We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mito's Place Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mito's Place Boracay
Ranked #150 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Ok Hotel for the price, but the filipino breakfast at TiBraz is not really my choice. Bathroom really needs a renovation. Friendly staff and very close to the beach. Good option if you don't want to pay for beachfront and like to live close to the mall.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    13
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

A pretty good option for a cheap hotel in Boracay Station 1 beachfront.

If you are planning to spend most of your time on the beach and other islands near Boracay White Beach, then this kind of hotel will suffice. But of course, just as most hotels in a crowded beach, Mito's Place also has its good and bad sides. I'll start with good points since I got more of it on my list than the other.

We reserved a Standard Room for P2,500/night, a month before our actual stay and was advised 2 days before our Boracay Day that they will upgrade our Room to deluxe as it can only accomodate 2 pax and they needed the Standard Room for other occupants with 3+ pax. Free of charge.

The Deluxe Room has a real hotel feel with a Queen Size Bed, DVD, TV, A/C, Laid back Chair with Footrest, Cabinet, Terrace and T&B. It was a very good deal for P2,500. Thought we'll get an Apartelle cheap type room with this kind of budget.

Location. Mitos is quite near the beach shore and probably, a 30-sec walk to the shore as the place is at the back of Gerry's Grill and Starbucks and you had to walk between these establishments to shore. If you can bear the smell of Gerry's Grilling its Squid and Fishes and Sbucks' Coffee Aroma then this place will be okay for you.

Southwest Transport. I highly recommend them for a Kalibo-Boracay transfer. Very organized; Courteous guide; decent transportation. It was all smooth. That's about it for the good part. So for the frustrating part of our stay here...

A/C and T&B. Their a/c needs repair. Badly. We left it on high cool for 3 days straight yet our room was not even close to 80 degrees F.

Roundtrip Airport Transfer arranged by Mitos. Our Kalibo-Boracay trip was smooth. Our return tho was crazy frustrating. First, at 11am on our 3rd day, Mitos advised that our transport was there to pick us up already. What's frustrating with that were: One, my partner and I were in D'Talipapa Station 3 and our friends were where they wanted to be. 2nd, our check out is supposedly 1pm as agreed with the receptionist on day 1. 3rd, they suggested we move our stuff to our friend's room since the next occupant arrived already. Okay, just as those next occupants, we paid for the right DP and even paid for the balance generously. And we are their customers, don't we deserve the right service and basic courtesy of asking what we prefer given the situation at the very least? Ohh they badly need that Customer Service 101.

It's crazy how our month old transfer to Kalibo agreement went from the initial 3pm to 11am to 2:45pm to 5pm to 7pm to 2:45pm finally back to 5pm. And it's all because of how these information desk women communicate with us and the Southwest Transportation.

Pay day. Our final Boracay day ended with a bang. I seriously never thought I can be that kind of an irate customer till that day came. Mitos need a lot of work on their payment processing. There is no proper decent printed billing statement and they had to write it on using a pencil just to show us how they came up with the computation. Our bill supposedly was just P15k but for some reason, they came up with P19k. It was hilarious and nerve wrecking experience for us, felt as is we are teaching these 2 women basic mathematics. And! the supposedly P1,100 round trip transfer turned out to be just a one-way payment. Okay. How irritating can it be given the mail trails I had with them stating that P1,100 is a round trip transfer per pax?!

Okay. So that's just about it. But, yes. I will highly recommend this hotel as it is budget friendly and decent. But please be warned on the services those two women in the information desk can provide. They can seriously mess with your Vacation.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room is more decent than the Standard Room (Motel/Apartelle Cheap Type)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanBanares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batangas city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

A Fairly Decent Place To Stay but needs improvement on the folllowing aspects:

suitable H2o supply at the comfort room

Cleanliness of the areas especially at the corridors and facade of the place

whole appearance of the place...





Plus Factors:::

Very Excellent / Accesible Location
Friendly Accomodating Staff
Big comfortable beds (not beddings)




Its an average type of accomodation .. Good value for money but needs slight renovation and

improvisation.



::::: How come the Boracay sand is not at the entrance of the place as previously shown on

other pics???

Room Tip: Always Verify the Availability of the correct pressured controlled H20 system at the comfort rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Chose this since we already stayed there 2009 but sad to say, it deteriorated. Rooms and bathrooms were in a sad need of an upgrade. The A/C wasn't working very well. The up side is that the staff were very helpful and the location's great (but don't not beach front)

Room Tip: great location and friendly staff. they also let me check-in as early at 8am. a friend booked it thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marica36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Macao
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

This is my third time to go to Boracay, and this time I’d say that the place where I stayed is by far the best when you look for cheap, but safe place to stay…Mito’s is situated in the heart of Station 2. Gerry’s Grill and Starbucks are just outside the hotel. Very convenient! The place is so secure that you will not worry of your valuables when you go out and hang with friends. 40 USD for 3 pax, that is not bad at all! So the next time you go visit Boracay, remember the name MITO’S Place!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Mitos Place-Boracay Boat Station 1
Check in 18th May till 22nd May 2012.

A decent property tucked inside, few meters from the beach, and Starbucks and Gerry’s Grill being your neighbors. The hotel is very well maintained and clean.

Hotel room & facilities: Except for our room, which had a partial beach view all the other rooms have no great view, but the rooms are big, clean and well aired. Except no bathroom appointments and you will need to ask to get some. I might think that they should provide after all the rates are bit too pricy, also for the rate they charge there is no breakfast included. The hotel does not have any bars, restaurants. Room service is limited.

Price: Room rate a bit too pricy, at least breakfast could have been added.

Location: Bang in the middle of all the action, very close to the D-Mall and other restaurants and bars on boat station 1.

Staff & Service: Very courteous, right from the reception to the housekeeping.

Room Tip: Try to book room 131, has the partial sea view.


For Trip Advisor;
Haroon & Jodi
Room # 131

Room Tip: Look for room no. 131 when booking, bigger room and partial sea view. Also try to get breakfasy incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WolfJack15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

First off 3000 pesos per night is not worth it in mito's place... Although is near the beach the room is disgusting and small. When I made our reservation i specifically told them to add an extra bed... when we arrive there was no extra bed... we all decided to move out after our first night... the room is mall, hot, disgusting and filled with insects.. after the first night we decided to stay at amigos instead...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRP298466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#73 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
0.0 mi away
Boracay Coco Huts
Boracay Coco Huts
#18 of 165 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Giulius Boracay Italian Resort
0.1 mi away
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
#14 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Deparis Beach Resort, Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mito's Place Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mito's Place Boracay

Property: Mito's Place Boracay
Address: Station 1, White Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mito's Place Boracay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mito’s Place Boracay is located at Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan, Philippines. All their rooms are equipped with modern facilities to make your holiday comfortable and relaxing. Their friendly staff will cater to all your needs, from room service to sea sports and activities arrangements. The hotel is conveniently located at Station 1 near restaurants, bars, and souvenir shops and just a few meters away from D*Mall of Boracay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Mito's Place Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mito`s Place Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing