We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families and kiters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
7Stones Boracay Suites
Ranked #19 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We had a fantastic holiday despite a few days of typhoon. We are a family of four and were given a suite with two large bedrooms and two bathrooms. The living room was spacious and the kitchen was good and well equipped. Roomservice was excellent, the only negative about the bedroom was a little hard mattresses. In the hotel restaurant the staff was very friendly and provided excellent service. The menu was good including some gluten-free dishes. The hotel has a nice pool, including a children's pool. Whenever anyone used the pool, someone of the hotel staff guarded. 7 Stone suites is placed at the Bulabog beach, the kiters beach. It was very windy, and not suitable for young swimmers. But the white beach was just a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel staff was very helpfull regarding arranging excursions. We found this hotel perfect for uss as a family, also because the night life was much quieter here than at the white beach.

We would love to come back....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

We are happy you had a fantastic holiday with us despite of the typhoon. We look forward on welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at 7stones, and agin the visit was excellent. The staff are friendly and attentive, the rooms are well appointed and always cleaned to an exceptional standard. The cool breeze off bulabog beach makes laying on the sun loungers and having a drink during happy hour especially relaxing.

Happy hour 2-8pm and a bar at the beach and the pool means you have little reason to go elsewhere when just looking to relax. It's quiet and just a short walk to station 2 where you can find the regular hustle and bustle of Boracay.

Make use of the transfers from eithe Kalibo or Caticlan airports - they are worth it!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you very much for your continued support and patronage. We are happy to know that your experience with us meets your satisfaction. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed here for four days and the service/staff was excellent. We also had the opporunity to meet the owners; they were very nice and helpful.

It is only a ten minute walk to D'Mall and to White Beach.

We loved the space of the suites and the rooms were very clean.

I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

AMB

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERIC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Thank you so much for you review. Your recommendation is highly appreciated. We look forward for your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Our family of four really loved this villa style apartment. We rented a ground floor two bedroom suite. It had all the comforts of home and was still a relaxing oasis.

The pool area was very nice and because our kids are 10 and 12 and independent swimmers we were able to sit on our balcony and watch the kids. The kids loved the pool and we were able to have some much needed adult time. The pool bar brought our drinks right to our balcony. Oh, and mentioning the pool bar, what a way to relax in the heat of the day. A frozen drink at the pool bar, what a great idea.

There was an area that overlooked the Balabag Beach that had chaise lounges and hammocks. Also, a nice place to relax.

Our room was clean each bedroom had an en suite bathroom. Also the way the room was set-up each bedroom could be rented by itself. Each bedroom had a DVD player, TV. The small room had a mini fridge and some eating utensils, a few plates, and glasses. This room had a balcony, but no view from the balcony. The second larger bedroom had a full kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, the works. It also had a living room with a huge window that overlooked the pool and had a side ocean view. There was a sliding glass door that went from the living room to the balcony. The beds were comfortable and the AC worked just fine.

Only recommendations would be to get an end unit with a full ocean view. Also, this villa is on a non swimming beach. It is called a sports beach. There are lots of banana boats and you can go there for parasailing, water skiing and reef diving. You have to walk to The White Beach for ocean swimming, maybe a 10 minute walk.

We loved The Seven Stones and would absolutely go back again.



Seven Stones villas was a short walk from The White Beach and Da Mall, with lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We surely would love to have you back here at 7Stones Boracay Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

On arrival we had to wait 45 minutes at reception before we even saw our room, with no explanation other than - your housekeeper is on her way. I don't understand why the housekeeper has to show us to our room which was literally 15m from where we were sitting and was already ready at our point of arrival. The room was small and nothing special, but clean. The bathroom was reasonably large. What really bothered us was the horrible service throughout our stay. The staff were cold and dismissive, security guards with dogs patrolled the hotel at night which was unnerving and at one point, a staff member dressed in plain clothes even ran after us after leaving the hotel premises just to deliver us a message from her boss. This kind of unprofessional behavior is common at seven stones. There are many other hotels in boracay to choose from, which I'm sure will have better staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Owner at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

We apologize for the unpleasant experience. We hope that it is clear to you that you were not actually renting with 7Stones Boracay Suites. Your booking was with a private owner within 7Stones. These private owners offer a hotel experience within our hotel. Our staff try their best to support the guests of 7Stones Apartments but from time to time there are unfortunate experiences. With respect to the dog, he is part of 7Stones Boracay Suites security, quietly guarding the property with his handler during the night time only. This is for the comfort and safety of our guests. We are very sorry if the dog scared you at all. The housekeeper that you were waiting for, is not part of the 7Stones staff. We are at least pleased that the 7Stones staff could offer you our welcome drink, a place to sit and also store your luggage in our area while waiting for the staff of the apartment owners. We also hope that you did enjoy the facilities which are managed solely by the 7stones Boracay team which includes the lagoon style swimming pool, swim up bar and restaurant. We sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves by booking with 7Stones Boracay Suites in the future. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to have the chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,

Jane Rossignol
Director
7Stones Boracay Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

7 Stones Hotel is situated on Bulobog beach aka wind-surfing beach and just a 5 minute walk from D'Mall. Do be aware that the walk can be a little sketchy at night. Although we loved that the hotel was beautiful and quaint, we felt that the service wasn't that friendly and helpful, and the rooms were tiny and below average at best.

When we were dropped off at the hotel, I was a bit stunned by the poor soroundings and the unassuming narrow pathway that led up to the hotel lobby (I guess I was expecting Boracay to be a little more luxurious than it really is). We checked-in ok and had yummy welcome drinks before we made our way to our hotel room located on the 1st floor. Our "superior room" was dark, really tiny and had zero view. The bed was a tempur-pedic bed which I disliked but my partner enjoyed. Room temperature was never really cool enough. Everything else was kind of blah and nothing stood out in our room. A mishap we had was when we tried opening the mini fridge and a snapple bottle fell out and broke. We called housekeeping immedietly to tell them what happened, and left a generous tip for the cleaning (I hate to say it but the cleaning job was pretty half-assed). During check out we reminded the receptionist of the incident, but we were still charged.

The hotel itself is nice with a decent morning buffet, relaxing pool, and a quiet beach front with a few comfortable lounging chairs, a children's play area, and a hammock. However, the hammock was made out of plastic, and came loose off the tree as my partner and I tried lounging on it. It is important to note that we are not the slightest bit heavy. A woman next to us chuckled at the scenario and despite being semi-embarassed, we laughed it off too. But seriously, it was kind of dangerous.

Overall, I do miss the quiet and gorgeous side to this hotel, but we were pretty dissapointed with the warmth of service and the room. I would probably not choose to return.

Room Tip: Must request a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joyyciee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to be of service to you and we appreciate all your recommendations and suggestions on areas that we can still improve on. Listening to guests like you empower us to strive and aim to deliver services and products that will not just meet but exceed guests' expectations. On your next trip to Boracay, we hope that you try to stay in one of our other luxurious junior or deluxe suites that offer the advantage of having your own patio or balcony to enjoy the outdoor view. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This resort is such a wonderful happy place to stay. It is located on the other side of the island which is just a 5min walk to D' mall in Station 2. Its a perfect place to stay if you want a quite stay yet very accessible to white beach and various eating places.

Our check-in process was quick and the staff welcomed us with welcome drinks and a welcome necklace. It immediately felt homey :) I liked the room very much, design was minimal and elegant with neutral colors. The bathroom is unique and really clean. Another thing that made our stay unforgettable was the warmth and kindness of the staff. I brought with me my vonage voip which requires a LAN cable connection. Their IT specialist did a great job in helping me with it. Their rooms have their own wireless router which is the first among the hotels I stayed. Giving you a very good wireless connection.

They also give their guests a daily dose of goodies. We like it very much. Also a first.

Further, be reminded that this resort is along a local community in Bulabog Beach wherein walks to Station 2 would entail walking along small passages of local houses which is okay except late at night and we travelled as 2 girls.

Overall, this is a small boutique hotel with a very nice landscape and very inviting pool. It is beachfront where you would see many kite surfers every noon time. Staying in the pool bar at night would make you think your the only guest since most people go to the other side. The breakfast we had was a set breakfast which is fine. I had the kitler's and I didn't like the baked beans so the second day I had it change to hash brown. We were only able to eat their during breakfast so we haven't really tried most their menu.

This is a must-stay hotel in Boracay. Two thumbs up, :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inLovewithMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Sales and Marketing Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Noematt S,

Warm Regards from 7Stones Boracay Suites!

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your Boracay holiday destination.
Extremely delighted that you were very pleased with our service and room accommodation that speaks of simplistic elegance and warmth. At 7Stones, we take pride in making our guests' stay as comfortable and as hassle-free as possible.

We took note of your recommendations on how we can best improve on our menu selections and rest assured, that we will continually do our part in creating innovative choices for our valued guests.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again on your next holiday.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 151 in Boracay
774 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 151 in Boracay
1,675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Stones Boracay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Stones Boracay Suites

Address: Bulabog Beach, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £76 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Stones Boracay Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Stones Boracay Suites is located at the famous beach of Boracay in the Philippines. It offers a variety of rooms and suites which are fully equipped with European brands and the latest in technology such as LCD televisions, iPod ready Home Theater systems and high speed internet. Some of its amenities include 25-meter lagoon swimming pool, kiddie pool, and outdoor Jacuzzi, in-room massage service, babysitting service, and airport and city transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your 7Stones Boracay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7stones Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing