We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Ranked #26 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room was nice n spacious but last night before we check-out i saw the huge cockroach walking walking on the floor yaaak!!!! Its very near on the seashore quiet n cozy. Foods are good but what i missed are the filipino dishes theres not a lot of choiches.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Summer0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Summer 0614,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ambassador in Paradise on Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay and we thank you for the many wonderful comments you have shared. Thank you too, for listing down points for us to improve on. We will look into the various points you made to see how we can improve further and will be working diligently to make your stays much more enjoyable in the future.
If there is anything else you wish to communicate, please feel free to email me at rm@ambassadorinparadise.com

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

This place really is a 5* hotel. Its location, cleanliness, setting and the view are to die for. We loved the fresh fruit drinks and seashell necklaces on arrival. Station 1 beachfront, where the hotel is located, was the cleanest compared to the other 2 stations. Our villa was located on the sand so sometimes our floor got sandy, but our room was cleaned twice daily, morning and afternoon. Every morning was a different meal that you could choose from which was accompanied with a full buffet breakfast. Every night there was a live band which was relaxing to watch over a candlelit table setting. In the evening we would return to our villa to find goodnight messages written on leaves from the staff. All of the staff were very accommodating, always happy to assist and nothing was a problem. Perfect for couples and families with children. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to everyone.

Thank you for having us, we will be back! :)

- Dziwulski family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manger at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Tess D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Ambassador in Paradise Resort.
I am happy that we have exceeded your expectation and that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the beach, the food as well as the various activities we have on offer. Thank you very much for your high marks and your comment that you would certainly recommend our resort to others. This is the best compliment we can receive and shows that we have succeeded in meeting your expectation. It is always nice to read such positive comments, as it confirms to the entire team that our efforts in providing guests with a memorable stay are noticed and appreciated.

We do hope you and your family will visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from june 13-16.

Pros:
Beachfront - the quality of sand is way better than station 2 and 3.
Quiet - most of the people checked in are ex pats. Not all people could afford the rates here
Friendly staff - they greet you when they see you in the
Vicinity
Food - hotel food is good. Chicken carbonara and hawaiian pizza is recommended
Happy hour - they also have happy hour, it's better than the bar in Two seasons.
Room - spacious room, huge bed
Room service - if u get your food delivered, we still get it warm..

Cons
AC - the aircon takes forever to cool the room
Hotel phone - you have to request a hotel phone from the front office
Key cards - they only give you two max
Breakfast - poor selections
Pool - small pool
Water pressure - we stayed in the 3rd floor yet water pressure is sooo weak
Cable - it keeps going out!! While watching a movie- it just keeps going off
Restroom - weird restroom, there's no divider between shower and toilet.
Tv - not big enough
Pricing - i think it's a little overrated the room accomodation tho

Verdict: the hotel is one of the better ones in boracay. If the price would be cheaper tge next time around, we'd definitely stay here again. There were some slight misses but it was not that impacting in the overall stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ihawari01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Ihawara 01,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments here on Tripadvisor community. The entire Ambassador in Paradise team is happy to read your positive feedback. We appreciate your review and your constructive comments. We will look into the various points you made to see how we can improve further. We will be working diligently to make your stays much more enjoyable in the future.

If there is anything else you wish to share, please contact me directly at rm@ambassadorinparadise.com

Sincerely,

Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The good:
1. Located in Station 1 where the best part of the beach is. You can just lie down in fronting the powder sand and waves and just forget about everything.
2. Clean.
3. Spacious room.
4. About 10mins walk in the sand towards Jonah's where they serve delicious milkshakes.
5. Good service.
6. Very good looking hotel.
7. Free shuttle service to take you where you wish to go (station3, resto, etc.).

For improvement:
1. The "3" button on the elevator wasnt working where our floor was. I reported it to the front desk when we checked out which they said they will look into.
2. Weak water coming out of the poolside shower and nearby faucet that you use to remove sand from your body or feet.
3. Breakfast buffet is wanting. They have dishes you can select as part of the buffet but the buffet itself could've been better.
4. Extra room card. My bad was that I didnt ask for an extra card which resulted to my gadgets not charging when we leave our room. But I am not sure if they provide extra card so you may wanna try.

Bottomline: we might go to this hotel again next year given the prices of the other good hotels.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank daytripper1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Daytripper 1021,

We're glad that you were satisfied with your spacious clean room, our good geographical location, our service oriented staff as well as our free shuttle service. Thank you also for your kind comments about Ambassador in Paradise Resort exceptional visual appeal. And our apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you regarding the elevator incident. Please be informed that we had taken measures that such incident will not happen again. Thank you too, for listing down points for us to improve on. We will look into the various points you made to see how we can improve further and will be working diligently to make your stays much more enjoyable in the future.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Our second time here, very courteous staff always trying to pleAse, clean rooms with fantastic view , very good location . Perfect. Shuttle to and from Boracay port is a nice touch. Welcome drinks on arrival is much appreciated after a long hot trip with beautiful shell necklace for souvenir .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swimmingforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Swimmingforever,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ambassador in Paradise here on Tripadvisor. It is always nice to read such positive comments, as it confirms to the entire team that our efforts in providing guests with a memorable stay are appreciated. Thank you very much for your high marks and for considering Ambassador in Paradise Resort as your second home in Boracay. It is the best compliment we can receive and shows that we have succeeded in meeting your expectation.

We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

the good:
1. great location
2. big rooms at very good state and decorating taste
3. food was OK/above average, decent prices (taking into account that you are in Boracay and right on the beach)

the bad:
1. poor breakfast (in relation to room price), I would expect more cooked options and honey
2. although rooms were clean we saw cockroaches coming out of the shower drainage, several times

and a minor one:
buko juice not available, neither green mango shake. only high-sugar or alcoholic drinks in the menu
they would only serve water by glass rather than a big jug with water and ice as they do in all other resorts Fridays, Seawind etc where we have stayed in the past.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerglobal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manaer at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Odusseas 2009,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay and we thank you for the many wonderful comments you have shared. Thank you too, for listing down points for us to improve on. We will look into the various points you made to see how we can improve further and will be working diligently to make your stays much more enjoyable in the future.

If there is anything else you wish to communicate, please feel free to email me at rm@ambassadorinparadise.com

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

When we arrived the island, we were booked in a really nasty hotel and it just so happened that Ambassador was located next to it so we decided to check the hotel out. We got the presidential suite and may I tell you it's absolutely perfect. We may have paid 4x more than the original hôtel but it was all worth it. The service and pizza were excellent (get the Hawaiian), happy hour is from 4-5 pm and they're all buy 1 get the other free! And the beach area was to die for. It is a bit expensive yes but it's all worth it! Just look at the photos I posted! Hope my review helps!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Dia P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ambassador in Paradise on Tripadvisor community.We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay and we thank you for the many wonderful comments you have shared. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our genuine hospitality in the future.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
2 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#24 of 151 in Boracay
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 151 in Boracay
1,622 reviews
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 151 in Boracay
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador in Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Address: Station 1, Sitio Pinaongon, Barangay Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £89 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ambassador in Paradise Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador in Paradise Resort is nested in the best "White Beach" location here at Boracay Philippines. We'd love to accommodate conventions, weddings and guests like you who seeks paradise on earth! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador in Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador In Paradise Hotel Boracay
Ambassador In Paradise Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing