We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality - Long way to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
7Stones Boracay Suites
Ranked #22 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hospitality - Long way to go”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I would this is not a bad place to stay, neither a great one if you are used to world class hospitality. We chose this place over Discovery shores because the rooms came with a kitchen and it was important for us to take care of baby food. I wouldn't recommend this place if you are travelling with little ones as their transport system is not reliable and at times can put in a lousy truck if the Southwest (their official transfers manages) guys are busy with other customers.

First disappointment at the resort - the beach is horrible and dirty with dead sea weeds. If some one has taken efforts to clean it, though a high tide might cover it later, at least the resort's reputation will be held high.

We went there to celebrate our anniversary and in spite of repeatedly requesting for a room upgrade which was not accommodated (understandable as it might be full) no one cared to remember and wish at the least, forget the complimentary cake, or drinks or a card...again, we are used to good hotels with high hospitality levels, so we were disappointed at their indifference.

Their transport system is not at all reliable, the best they will do for you is call a trike one-way to the white beach. For backpackers its okay, but when you have 19 month old, you do tend to get upset for the lack of proper facilities.

And the worst part and something we will never forget is that they keep you waiting to check if all their things are there in the room or not and bingo...they have asked for and taken their laundry bag back, even when they knew we had a child and we already kept dirty clothes in them. This made us think that they must be using the same laundry bag for all the guests staying in the room. Also, we have traveled around 3 countries, never did we face a situation where we had to open our suitcase at the front desk and give the laundry bag back.

Personally, I am neither going there nor i would recommend this place to people who are used to being treated well at hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SmS1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Response from our Resort Manager:

We are terribly sorry that you feel upset about your stay with us. I remember greeting you or your wife when I walked past your balcony while you were on it .

We do not own the transfer company. If the booking agent or you had informed us of your need for a private van we would have been very pleased to accommodate the request.

Our beach is swept every morning or afternoon, depending on the tides and as you maybe can recall it was neap tides, which means extra high and bigger currents; therefore more debris. It is also the rainy time of the year, hence the up churn of the water. We really are proud of our peaceful location and try very hard to make as clean and comfortable as possible for our guests. We are very sorry that you were there at a time when we were having a bit of trouble with the tides.

The upgrade unfortunately could not be given, we were at maximum occupancy at the time. Also, your booking agent never informed us of your anniversary. We really make an effort if we are notified of special occasions.

Also, we don’t have a shuttle for each room, therefore we advised you that it is on availability. I believe that we did drive you around the one time out of the 3 nights you stayed with us.

As for the laundry bag, it is a cloth bag not disposable which gets washed or transferred with the guests laundry. There is also a notice of purchase if required ,hence the reason for the PHP500.

Nevertheless, thank you for staying at our resort. We hope that this response has been able to address some of your concerns.

With Kind Regards,

Mike Halgreen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    79
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
118
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the last 3 nights of our vacation. We were celebrating our anniversary and they gave us an upgrade when we arrived. The room was really clean and modern. We had a fully functional kitchen and nice sized bathroom. The bed was really big and comfortable. We spent a lot of time in the pool area and on the resort's lounge chairs by the beach. While soaking in the sun, we noticed numerous passersby stopping to take a picture of the resort's beautifully manicured grounds. Our only complaint would be that the beach was really ugly and you wouldn't want to swim in the water. Maybe it was just the time of year (late July). They had a happy hour from 2-8 pm with by one get one drinks (really cheap!!!). That made for a fun afternoon lounging by the pool. The staff was genuinely friendly and very accommodating. We would stay here again if we returned to Boracay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Hello Sandra,

Thank you very much for your kind words and sharing with us your holiday experience . We are very delighted that you chose to celebrate your anniversary at our resort and happy that you enjoyed staying in our romantic suite with your loved one. We consider it a great pleasure to know guests like you leave our resort with the fondest of memories. We hope that we will have the privilege of being a part of more anniversaries and other memorable occasions. Drop us a visit at www.7stonesboracay.com to check out great deals! Til next Time and cheers to a happy union!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

7 Stones gave me my best vacation in Boracay this summer. The room was really nice and spacious. It was too big for me. I slept there by myself. The toilet & bath was also huge. Cable TV, sliding windows with floor length curtains, aircondition and ceiling fan. My room was in front of the pool. The pool has a jacuzzi and bar. The resort was absolutely beach front. I loved my stay here. Wish I can go back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binabanesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. You are most welcome to come back for your next holiday. Please let us know how we may be of further assistance. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagonoy, Bulacan
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

What's the difference of 7stonesboracay resorts from all other resorts in Boracay? When your stay is just one day, you can't really compare it from others, but if it is 3-5 days of vacation, you can tell that the quality of this resort is a notch higher than the others. For me, mostly on the services and foods.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanCarlo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We are certainly happy to know you had a wonderful experience with us. Hoping that you booked with us again on your next visit. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I'll start by saying that the only reason I didn't rate this hotel as excellent because of its private beach.
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the resort, and had a great time!
the place is very quiet and relaxing, the pool has access from all rooms and has an in-water bar.
the staff is extremely nice, and not in a fake way.
as we arrived we got a refreshing welcome drink, which was brought to our room when we asked too.
It's all about the little details that made the difference for us -
when we sat to eat breakfast (included in the room price), first the waiter poured us a glass of fresh juice, water and coffee/tea. Only after that she took our order, and all with a smile.
the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean, with high water presure (not trivial in the philippines...). Of course, all toiletries are supplied and renewed every day.
The only downside is the private beach, which is small and doesn't have the powder white sand that boracay is so famous for. You need to get to white beach to enjoy the sea, but it's only 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel.
The hotel restaurant (7th note cafe) is excellent! we ate there every evening, and had the best food in the philippines.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have a small balcony, with no place for a chair. Ask for pool view room if you desire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doron1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
We are really glad that you had a great stay with us. We thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward on welcoming you back here at 7Stones. We do our best to make the stay of all our guests a special one. We are happy to serve you. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monchengladbach, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Absolutely luxurious, an unbelievable experience in itself. 7Stones Boracay is truly a class above every other resort in Boracay. No touch is missed. From checkin to checkout, the service is unmatched, and the upgrade to a Junior Suite was a nice surprise. Just a wonderful visit, with memories of swaying palm trees and exceptional cuisine. All in all a wonderful experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank one3mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are glad that we have made your stay a special one. We look forward to welcome you back again. Till next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We went to Boracay last May 2013 and we choose the 7 stones Boracay for our hotel! I love all their menus especially their steak. Very nice place to have a romantic dinner with your loved ones. Great Ambiance and great foods!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisepiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to give the best service and serve the best food to our guests. Thank you so much. Looking forward on your next trip here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 145 in Boracay
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
0.4 mi away
Real Maris Resort
Real Maris Resort
#157 of 222 in Boracay
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Stones Boracay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Stones Boracay Suites

Property: 7Stones Boracay Suites
Address: Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Stones Boracay Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Stones Boracay Suites is located at the famous beach of Boracay in the Philippines. It offers a variety of rooms and suites which are fully equipped with European brands and the latest in technology such as LCD televisions, iPod ready Home Theater systems and high speed internet. Some of its amenities include 25-meter lagoon swimming pool, kiddie pool, and outdoor Jacuzzi, in-room massage service, babysitting service, and airport and city transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your 7Stones Boracay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7stones Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing