We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in shade of palm trees....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Ranked #26 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Relax in shade of palm trees....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

Boracay is a beautiful island. White beach is best beach I have ever been to. One of the best places to enjoy it all is this resort. I stayed in Casita 1 apartment which is huge and offers spectacular view on the garden (and a big tv in the bathroom). Maybe the resort is not different to others but you would clearly see that the garden in Ambassador is one of the best. If your plan is to stay in shade, enjoy the cool climate under palm trees this is the place. Swimming pool is small but who cares given the Sulu sea quality swim. Staff is very helpful and rooms are 100% clean (apart from some friendly gecko visits). Breakfast is not excellent but I am a big early eating lover so maybe that is just a personal taste issue. Compared to Discovery shores the hotel has less lux ambition, offers better outdoor leisure by excellent garden, and has less covered space, which might be important in the rainy season.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topolnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    161
    55
    40
    40
See reviews for
194
262
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

The best place i havebeen to relax, enjoy the sun and beach. Staff is very nice, food is great, location wonderful. We have a big room with balcony witg view on the sea ( premium room). All is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Very good location and facilities to enjoy Boracay. The restaurant is very, very good. The facilities at the front beach are outstanding.
The price is a bit high but no regrets...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed for 7 nights as part of our honeymoon. The rooms are great, large and have a good bathroom and balcony and are very clean and new. The price you pay for it over and above cheaper options I would say wasn't worth it, we negotiated a rate direct with them but it was still about 250USD per night which is expensive given the cost of everything in the Philippines.

Breakfast is good however service a little slow, you would ask for something and they staff would forget. Luckily when its a buffet (which I think they do when its full) you can serve yourself which is better.

Service was variable, they run a shuttle service to the area where most restaurants and bars are located. This is good when you can get it however there is usually a reason why its not available when you want it. It stopped running at variable times in the evening so it was very difficult to predict whether it would be worth ringing for it. We stopped asking after about 3/4 nights and just used trikes which cost 50php each way.

There was another large party staying the same time as us, they were playing music really loud from their balcony and the staff didn't say anything which wasn't really good enough for a 5* hotel.

I was bemused when I asked reception to post a couple of postcards (complete with stamps) for us that we had bought in the town. They then attempted to charge us per postcard to take them to the postbox, I thought that was a bit of a cheek in a $250 a night hotel! Needless to say we located the postbox without their help.

Lastly I would recommend the hotel transfer service between Caticlan airport and the hotel, its is only a bit more expensive than the public service but its worth it to avoid the stress.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lo_Newcastle_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

My husband and i stayed in the Casita No. 2 honeymoon suite, and it exceeded all expectations, the room was amazingly huge, clean and soundproof, the food was brilliant. the wine selection was good, we learnt new wines from Italy and Chile, and after only drinking Coonawarra and Yarra Valley wines - they were nice. The staff were amazing, the duty Manager, Chris, was very helpful, gave us useful info on where to go, for all our needs. Went to Talipapa wet market, bargained for our fresh seafood, and took it to Plato to have it cooked to however we asked. 2 kilos of cray and 1 kilo of prawns, approx aus60 to buy and aus12.50 to cook it. Cant wait to go back next year. All your watersports needs are met. We went parasailing and jetskiing.

Room Tip: Book it direct yourself -
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon_lee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

We moved to the ambassador from Jonys as it is further away from the crowds. It is at the quite end of the beach which was important to us. The resort is really lovely and the rooms are done really well. Huge rooms with comfortable beds, well stocked mini bar and a balcony. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

The crowd that stays there seemed to be couples or families but everyone seemed to be having fun and kept to themselves. There are plenty of bedchairs if you want to relax and they will organise activities if you want.

The food at the resturant is yummy. Not as cheap as the rest of the island food but a huge choice and really nice - we didn't have much reason to leave!

Room Tip: as for a room towards the front of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happiness1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

nice place but boring. the owner himself embarrassed my younger brother just because of some Easter eggs. is that how they treat their Filipino guests? booo

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kokorosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.0 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#21 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.0 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador in Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Property: Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Address: Station 1- Boracay Island, Sitio Pinaongon, Barangay Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ambassador in Paradise Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador in Paradise Resort is nested in the best "White Beach" location here at Boracay Philippines. We'd love to accommodate conventions, weddings and guests like you who seeks paradise on earth! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ambassador in Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador In Paradise Hotel Boracay
Ambassador In Paradise Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing