We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable and homey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mito's Place Boracay
Ranked #137 of 219 Boracay B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitable and homey”
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Mito's Place is strategically located just a few steps from the beach (which thrilled my kids no end!) and close to mini stores and restaurants for immediate needs such as toothbrush, drinking water as well as merienda and full meals.
The staff is the best asset of Mito's Place-- very helpful and cheerful that you feel right t home! They even gave in to a request of making a "Happy Birthday" sign for my son whom we surprised on our last night. The colorful and super cool sign was made by o less than their own manager-- thanks again, Cheska! :-)
The room was spacious and new and I absolutely loved the terrace where you can relax and have (some sort of) view of the beach.
Opportunities for this place are the waterflow which was erratic and the doorknob which the crew had to breakdown on our last day due to loose thread.
Overall, Mito's met expectations and I'm very satisfied with their customer service.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiedizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    14
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

First it was recomended by my sister because their experience was really excellent last july12 2009.Aug 2nd we occupied 3 rooms my inlaws,nephews,nieces and my bro and sisters.staff Jo was texted the night before, we ask if credit card is allowed she said yes.when we were about to pay she said it is to be charge an additional 5%,so i said it is now prohibited to add on to the customers because we card holders are already charge by the bank. In short we pay cash inspite of the bad weather credit card is more convenient.So my elder sister ask for a beach towel she knew that its free.but then Staff jo said that beach towel is not included or it is with charge,so we did not argue instead we let the young ones bring the bath towels to the beach.After lunch my elder sister sat on their veranda,one staff smiling at her so my sisiter joke at her so i can use this table for free?immediate reply yes mam its for free, so why is it that your beach towell is chargeable?she said "no mam you can use it for free", then staff jo suddenly push her elbow to the long haired staff. from her action my sister knew that staff jo were not consistent in treating customers.Its maybe we only fill our local address not our international address And it was clearly written inside the room towells to be paid if it is lost...Good Luck To The Management.Hopely you should treat clients Fairly""

S. dela Rosa Lao
p o box 26647 dubai u a e.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallybeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We got this place thru my travel agent. We booked a double room in their second floor, 1 double bed and 1 single bed. The room is nice and clean. Linens is just ok. There is a TV, a bathroom with hot shower. The toiletries just fine. Aircon is good though it was leaking outside. It has a veranda but due to the aircon leaking, we did not stay on there. Also, there was a construction going on in the building in front where Starbucks is - so workers are out there, no privacy if you go out. To think, the view of the beach is blocked by the Starbucks building so no use.
What makes it extra special when we arrived was the bouquet of red roses and 2 trays of fresh fruits with our names on it. Really do not know if this is a standard of the place or one of the extras given by my very nice travel agent.
Anyway, there was no complimentary breakfast given as I see no restaurant in the place. The location is very good and looking for a place to dine is not a problem.
One negative point is that there is no housekeeping, we stayed on for 2 nights but our room was not cleaned at all during our stay.
Overall, I would go back here only because of its nice location in Boracay. To think when you are in Boracay, you spend most of your time outside in the beach and restos/bars. So as a sleeping place, this is ok. Just do not look for hotel amenities and comforts because you definitely can not find it at Mitos.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmanic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Booked a trip to Boracay with my buddies and stayed again at Mito's. The first time we found this place, it compared better to other beachfront resorts in the Station 1- Station 2 area. This time it was a no-brainer decision. Here's why:

Rooms. The rooms are fairly new. The size of the rooms made it possible to accommodate 3 guys comfortably. On some nights a fourth friend stayed over, and the resort staff gladly added a comfortable matress on the floor, for a fee of course. No problem. The interior design was contemporary, it had white walls with tile accents and seashell decors. It had a TV with cable, airconditioning, a decent toilet and a miniref. The beds were very comfortable, like a home bed away from home. The sheets and blankets were smooth. The pillow was a bit thin but acceptable nonetheless. Our room had a balcony where we used to see the view of the ocean but this time it was already blocked by the resort's commercial expansion. Now Starbucks Coffee and Carlo's Pizza patrons own the view.

Location. Once you get out of your room its just a few steps away from the Station 1 beach action. This resort is on the side of Station 1 west of the sprawling Elizalde lot, closer to D' Mall. Plenty of restaurant choices and cafes abound to the left and right of the resort. Places were within a relaxing stroll away.

Service and amenities. This resort maybe small but they're big on service. We asked if we could lounge around on the beach in front the resort, and they quickly pulled out three beach chairs (monobloc only though) and placed them strategically under the swaying coconut trees. Without our asking, they furnished us with three beach towels. Nice. We asked if we could plug in our Sounddock for some beaech music and they gladly arranged to connect it to the neighboring restaurant's outlet (the restaurant charged us Php 50 for a whole day of electricity for the music). Once we were done lounging and enjoying our ice-cold afternoon San Miguel Lights for the day, they stacked the chairs away behind us. They made the rooms up nicely, so when we came back to the resort it was always a welcome sight.

For all of this we paid a very reasonable rate (Php 2,700 per night for the room). On this second trip we were even treated to daily breakfast for three at the nearby Ti Braz Cafe (the former Cafe Breton - great food!) as compensation for the construction work that was ongoing during our stay.

Mito's is a small resort with few rooms, but I would come back here with my buddies again for the comfortable rooms, great location and great service.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

ROOM RATES are reasonable, affordable. DEFINITELY YOUR MONEY'S WORTH.

ROOMS AND BATHROOMS. The rooms are clean, not fancy and just a good place to stay. The de luxe room where we stayed had television and cable, and airconditioning. Some bathrooms have hot showers, some "de tabo", but all are clean. Currently, the place is still undergoing construction but it won't affect your stay there.

STAFF. They are very friendly. Cleaned our rooms once a day or by request.

AMMENITIES. Just wi-fi internet.

LOCATION. Simply, the best location! It's beach front located between Station 1 and 2. A couple of minutes away from D'Mall and Station 1 night spots. Shares the same building with Starbucks Coffee. You can ask the staff to set up chairs on the beach and sunbathe in the morning and some chairs and table at night to make your own little party on the beach sans the loud music.

I would definitely, definitely go back to Mito's.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlfrommakati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2009

beach front property with lounge chairs where you can just lie down and get a tan

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marica36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#71 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
0.0 mi away
The Muse Hotel Boracay
The Muse Hotel Boracay
#85 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Boracay Coco Huts
Boracay Coco Huts
#26 of 167 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giulius Boracay Italian Resort
0.2 mi away
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
#13 of 219 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mito's Place Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mito's Place Boracay

Property: Mito's Place Boracay
Address: Station 1, White Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mito's Place Boracay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mito’s Place Boracay is located at Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan, Philippines. All their rooms are equipped with modern facilities to make your holiday comfortable and relaxing. Their friendly staff will cater to all your needs, from room service to sea sports and activities arrangements. The hotel is conveniently located at Station 1 near restaurants, bars, and souvenir shops and just a few meters away from D*Mall of Boracay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mito's Place Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mito`s Place Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing