We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquarius Marina Boutique Hotel
Ranked #102 of 222 Boracay B&B and Inns
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Tiny hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The original design
Limited number of rooms
Internet is present
No breakfast, but they do not need, near many cafes
The hotel overlooks the beach
It offers peace and quiet
At night, the hotel closes the door, so there is no passing people
Recommend to young people, only to sleep

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirill_Keriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

For it's price, I'd say you'll get even more than what you pay for. Steady wifi, beachfront hotel, near D'Mall and all other things you'll ever need when in the island. The family room we booked was very spacious. There's a cable TV and a newly installed safe for your valuables. Bathroom is ok except that there were quite a lot black ants on the sink. For first time guests, the name may not be too familiar for the tricycle drivers...so you can either asked to be dropped off at Club Ten (which is behind Aquarius and thus, nearer to the road) or near Astoria and just walk towards this hotel. Other establishments near (aside from Alchemy Restaurant below the rooms) are Cafe Del Mar, Beach Hut, Gerry's and Starbucks. Being at the boundary of Stations 1 and 2, the new hotel The District is very near too. Caution for light sleepers, it can be noisy at night because of the partying by the beach, for us it wasn't a problem though.
Free Wifi connection had a steady signal while we were there and I'm so glad that when I called the owner to ask for the password, he immediately texted me what it was even though it was late night already. The girls/staff were very courteous and mindful of our requests. Just don't go looking for a nice frontdesk/reception (for there's none) and have breakfast someplace else and you'll be fine. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We got the family room because there were 3 of us and not really because of the view. Having the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GieroGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I wont call this a hotel. It's more of a guest house type, offering only 3 rooms. We got the middle room for Php 2500 (not super peak season). Not bad for a beach front property. The rooms are clean, warmly decorated, and spacious. Airconditioned, bathroom with hot water, TV, tables and chairs. The caretaker/attendant is friendly and helpful. This is a good place to stay if you're on a budget.

You may also enjoy Greek food of The Cafe Mediterranean and French crepes of TiBras, both restaurants having an ocean view and located in the grounds of Aquarius Marina.

Room Tip: Ask for the room which has a veranda that faces the beach. Rate is around Php 3500 to Php 5000. Enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank just_travel_with_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

If you are travelling on a budget (which in peak season in Boracay means between 70-100 $US a night), this hotel is ok, but really not great. Having stayed in a few hotels in Boracay, I am going to offer a different perspective for the benefit of other travellers!

Other reviewers like the view from the balcony in the 'family' room (which does literally look directly onto the beach), but this room honestly has some drawbacks - 1) touts can look directly up to the balcony to offer tours/check you out 2) you can see directly into the massage/spa on the balcony next door and 3) it is very noisy at night. Pretty much any hotel in Boracay will have either a view of the beach, a partial view, or be seconds away from it, so in my opinion, this 'view' isn't so important.

The room is large, but dark and basic, with very '80's' decor. The bed was comfortable, but was made of a foam mattress on a concrete base. The A/C provided cool but musty air.

Another drawback here was that during a brief power-cut on the island, the hotel seemed to be the only one in the area without a back-up power generator, which meant that we spent a night without power for 4 hours (the torch provided in the room may have been a tell-tale sign).

There is no 'reception' as such, just two young woman in a small room upstairs who take care of the cleaning (they do a great job), and are able to provide an (excellent) laundry service from a local vendor. When we arrived, they were nowhere to be seen, so we spent 5 mins looking downstairs and up to find them (turns out they were in the room, turning the A/C on, etc). They leave in the early afternoon. Overall, its like renting a cheap, slightly grungy apartment on the beach!

This isn't a 'negative' review as such, but an honest one - you get what you pay for, and in my experience, there are better options in Boracay for the same price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bex2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for 8 nights january into february 2012. Loved the beachfront room. Great location, very affordable,overlooking walkway, only 3 rooms .The girls looked after our needs and kept room very clean every day. The restaurant below (alchemy) ,is exceptional. Complimentary lounge chairs .15 second walk from room. Only one loud night , beyond midnight,from bar next door Will return

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed at this small boutique hotel for one night, since I just transferred from a disappointing resort. Well anyway, the first thing that I noticed here was that there were only 3 rooms available for their guests. The owner did not continue working on the other floors for personal reasons.

The room assigned to me has a one queen size bed, cable tv, ref, hot and cold shower and a table with kitchen utensils. Upon entering the room, I instantly love the interiors and the colors of the bedding. Everything was cozy and clean inside the room.

There is also an intercom just in case you need anything from the staff on the other room, which I liked most! The room also has a lot of lighting, which I liked because I want to have a room which is properly lit. The room has two sets of plates, spoon, fork, mugs and glasses for their guests. There is also a refrigerator which is equipped with drinks, from sodas to beers.

Since it was only a small hotel, the owner did not require to have a security guard and the staff on the front desk usually goes home during the night. But you don't have to worry about anything because the staff will provide you with two keys. One key for your room, and the other one for the gate. So everyone will surely be safe inside their respective rooms.

They also offer affordable rates from 1,500 during lean season up to 5000 during the peak season. You can also see the beach from the veranda outside the room which is good. It will only take you a minute or two before you reach the beautiful beach of Boracay.

Thanks to the friendly staff that assisted me in everything that I need. I highly recommend this small hotel for everyone!

Aquarius Marina is located in Station 2 of Boracay Island. It is near Fribaz, and Club 10. You won't miss it because they have a signage outside.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathkath011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.8 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#118 of 145 in Boracay
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 145 in Boracay
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seabird International Resort
0.3 mi away
Bale Mi Hotel
Bale Mi Hotel
#156 of 222 in Boracay
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
AJ Travellers Inn Annex
AJ Travellers Inn Annex
#104 of 169 in Boracay
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Marina Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Marina Boutique Hotel

Property: Aquarius Marina Boutique Hotel
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquarius Marina Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Marina - Boutique Hotel is located at the center of Boracay's world famous White Beach. Our Mediterranean style rooms are beach front overlooking the White Beach and the sea. All rooms are air conditioned and equipped with TV, Mini Bar, WiFi, Coffee maker, Hot water, Laptop Size Safes and King size beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aquarius Marina Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing