We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Obama Grill Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #76 of 305 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

perfect location which is very near in station 1 and its beach front.. food is good, reasonable price, service so so

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    67
    24
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,626 reviews
953 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,289 helpful votes
“A FLY in our Pancit?”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were a group of 5 having lunch at Obamas. Great spot on the water close to our hotel.

We shared dishes of Pancit, Baby Back Ribs and Lechon Kawali. All was going well food tasted great. However as our group was still hungry we ordered a second serving of Pancit. Unfortunately this arrived with a fly within. This was returned to the kitchen and we didnt ask for a replacement as none of us regained our appetite.

BTW they didnt charge for this dish which they shouldnt have anyway.

Really unacceptable and was only able to give the restaurant 2 stars.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“They can do more”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The island-based friends recommended this place and we had dinner there. We ordered (of course Pinoy food) pork sinigang, crispy pata, and the seafoods combo platter.

Food quality is good, but not exceptional. Place is nice but packed so reservation is advised to be made (get table at the open dining area, it's too cold inside the air-conditioned dining room and noisy at times). Location is very convenient as the place is near the road and in the beachfront. Go there in the afternoon and you get good sunset view too.

And they have a nice wine cellar!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NoiLovesTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Food here is good. Kinda expensive but you'll feel that its worth it. Location is the best they can offer. Such s feast for your eyes!

Helpful?
1 Thank redgotsohigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“nice location, food taste good but small serves”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

we ate at this restaurant the other night, a chance calling in as we were walking down white beach in the evening, saw the lights and beach front seating so decided to call in for some food.

We sat on some beach front chairs with a coffee like table and we found our area very ambient and enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Our drinks were reasonably priced as with the food which ranges from reasonably priced to quite expensive.

We decided on eating pasta this night, so we ordered 2 of their pasta dishes which differed in price by around 30 to 40 peso per plate.

One pasta was the fettuccinni with seafood (mainly some small prawn pieces and micro shrimp) in garlic sauce, the other was the pesto seafood linguini. Both were very tasty infact delicious, but the serving size for each were very small, in fact the seafood pesto linguini was such a small serve that i was wondering if some one had not already eaten 3/4 of it before it left the kitchen, and , this dish was also the more expensive of the two meals.

Another note of interest, beachfront seating areas are very dimly lit, so found it very hard to read and see the menu, ........ perhaps they need supply torches to read menus aat night at the beachfront ???? Also, did see a good looking burger on the menu which also looked great on another customers dinner plate nearby where we were sitting, ....... but way too expensive for a burger hence why i did not order it !! ....... sorry Obama.

All in all, pleasant place to visit, especially for beach front drinks. We found our pasta serves way too small for what we paid and even though it tasted great, we were left disapointed.

Good thing........ upon leaving this restaurant, to one side of the Obama grill on the beach front, we found a local BBQ stand and being both still hungry after already spending a considerable amount of peso for food at Obama, we decided to lash out a further 100 peso to which we purchased many varying BBQ sticks which were so delicious and filled our hunger voids that the Obama bar and grill failed to do for a reasonable price. Bon appetite everyone !! ...... cheers !!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Obama Grill Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Obama Grill Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing