resort. The rates were high but that was because of the time of the year. You can't get around it, you will pay nearly double but that applies to the rest of the world. I was very comfortable at this resort and it is massive. The sand at the beach wasn't as nice as you would find at Station 2 but you get the exclusivity of the beach. The breakfast was good as it has a big variety. Quality is good for what you find in the Philippines but I would not say it was the absolute best.

There is a shuttle that will take you back and forth to the D-Mall.

I was disappointed that they were not able to accommodate two beds. Instead a large king, and a pull out sofa was leveraged.

I would come back to this resort at a different time of the year where the rates weren't so high.

The wedding was amazing and would highly recommend this resort if you plan to have a destination wedding. For the rest of my stay I went to the Boracay Regency which is conveniently located and for the most part acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinhle805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.1 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
2.6 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Address: | Barangay Yapak, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#4 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Agoda, Destinology, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing