We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Ranked #27 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
1 review
“Great Resort!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2009

In the month July i went to the Philippines for several weeks and also visited Boracay Island. The resort were i stayed, Ambassador in Paradise, was excellent! The rooms are beautiful, the view is great and the kitchen is even better! My future trips to the Philippines will absolutely include a week in this hotel..
Grtz

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itk200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    172
    59
    40
    43
See reviews for
201
272
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BGUSA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

What a place!!! It is truly a paradise at Ambassador Hotel in Boracay. The hotel was recently completed and the place looks beautiful. Not only is the place built to blend in to the beautiful sandy and clear blue ocean but the people who works there are amazing. The service was outstanding and the food was great. We were there for 4 days and ate most of our meals right outside our room tables set especially for us or drank Champaign watching our girls play in the ocean. We stayed at the Casita 1 and the rooms were big and everyone that stays there will be very impressed (especially the bathroom with the light show tube). We had a great time and fortunate to meet all the wonderful people that forms the Ambassador Family. Their commitment to service and excellent is second to none. We truly thank you for showing us what a paradise is and wish you all the success in the future. I highly recommend staying at Ambassador Hotel if you plan to visit Boracay. Again, what a place!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

My three daughters, and my son-in law, I were traveling from Seattle, WA USA to the Philippines for the first time this spring. We were fortunate enough to stay at the Ambassador in Paradise on short notice. We were originally supposed to stay at the Leguna De Boracay (through RCI) after a four-night stay in Cebu, but upon arrival and seeing the condition of the "resort" we returned to town to find an appropriate place to stay.
The Ambassador is a beautifully designed hotel right on the beach where every room had a balcony with a view of the beach. The rooms themselves were stylishly designed with top of the line furniture, fixtures, and electronics. The bathrooms were spacious and beautifully tiled. They were also very clean, considering the twice daily turn-down service. The outside of the hotel was equally impressive. Their outdoor dining area and bar allowed you to sit in the sun or under cover while dining while enjoying a light breeze and view of the ocean. Their menu offered a variety of traditional Filipino food, as well as American, all prepared by a master chef. We stayed there a total of 5 nights and often ate at the hotel. A delicious complimentary breakfast was provided, while the lunch, dinner, and snacks menu were all equally impressive.
The staff was also very friendly, courteous, and helpful our entire stay. The head bartender William was a pleasure to get to know and became our local guide to the island. William along with another resort employee evne accompanied my family and me to a local cock fight. The owners of the resort, Nickey and Jyope were also frequently present at the resort. On a few occasions they shared a meal and even a drink at the bar with us, and saw to it that everything was done to make our stay pleasant. Nickey was even so kind as to see to it that she personally arranged our flight from Boracay, Caticlan Island to Manila, and also booked us at a top rated hotel. There was also security present at the beach front with was plenty of comfortable beach lounges to relax in. We never were bothered by vendors while on resort property.
A short 10 minute walk down the beach and you were in front of D*Mall, a great shopping center with a variety of stores, souvenir shops, and restaurants. You also pass two great night clubs, Guilleys and Cucomungas on the way! At night, the night clubs, beach, and D*Mall come to life with lots of people and entertainment. If you didn’t feel like leaving the hotel though, there was also fantastic live music some nights and a few spa services available at the hotel!
This was a first time ever in the Philippines and we were fortunate enough to stay at one of the best hotels we've ever been at. We are planning a return trip soon and will definitely be staying at the Ambassador in Paradise, Boracay!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinFool425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2009

the day i step my foot in boracay is the most exiting moment of my life, especially staying in a wonderfull hotel like ambassador in paradise. all the friendly staff and food that really complete my vacation dream.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gepopfilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

The best part of being at the Ambassador in Boracay is the level of hospitality and quality of service, overseen by the hotel owner Joop and his charming wife Nicky. As well as making a birthday dinner very special for us, they introduced us to some fantastic food. The biggest suprise was that rpices were very good even though it's a top quality resort. We're all hoping to stay there again later in the year.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiggerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

It was a rainy day of June 3rd when we arrived in Caticlan together with my special someone. The rain was really hard that we thought we will have a bad day. This hotel was actually suggested by someone to be the BEST PLACE for us to visit if we will roam around the resorts in Boracay and really it is the BEST PLACE! We were actually transferring a hotel. So, the moment we got to this place we were amazed by the spectacular sights of the Resort. As what they named the resort - (Ambassador in Paradise) it really feels like you are in Paradise! The crews/staffs were very accommodating and warm to make us feel that we really are AMBASSADORS in a Paradise. I would like to special mention the crews & staff who really took good care of us during our stay in their hotel. Thanks to Chester, Mac, Jet, Rio, John, Jan (bar tender) and of course Mr. Alexander (the Manager) who made our stay comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. The room is very huge, bathroom is also huge and it is made up of bricks that sets apart from any hotels I have been, and the view in the Balcony? WOW that was awesome! From there you'll get to see the wide ocean and feel the breeze of the sea! Everything was BREATHTAKING! Thanks to those who made this Hotel! I must say the Architect is gifted with hands that could make this kind of wonderful structure! Thanks to you, our God! At first we were actually staying in Bora for 2 nights and 1 day because were supposed to leave the place on the morning of June 5th, but I am so spoiled enough and very loved by my Someone to make our stay long and worthwhile that he wanted our ticket to be rebooked. (He is sweetest and adorable person that i ever had!) Lucky enough that Mac (crew) is very helpful to have our tickets rebooked and moves our flight on morning of Saturday (June 6)...Thanks a lot Mac! You are great! By the way, I must also say that Chester is one of the Best Crew in the Hotel – he is really into his job and knows what he is doing.

My trip in Boracay was unforgettable. This journey won’t be so exciting and enjoy without my Special One. I will never forget this journey with you. You made me better person that I am now. Thank you so much and I love you Todd… :)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd_Rue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

From the first moment we stepped onto the hotel grounds we were greeted by many staff memebers, Then we were greeted by Chester, WOW, he was amazing in telling us all the great things about the hotel. We were actually transfering hotels and he made the transition very smooth, he really knows how to take care of a guest. Then there is Mac, he was just as amazing in re-booking our tickets so we could stay an extra night.
The rooms are huge with all the best from surround sound, the finest linens, comfortable bed, and an amazing bathroom.
Then there is the view from every room, breathtaking views of the beach and sunsets from every patio or balcony.

This is a place you certainly will want to stay when in Boracay.

Special thanks to Alexander, Chester, Mac, Jethro, Rio, Jan and Jan. These guys really made out stay enjoyable. We will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.0 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#29 of 145 in Boracay
496 reviews
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 145 in Boracay
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador in Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Property: Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Address: Station 1- Boracay Island, Sitio Pinaongon, Barangay Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#16 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ambassador in Paradise Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador in Paradise Resort is nested in the best "White Beach" location here at Boracay Philippines. We'd love to accommodate conventions, weddings and guests like you who seeks paradise on earth! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassador in Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador In Paradise Hotel Boracay
Ambassador In Paradise Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing