We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceed expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
7Stones Boracay Suites
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This resort exceeded our expectations plus more. Prior to arrival I corresponded with Michelle Chavez, and conducted our transaction online. She answered my questions promptly and ensured me that everything will be taken care of for our stay, as it was. We went for the adventure package so it included 3 activities for two, a 90 min massage, breakfast, couple shirts, and mugs. Upon our arrival, at the Caticlan Airport, it was pretty hectic, but it was easy for us because we just said 7 Stones, and BOOM, they knew what to do with us. We also had Kuya Gerald, as the "driver" for the trip, he assisted us the the whole 4 day, 3 night trip. He even escorted us back and got us a van for our trip to Iloilo, which we didn't expect. For our adventures, he told us what we needed to say and do, which we REALLY appreciated, b/c even though I am Filipina, I can't understand 100% of Bisaya. We loved this place, even though it was a 10 minute walk to the other side of the island where D*mall and adventures were, it was nice to be away from all the noise and chaos. The view was so pretty right next to the water, Our deluxe suite was AWESOME! I loved their layout, so modern, open and if I had a one bedroom apartment, I'd hope it would be similar to that layout... simply beautiful! The breakfast was delicious, my fiance loved it because he got to have bacon & pancakes everyday, but he's easy. I loved their omelet bar, and their choices of fruit.

The breakfast staff was very courteous, but all the staff that we dealt with were great! The pool's bartender was really fun to, gave us peanuts as soon as we sat at the pool's bar, I just wanted to sit but he tended to us within a minute of sitting. I didn't have an issue with the resort's staff at all.

There were 2 issues for us, but being in hospitality management I know what is under the resorts control and not so this isn't part of the resorts overall review. First was the sewage, it seemed to be a general issue with island resorts, as sewage is more of the builders issue, but eventually should be corrected: there was a sewage smell that would creep up whenever we flushed the toilet, so that was a bummer, but we just opened the windows. The second issue was with the massage: the two massage therapists that came to our room were flat out LAZY and cut it short with us too! It totally made me mad, but my fiance calmed me down because whether they were there for the whole 90 mins, it wouldn't have mattered because the 45 minutes that they were there, it was the second crappiest massage I have ever had. So the extra time wouldn't have helped the case. BUT again, as the resort itself's issue, no... they seemed like contractors.

Overall, my fiance and I will keep this place as our go to spot forever. We received 5 star stay for a steal of a price! I loved it and I definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edimimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

We are very grateful to you for sharing your recent holiday experience stay at 7 Stones. Thank you very much for trying out our Adventure package. We hope that you will recommend it to your friends and family who seek for a non-conventional vacation in the island. We also appreciate that you have shared your concerns regarding the massage experience. We took note of this and we want to ensure you that we will definitely offer a better service next time around. As for factors beyond our control, this is being handled by the municipal officers accordingly. Once again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in this wonderful hotel in April 21-23,2014.The reason why I just gave this hotel a 4 is because we stayed at their superior room the first night and it was pretty tight for 2 people. But if you're just there to sleep then that may work for you. But for us, we prefer a little more space to move around so we requested to be upgraded to a 1 BR suite with a full kitchen,dining room and balcony. It's so nice to get up in the morning and stare at the blue azure waters of Boracay. As the other reviewers have pointed out, that this is more of the windy side of Boracay more suitable for kite flying.Breakfast is okay with the usual fare of fruits,omelet station,cereal and bread. The staff are very professional and efficient. They always go out of their way to check on us or if there's anything else they can do to make our stay a memorable one.
The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the D'Mall where everyone congregates. Since we were there on summer time, D'Mall and white beach is very crowded.Therefore 7 Stones located in Bulabog Beach is a welcome haven to unwind and relax.Depending on what you're looking for this might not be the right fit for you.But for us, we prefer the quiet and tranquil setting of 7 Stones which is more right up our alley. The hotel can make arrangement for a tour of the island,snorkeling, massage and other activities that you desire.As for restaurants there are many to choose from that can satisfy your cravings.If we return to Boracay, I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want more space then choose a 1 Bedroom suite with balcony but if you prefer just a place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your generous and heartwarming comments. We are delighted that you have found a gem in Boracay that you chose to share with fellow travelers. You are absolutely right that for guests wanting more space during their vacation, staying in one of our suites is the way to go! Please let us know your next vacation schedule so we can arrange something special for you on your next visit! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

First of all: this hotel is not on the white beach, but on Bulabog. This is the windy side of the island, so don't expect a beautiful white beach here, but lots of wind, kites and a few windsurf boards...
The hotel itself is a U-shaped building and relatively new, the staff is very accommodating and friendly. We had a large suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the 3rd floor. Narrow but nice view towards the beach from a large balcony. The pool is located in the center of the hotel and is long but not too wide. Ideal for an evening lap after spending the day out on the ocean. We did not dine in the hotel as there are plenty of options in Boracay and for us the dining menu was a bit on the pricey side. The breakfast buffet is substantial, though.
Note that the hotel partially includes suites which are rented out by individuals, also here on tripadvisor. So, if you have a larger group of friends this may be an option.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you very much for highly recommending our resort for kiteboarding and windsurfing enthusiasts! They can definitely get a prime spot to enjoy these exciting water sports from October until March. Next time you come for a visit, we hope that we can invite you to join our Steak Nights held every Fridays and Saturdays, so you can come across one of the best and juiciest steaks on the Island! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 4 days and 3 nights at this delightfully relaxing resort May 09 - 12, 2014. The route going to the hotel's main entrance is not conventional as you need to traverse narrow roads which is a little disconcerting at first since there are structures which are a bit ramshackle right beside the main gate. But all that disappears upon entering the premises. The front desk staff are quite helpful. The place is not overwhelmingly opulent but cozy and serene. Having a nice pool is an added bonus since the beach fronting the hotel is utterly useless for swimming. There's also some sort of a sewage discharge pipe pumping water straight into the beach right in front of another resort beside 7 Stones. Then again the White Beach is just a 10 minute walk away. So if want a dip in seawater be prepared to have a little exercise first. Breakfast is superb. Nice selection. Very attentive restaurant staff too. Now let's go to the room. We had a deluxe suite at the 2nd floor. Very nice and adequately sized and good amenities. Big bathroom. Tiny balcony though with no view. No big deal. BUT the real big issue was the airconditioning unit in the suite. It barely cools the room. Rang front desk to report the issue a couple of hours after checking in and was promised that someone would look into it. No one came. Bedtime and still no maintenance guy. Took a little forceful call from partner before a technician arrived. He fiddled with the aircon remote and muttered something like it needs to be checked from the outside. Another hour passed and still no improvement in the room temperature. Partner rang front desk again and requested if we could be transferred to a cooler room. Suffering from hypertension, sleeping in a hot temperature could exacerbate the condition. Front office mentioned they were fully booked but they had a 1st floor room which they offered mentioning though that the temperature might be the same. Partner checked and true enough that room was even more stiflingly hot than our suite. So we just decided to avoid the hassle and stay put. Only consolation is, It gets better in the wee hours as the outside temperature also drops. We've stayed in several resorts in Boracay through the years in the midst of the searing Philippine summer and had the experience of staying in the simplest resorts to the better ones. All were airconditoned and all were adequately cool except 7 Stones.We would love to come back BUT they need to do something about the aircon units first.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eriksgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our resort and for taking the time to post a review with your feedback. Through this, we are able to continuously improve our services and facilities.

It is unfortunate that you were inconvenienced during your stay concerning the air conditioning unit in the room you have stayed in. Please be assured that this has discussed with our Engineering Department and necessary measures have already been implemented to ensure that this will not happen again to you and to our future guests.

On the other hand, we are pleased to know that you found our resort and our team excellent and a great great value for money.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcome you back at 7Stones Boracay Suites assuring you of our best service at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my boyfriend and it didn`t go as expected. Even though the reviews are decent, what the hotel offers isn`t as nice as it seems. To start with, the location isn`t good, the hotel`s beach is bad and completely unusable, you want to stay by the white beach. Also, to the go the hotel, you need to pass by narrows dark streets full of dogs, poo and cockroaches. You might feel scared if you are alone, definitely not a delightful experience.
We arranged the transfer through the hotel (from Kalido airport) and the charged us double the price! Usually through Air Asia or Southwest (local company that does the transfer) we should pay around 500 pesos and through the hotel we paid 1000! What an abuse!!!! Of course we only knew about that when we got there. We spoke with the hotel and they said they don`t care they are ripping the guests off.
Finally, we ordered a massage and it was completely amateur and disappointing. They didn`t have proper beds, the therapists were completely clueless and didn`t know what to do.
The breakfast was fine, but they offered us cappuccino and espresso that weren`t included in the breakfast menu, which I think is an absurd for a 4 start hotel. Plus it tasted awful, the espresso was completely undrinkable.
The room service was badly done, they don`t clean the units well, if you leave a glass of water on the table, they won`t even touch it.
I don`t mean to sound so bitter, the hotel is decent, the rooms are nice, the bar is also fine and the staff is friendly. What I mean is that Boracay offers much better hotels for this price. Just get one by the white beach, do the transfer through Air Asia or Southwest directly and you will be fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank leticiacosta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It was my fourth time in 7Stones and I decided to buy an upgrade this time into the Executive Suite. This was the best decision ever. The view was breathtaking, overlooking entire Bulabog beach and with clear sky, you can see Sibuyan Island behind the horizon. The suite is right by the beach and is a perfect retreat for couples who want to have a quiet time. The interior is beautifully furnished with art pieces from all over the world and there is plenty of space for cooking, chilling, enjoying the view or just watch TV (although you might consider to just watch the ocean). The restaurant is really great, especially the sandwiches or pasta dishes (my favourite: shrimp gamberetti). There is great espresso coffee (for coffee lovers: you don't have to suffer) and the staff is very attentive to all your needs. Bulabog beach will remain my all-time favourite simply because it is quiet and you get a feeling of really experiencing Boracay in it's original shape. Danke 7Stones!!!

Room Tip: ask for the executive suite or any other room near the beach with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andimator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor for other travelers to view!

We are extremely happy to know that we made such an impression on you throughout your stay with us for 4 consecutive times.

Moreover, we are very pleased to note the wonderful comments you have put down in a very detailed manner - our hotel facilities, restaurant, and services. It is also great to hear that you appreciate not just our resort but the uniqueness of our location.

Once again, vielen danke! And we look forward welcoming you again, assuring you of our continuous care and quality of service on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went to 7 Stones for our honeymoon and as a result got upgraded to a suite instead of the standard room. The suite was great - plenty of space, on the ground floor so no need to walk up and down stairs all the time, and it even had a kitchenette (which we didn't use, but was fully functional).

The service was the best we found in the Phillipines - special thanks to bartender Jobet who put a little extra something (probably alcohol) into each of our cocktails during happy hour (which lasted for 6 hours, by the way).

If you're staying with a young group who wants to go out every night and enjoy watersports, then staying here is not such a great idea purely because of the constant walking back and forth. However if you're travelling as a couple or with a family then Bulabog Beach is great to stay at, since you can get away from the craziness over at White Beach and watch the kitesurfers do their thing from the comfort of a beach lounge. It's actually really relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisdsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for allowing us to pamper you during your honeymoon! We hope it was as memorable and romantic as you have originally expected.Thank you for sharing valuable tips to fellow travelers and highlighting the peaceful and calm side of our resort's location. For your next stay with us or for your many honeymoons to come, please do not hesitate to approach our Front Desk to request for transport assistance for drop-off at Stations 1-3. We recommend informing our concierge associate in advance since this service is complimentary to all in house guests between the hours of 9:00am-4:00pm. Once again, thank you for this review and we hope to welcome you again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,699 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 152 in Boracay
784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Stones Boracay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Stones Boracay Suites

Address: Bulabog Beach, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £75 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Stones Boracay Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Stones Boracay Suites is located at the famous beach of Boracay in the Philippines. It offers a variety of rooms and suites which are fully equipped with European brands and the latest in technology such as LCD televisions, iPod ready Home Theater systems and high speed internet. Some of its amenities include 25-meter lagoon swimming pool, kiddie pool, and outdoor Jacuzzi, in-room massage service, babysitting service, and airport and city transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 7Stones Boracay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7stones Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing