We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good alternative Station 1 accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Ranked #27 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good alternative Station 1 accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My friends and I booked the Family Ocean view room for 4 days/ 3 nights. Upon arrival at the Caticlan airport, a staff was already waiting for our group who facilitated the transport from the airport to the hotel. It was a breeze & it only took us barely 30 minutes to get to the hotel. When we arrived at the resort, we waited for 3 hours before we were allowed to check in. Resort has a strict policy for an early check in, regardless the hotel is fully booked or not. We had our lunch at the resto. Food was okay but nothing spectacular. There were some flies hovering the table so we had to request for some candles to shoo them away. Hotel should already be prepared with this rather than wait for their guests to constantly ask for them. When we got to our room, we were looking for the ocean view since what we see through our windows is a garden view. Unfortunately, they say that family room's "ocean view" is really just a peek of the side of the ocean from the balcony's side..har.har..quite funny..Never mind, as long as the room, bed sheets, pillow cases & toilets were all clean..Pluses of the resort : Clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff, availability of pick up/drop off to Station1. Minuses of the resort : basement of the family room has no wifi connection, the complimentary kayak for 6 persons was not availed since the paddle of the other kayak was missing, but compensated with 2 free massage, ordinary pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LB0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear LB0223,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments here on Tripadvisor community. We appreciate that you highlighted the cleanliness of our rooms, our good breakfast, our resort shuttle and the friendliness of our staff as they truly make a difference. In regards with our foods, I was very surprised reading your review since we generally get very good comments. In regards with your dining experience, your feedback has been shared as a topic of discussion with the department heads concerned. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our Ambassador in Paradise Resort genuine hospitality in the future. Should you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at rm@ambassadorinparadise.com

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    166
    55
    40
    41
See reviews for
200
263
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is my third time to stay in the Ambassador as in truth I cannot find the same value for money on the island. The location, rooms and F&B are all superb and the staff friendly and helpful. I've stayed in Bora many times and in many hotels, but this is the one I choose to go back to time and again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Matthew S,

The entire team here at Ambassador in Paradise Resort appreciated your positive comments and high rating of our resort based on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you and your family had such a great time during your recent stay and you rated our hotel so high. We are thrilled that you highlighted the friendliness of our staff and the eagerness to be of service. We take this opportunity to thank you and your family most warmly for patronizing our resort.
We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nice clean facilities. Rooms are unique w good size of bed w clean white sheets perfect! I love everything in this hotel. Staff are awesome well mannered and trained. 5 ***** for you guys. Definitely I will recommend this hotel. And comeback and can't wait for

From: ❤️ of SF
Meia D.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meia711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Ms Meia 711,

Thank you very much for the positive rating of your overall satisfaction and for pointing out the uniqueness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. It is heartening to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations and we would be delighted for the opportunity to welcome you back in your next visit to Boracay.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed next door but we went to AIP a lot for food!

Breakfast buffet is meh. Not worth it! Ala carte is better.

Their set lunch is AWESOME. I was always satisfied. I think we paid around PhP 900 but the food was enough for two people. The set lunch includes soup, salad, appetizer, main and dessert! The presentation was quite nice.

I also love the service here. A lady named Sheila often waited on us and she was knowledgeable and quick. In fact I noticed that almost all the servers spoke good English -- above average for servers in this country!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TubOfRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Tub of Roses,

Thank you for your positive feedback about the dining experience you had at Ambassador in Paradise. Offering our guest a delightful cuisine as well as an excellent service are our main goals. Rest assured that Sheila has been congratulated for her excellent service and that your commendation has been shared amongst the team.

We are really looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Beautiful and well maintained property. Compliments to the chef for the delicious food. The staff is what sets this property apart from the rest. The service is superb! They were attentive, helpful and friendly. Alvin, Shiela & Marby in the restaurant were fantastic! May at the Front Desk was courteous and accommodating. There is a security guard in the beach area to watch your belongings and gadgets while you swim. The only thing although this is not the hotel's fault, there are vendors who try to sell stuff and trips to the hotel guests right by the hotel's beach area. Maybe security should be more attentive that the hotel guests are not being disturbed by the vendors. We had a phenomenal time!

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm 101. It's close to the pool & restaurant which we liked but it can get noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jann52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resor Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Jann 52,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments here on Tripadvisor community. The entire Ambassador in Paradise team is happy to read your positive feedback. We appreciate that you highlighted our chef, our delicious food, the friendliness of our staff and their eagerness to be of service. Thank you for pointing out our employees Alvin, Shiela and May especially as they truly make the difference. We will definitely share your kind comments with the entire team to inspire them to do even better at upholding our standards. The high rating you have given us is very much appreciated and we are glad you had such an enjoyable stay. In regards with our security staff, we have discussed your concerns internally and taken steps to ensure this is not repeated. We will be working diligently to make your stays much more enjoyable in the near future.

We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The location is great for those who want to relax and enjoy the white sandy beach and be away from the noise of clubs. Also I liked the Resort's restaurant. The chef prepares gourmet seafood and other delicious dishes. You must try their food; it’s one of the best in the island.
This Resort in my opinion is a little overpriced for the quality of rooms and services provided. But I guess this applies to most hotels of similar standard to Ambassador in Boracay. Keep in mind that this is a family owned business. It’s not a company owned resort, so you wouldn’t be able to make orders from the Kitchen after 11pm and you gotta be a little patient when you make an order.
Other than that, the people working there are extremely polite and hospitable. This is why I extended my stay for another 9 days, and we liked.
As for all the comments I read about insects and cockroaches.. Come on people, you are coming to a tropical island in a poor country. What do you expect? Personally I didn’t encounter any cockroach during my stay and if one sneaked into my room, I wouldn’t give the resort 1 out of 5 because of it. Just go have fun and if you really are freaked by insects then buy a bug spray or ask the reception to spray your room. Don’t let little things ruin your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Turki144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Turki 144,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments here on Tripadvisor community. The entire team is happy to read you positive feedback, particularly on the hospitableness and politeness of our staff. At the heart of Ambassador in Paradise is our passion for service and willingness to make every vacation experience truly special for our guests. The high rating you have given us is very much appreciated and I am glad you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

the first night we found two big cockroachs in the bathroom, so check carefully before you decided to stay in one of those rooms. we asked for another room and they gave us one with no balcony, very disappointed...

Room Tip: chose the new building with balcony, floor 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amortegui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Amortegui,

Your feedback is important to us. We sincerely apologize about your inconvenience and for letting you down on your expectations. We are happy that you have spoken up so that we may better our services. We have discussed your feedback internally and taken steps to ensure this is not repeated. Rest assured your comments have been well noted to be off better service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#25 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.0 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#21 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador in Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Property: Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Address: Station 1- Boracay Island, Sitio Pinaongon, Barangay Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ambassador in Paradise Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador in Paradise Resort is nested in the best "White Beach" location here at Boracay Philippines. We'd love to accommodate conventions, weddings and guests like you who seeks paradise on earth! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador in Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador In Paradise Hotel Boracay
Ambassador In Paradise Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing