We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with great services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great services”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Flawless hotel with five star service, location is great. Beautiful beaches.
Will recommend this hotel to everyone
Recommend to get airport transfer, really great services until u chck in to ur flight

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Gunadi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,084
    414
    137
    52
    32
See reviews for
975
1,070
87
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had a one bedroom villa, with private pool. Amenities were excellent. Peaceful setting, about 3 minute walk to private resort beach. Staff were super friendly, attending quickly to anything you required. Resort itself is idyllic, beautifully landscaped and clean. Fabulous pools and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Absolutely beautiful place to stay for families. The resort offers 2 beaches and a pool, kids zone, activity centre and child minding . Exceptional service! Offers plenty of resturant choices and a gorgeous sunset.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We brought our 2 small children here, ages 4 and 2. There was plenty for them to do - pool, nice beach and kids club. The food options were just okay, not 5 star by any means. Our room was very nice, turn down service was excellent. They left cookies and stuffed animals for the kids. We were able to get a babysitter through the hotel so that my husband and I could have an adult dinner which was nice. Overall, a very nice place to stay and I would recommend it. Especially for kids. However, I do think the cost of the stay is a little overpriced for what it is. Make the place more high end, upgrade the kids club and have better food options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southernsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

EXCELLENT hotel, service was great except for receptionist- supervisor when checking in.
staff very hospitable
breakfast buffet - excellent wide variety of food
Location is perfect for people who want to have peace and quietness. If you want to party you can go to the main town. Hotel provides shuttle every hour and and every 30 minutes on peak times
amenities are good - gym is available , infinity pool perfect
rooms were good. love the fruits waiting for me in the room. preferred fruits than the chocolate most hotel offer.
water was perfect- warm and not crowded.
expensive but it worth what you paid for.
recommendation: i would not book jet ski or parasailing with them. it is cheaper to go downtown . they use sam area for jet ski and para sailing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was our second stay and was somewhat frustrated by the apparent decline in the standard that we expect from Shangrila (shower not working, shower room door failed to close, late shuttle bus). Whilst service recovery was swift this should not be used as a reason to fail in the standard the first time around - this is both costly to management and guests being inconvenienced and having that odd feeling of being "bribed". This was indeed unexpected from Shangrila and I trust that management will take this feedback constructively. We have been loyal to the Shangrila brand and will remain as such.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
5 Thank Totoy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent hotel, good location, nice room. Staff above and beyond what was expected.

My only issue with this hotel was the garbage on both beaches. I also complained about works going on during my stay. It was very disruptive to hear cutting and nailing at the beach while on holiday. I was not warned about this before my booking and no compensation was given when it was addressed. At first it was denied that anything was going on and then they remembered they did have works going on.

Breakfast time was also a bit crazy as they had so many people at the hotel. I would suggest room service if you want a peaceful experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kalen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
1.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
2.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Address: | Barangay Yapak, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing