We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Ranked #22 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

A vacation I will treasure for the rest of my life!!! We were pampered by very friendly and knowledgeable staff, sumptous breakfast everyday, and the free shuttle van to downtown was a treat. Their private beach looks like one of those featured beaches in magazines, and the infinity pool at sunset is a scene to behold. I can't forget the mango shake they greet you with while checking in. I'll go back there in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Monaco Suites de Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

= ROOMS, rather, SUITES =
My friends and I stayed in the one-bedroom suite which were HUGEEEE by regular vacation room standards. And that's really nice because after an exhausting day under the hot sun at the beach, you can just throw your beachwear(ware) on the floor, the balcony or bedroom without cluttering the place as you would a regular hotel room =) Note that many apartments are all owned by people and are leased out on their behalf by the management, so every room has different deco. They are equipped with a full kitchen, but no microwave.

= LOCATION =
The location is both good and bad. It's far from action but that could also be the plus point, depending on what you want. The free shuttle service more than makes up for this by being on time, efficient, helpful and super friendly. When there are too many people to fit into the van, they will send another van. Do look out for rude guests who appear from nowhere and shove their way up the van during pickup at White beach.

The hotel is located on top of a hill, offering a stunning view of the deep blues and kite surfers along Bulabog beach. There is a very steep slope leading to the property so it is physically challenging and you have to choose a good tuk tuk! We had an unfortunate accident the first time we took a tuk tuk back to the hotel, but subsequent times were ok. The property is hilly so expect to walk up stairs or slopes every day to breakfast and pick up service.

= FOOD =
The breakfast spread was ok, and sometimes cold. That and lunch is still edible but really, the service is so great, it makes bland food kinda tasty =)

= SERVICE =
What can I say... From security guard to driver to receptionist, they were all so willing to assist. From the point we were picked up at the airport to the hotel check in, we were greeted with huge smiles and when we left, it was truly with regret, both on ours and their faces, because we had forged a friendly relationship throughout the days we were there.

= $$$ =
There are definitely cheaper alternatives a stone throw away from White Beach so why pay more for this place? I'll say the size of the suite, the great service, the tranquility, the comfort, the view, and the choice of being in the middle of the action or having some time out from the noise.

Boracay's beautiful beach and waters, along with this great hideout made my friends and I vow that Boracay and Monaco Suites de Boracay will be our default Beach Getaway in the South East Asia region!

Tip : Expect a crowd of men at the airport or ferry terminal who eagerly fight to and WILL carry your bags and then blatantly tell you how much to pay them after (usually determined by number of bags and how much of a sucker you look like). But, frankly, that's a common sight when travelling to islands, so let that happen, then move on to enjoy your holiday!

Room Tip: You need to balance Sea View and amount to Walk. If you like sea view, some part of all suites shoul...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank aucharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful this hotel is. On first arrival you are greeted by very professional and friendly staff, the service was superb from the time of arrival to departure. There is one thing that frightened me about the place and that was the steep paths up and down the resort, but do not panic, they have a number of 'golf' buggies to carry you up the hill especially after eating your fill at the wonderful buffet breakfast.
The suites in the complex are equally superb, some of the pictures on the web do not do this place any justice, the suite we stayed in (213) was magnificent, the views are second to none. One downside of this hotel is that it is not sitting on the famous white sand beach. Again, do not panic there is a shuttle bus to take you to their private piece of paradise. I think that having the hotel away from here is a blessing, the noise from the boats would be unpleasant I think.
My only downer about the hotel and the island was that we had to leave. I travelled with my family, which included my 2 year old and my 74 year old mother, both loved the place!

Room Tip: 213 is at the top of the resort with stunning views!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Huw J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent a most relaxing and enjoyable 5 days at this hotel. The pick-up service from the airport was one of the best we have experienced- we were taken to the jetty and whisked off in a motorboat to Boracay Island. We were offered glasses of bubbly on the boat- very welcoming. The suite included a kitchenette and sitting room, plus a magnificent balcony (with recliners) with views of the sea, pool and hotel grounds.

We like having the freedom to choose whether to eat in a hotel restaurant, local restaurant or do some self-catering. Here we could do all three. Some evenings we strolled across to the bar and restaurant for dinner, and others we enjoyed preparing some food and eating outside on the balcony, so it suited us perfectly. The owner and family chatted to us and were very welcoming and informative about the local area. The food was excellent, and the pool was in a lovely setting and we had it to ourselves much of the time. There is a jetty with canoes, and a small beach which you can walk along and get to the next cove though a rocky arch. Lots of starfish in the rockpools at low tide.

Although a little way from the White Beach, it was fun to take a short free shuttle/buggy to get there, passing through a small village on the way. Sunbeds/towels were laid on at Cocos-Locos on the beach. We recommend getting there late afternoon to go for a swim in the sea, then stay on for a beer or sun-downer to watch the incredible sunset- very atmospheric with local boats sailing back and forth as the sun goes down. Then you can either stay on for a meal in a local cafe, or go back to the hotel for dinner. There was a good Swiss deli in D' Mall where we bought some treats for self-catering back at the hotel. The hotel staff are very helpful in arranging a selection of day/half-day trips, and we enjoyed the Island-hopping trip. A most relaxing stay.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
8  Thank DSFLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I have just spent 5 nights at the Monaco Suites de Boracay and it has been one of the most relaxing holidays ever. From the minute you are picked up from the airport your holiday begins.The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a great way to start your day and there is so much choice. The pool is fantastic and never really busy, although I loved my early morning swim at 7am.The pick up and drop off's to the beach and coffee shop are timed perfectly. Your towels and sun beds are waiting for you on the beach if you want to spend some time at Coco-Locos on the White Beach.The views are breath taking. What more could you want?
Excellent value for money, you would pay a lot more for this kind of accommodation in Europe.
I never rarely return to a place I have been to on holiday , but I will be booking again to stay here next year, it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kizzybeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel is great for groups as you can share a room with another couple. Great view from the suites. The room were spacious and clean. Great service and golf cart to get you around the resort. Large pool for swimming. Away from the busy white beach, but you can walk from station 3... its only about 10 mins. We enjoyed that we had a private loungers set up for us on white beach and a rep watch our stuff. The pool bar has good drinks and friendly staff, drinks are a bit overpriced. The location is great for those wanting to enjoy the quiet and swim in water that does not have seaweed in it. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KJBKKKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We a couple from Germany love to travel the World. This was our first stay on the island of Boracay. We stayed her 23rd Febuary till 03rd March 2012.
We arrived at Kalibo Airport there were pick up by pirviate minivan which took us to Caticlan jetty. There we hoped on a small boat and were greatet with sparkling wine just in time for the sunset.
After Check-In we were brought to our appartment. It had one large living room with kitchenette a seperate bedroom and a private bath. Also it offered a huge balcony which offered a breathtaking view over the Bay.
Boracay has a small beach strip which offers Wateractivies such as jetski, waterski. This beach is not ment for swimming and sunbathing. For this the Hotel offers a dolphin shaped poll. Or you can take the hotel shuttle to their Coco Loco Beach located on beach no. 3.
If you want to be part of the action Monaco Suites offers a complementary regular shuttle to White Beach were you can enjoy shopping, dinning, party etc.
Monacoa Beach is further from the action so if you are looking for a nice quiet retreat this is the place to come to. We had a real good time

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.6 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
2.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 146 in Boracay
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £108 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing