We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
7Stones Boracay Suites
Ranked #24 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Spectacular view”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing view. Friends live there and got invited with their 3 bedroom apartment they rent out for long term with massive balcony and the view! Was Just simply amazing!
The Only thing is too windy no wonder that other side of the beach is only good for kiteboarding and other sports by the beach but who cares about the strong winds?! the view was just breath taking.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zapant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for visiting 7stones and sharing your stay in one of our biggest suites, the Super Family Suite! Next time you are craving for a staycation do drop us an email so we can help you design and customize a memorable holiday for your family and friends! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    76
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
63
116
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We spent a month at 7Stones and found it to be such a relaxing, enjoyable holiday. Staff were super friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We were treated like family by staff and management. We loved swimming at White Beach- a 10 minute walk to the other side of the island but enjoyed returning to our resort where there was always a lovely breeze. At 7Stones we enjoyed walking the beach, watching the kite surfers, swimming in the beautiful pool or just lounging by the beach. Special evenings were organized with entertainment and BBQ's on the beach. We look forward to returning. Thanks for making our vacation amazing!

Joe and Nancy from Canada

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to pamper you at the resort for one month! We are already looking forward to your next vacation with us. Thank you for validating that 7Stones Boracay Suites the ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers when in Boracay. From breakfast to bedtime and all the moments in between, you can be rest assured that your visit with us will be delightful. Starting with the warm welcome of our staff, you can count on a restful night of deep sleep, a free, reliable wireless, high-speed Internet access connection, and a hearty meal at our in-house restaurant, 7th Note Café. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at 7Stones for 3 nights in March for the start of our first trip to Boracay. As others have said, 7Stones is off the beaten path, which at first we were regretting but actually turned out to be nice to go over to White Beach and return to the peace and quiet. We stayed at the 7Stones beach for 2 of the days and walked over to White Beach for the other, which worked well for us as while 7Stones was windy, it made it a little cooler than over on White Beach! The 7stones beach isn't quite as pretty or nearly as big, but we enjoyed watching the kite surfers in the morning and just laying on the beds. One thing I would suggest is maybe more of the sunbeds with the shade? I understand umbrellas would probably not work with the wind, but it would have been nice to lay on the 2 beds in the shade but they were occupied when we got there. We stayed in the cheapest room, which was very small - it was fine for us as we never expect to stay in the room much on vacation but it was essentially the bed and not much else. I would suggest if you can afford it to stay in a room with a balcony as I think that would have been lovely to sit on the balcony and have a drink at the end of the day.

We ate at 7stones restaurant our first night and it was very good - we also enjoyed the happy hour a couple nights out by the beach and some lunch food. The mango fruit shakes were delicious!! The other nights we walked over to white beach for drinks/dinner which was not a bad walk and we actually enjoyed seeing more of the "real" phillipines on the walk over. It was probably 7-10 mins?

All in all we enjoyed our stay at 7stones and would recommend it if you want something away from white beach but still close to it!

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethie331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience at the resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and experience the two sides of Boracay Island. Indeed our resort is just located 7 minutes away from the vibrant white beach! We appreciate your recommendation and feedback and rest assured we will look into the possibility of adding more sunbeds for our valued guests. We look forward to your next stay with us! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great accommodation, fantastic staff and best location, away from noisy hustle and bustle but right in front of kite surfing beach. 5 min walk to markets/restaurants.

Jobet makes the best cocktails by the pool!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to mixing another cocktail for you! Let us know when you wish to come back at the resort and enjoy the calmness and serenity of Bulabog Beach!
Happy Easter to you and your family! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were enchanted with the 7 Stones. We had first booked a superior room but after checking it out we wanted an upgrade!The room was dark,had no balcony and the window faced a bamboo fence.We asked to upgrade and were very lucky ,there was a second story suite available.It was amazing.Clean and bright.The hotel is ecologically friendly and it shows.No unnecessary containers,recycling bins,homemade bread,jams ext.There is even a gluten free menu.It is on a beach made more for kiting than swimming but we didn't mind,it was just a 10 minute walk to White Beach and the hustle and bustle.The staff was really nice and were very helpful.Mon and Eds at reception,Jay and Louie at the bar and Colleen at the restaurant(by the way Happy B-day Colleen for the 13th)We did a few outings i.e.:helicopter ride and afternoon at the Mandala Spa and they booked everything for us.They arranged our transfers to and from the airport and since it was very early morning they sent us away with a packed breakfast.The only thing was the AC in the room was very very noisy.
The owners were around and very hands on and are Canadians like us !! Thanks Jane and Michel.
Thanks for making our stay remarquable.Hopefully we can return someday and experience all your small touches that made a difference for me .

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and ask for a room on second floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with 7Stones and discovering the charm and uniqueness of our property. We appreciate your willingness and flexibility in considering a different room category different from what you originally booked and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed staying in one of our suites. Sending our very best regard to you and your family!
Happy Easter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We arrived in Boracay yesterday and were really looking forward to stay in the 7Stones after reading some reviewes and the hotel/room descriptions on different booking websites. Our arrival at the hotel was warm and friendly. Unfortunately our happyness was over when we reached our "superior" room and watched out of the window (no balcony). There is no sidewise seeview or beachview at all (as discriped on booking website)! Instead of that we were looking straight to a garbage dump... very superior. As a couple of two we don't need a huge appartment so the size of the superior room is more then enough. The room is also clean so nothing to complain about that.
The hotel is located a bit far from the nice white beach so this is a real disadvantage. If all rooms would have a balcony so you can sit down in the evening and relax in privacy or even nice seeview as discribed on the booking websites the price you pay for the superior room would be good value for money. But paying 150$ per night and watching a garbage dump every morning is not what you would expect and not worth the money. So better stay at white beach so you dont have to walk miles to the beach and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelix3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you have found our staff and our resort to be warm and pleasing. We also note that you booked the Superior Room at our hotel and seem to be enjoying the resort and the island. It is true that the Superior Room has only a small balcony. The area beside 7Stones that you are looking at is actually the back area of a recent construction. it is mostly construction materials. We have advised our staff to check in to this area and see that it is cleared.

With respect to the 640 meter walk to White Beach from 7Stones, we would be very pleased to offer transfer if you are planning a trip between the Boat Stations 1, 2 and 3. Just speak to the Front Desk and they will try to accommodate your request in our van or a tricycle.

Once again, thank you for posting your comments.

Jane Rossignol
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Bulabog beach is parallel to the main White Beach, it is much quieter and all the rooms have verandahs which face the beach, allowing you to enjoy views of the kite surfers on Bulabog from the comfort of your own room.

7stones is about a 10 minute walk from White Beach, close enough if you don't fancy staying along the very commercialised White Beach. The walk isn't too pleasant though, as the pathway is narrow and a lot of it was wet (burst pipes?).

We had a two bedroom apartment, which was extremely spacious. Even the verandah had plenty of room and we loved chilling out there in the evenings. The only gripe we had about the rooms was that the wifi was weak at best, but then again you don't go to Boracay to stay connected with the world.

7stones is not a 5 star hotel, evident in little things such as the really thin towels, but what I did not like most was the breakfast, which left much to be desired.

Overall, I'd give 7stones 3.5 stars (out of 5).

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the privilege of being a front row spectator to the kite boarding action found in our side of the beach - Bulabog area.
We appreciate that you found our 2 bedroom Family Suite more than adequate for your accommodation needs. We will bear in mind your other recommendations on how we can better improve on other areas. This will be discussed with management for immediate action. Once again, thank you for posting your comments and we hope to be of service to you soon! Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 145 in Boracay
532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#22 of 145 in Boracay
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cohiba Villas
Cohiba Villas
#11 of 167 in Boracay
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Stones Boracay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Stones Boracay Suites

Property: 7Stones Boracay Suites
Address: Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Stones Boracay Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Stones Boracay Suites is located at the famous beach of Boracay in the Philippines. It offers a variety of rooms and suites which are fully equipped with European brands and the latest in technology such as LCD televisions, iPod ready Home Theater systems and high speed internet. Some of its amenities include 25-meter lagoon swimming pool, kiddie pool, and outdoor Jacuzzi, in-room massage service, babysitting service, and airport and city transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 7Stones Boracay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7stones Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing