We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time is a Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Ranked #25 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2013

How many ways can you say fantastic? Our suite was perfect. Tess, the housekeeping supervisor met us at our suite. She was very professional and polite. She made sure everything was in order upon our arrival. The suite was clean, spacious with all the amenities possible. The view was fantastic. Joel, our housekeeper did a great job everyday cleaning our suite.
Although they have a limited menu (in my opinion), Joe Ben, the chef, honored our requests for food not on the menu. Bartender Jacob satisfied all of our needs as did our server Irwin. Great food, great service and a great value.
The girls in the reception area made us feel at home. Ally and Tesza always greeted us with a nice and a nice greeting.
The whole staff performed in a professional manner. Kudos to the management for having a well developed staff of people.
The breakfast buffet is the best I have had in all the resorts I have stayed in during my 7 visits.
I would only wish they could expand their lunch and dinner menu if nothing else but have a daily special to choose from.
I definitely will return to Monaco and recommend those inquiring about Monaco to read the reviews. Thank you Monaco!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Every suite at Monaco is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

When we booked at monaco suites we knew the resort wouldnt be at the white beach and would be at another part of the island but we didnt expect it to be that far. For the good points: we booked a family suite and it was huge. It had a masters bedroom with its own toilet and bath and 2 smaller rooms with a common tb the suite had a small kitchen complete w oven pots n pans and cooking utensils and a ref. It had a dining table and sala with a 42 inch TV. Our unit had a spacious balcony facing the sea with garden sets and a roof deck where u can hold parties
The rooms were clean and well maintained and there's an intercom so you can call the frontdesk for anything. The resort had several huge pools with lounge chairs and a short beach front with not so fine and white sand. the breakfast buffet was impressive and The service at the restaurant was nice n fast. the staff were friendly n corteous. The suites are well spaced apart so it affords enough privacy and the gardens and lawns are well kept. For the downside. The nice and huge rooms come with a price. the place is so far from the white beach and although they have a regular shuttle to n from "d mall" the trip takes around 30mins. When going back to the resort, the line for the shuttle can also be long during peak season. The last trip of the shuttle is 9pm so if u plan to party late at the white beach, you have to take the tricycle back to d resort. Once we did this and we were charged P100 by d tricycle driver for 3 persons. the place is also not friendly for Persons w disability or senior citizens since the walk from the road to the suites is far and on a steep winding path there is an electric golf cart service up to a cerain point only but a guest has to walk up and down d hilly terrain or climb stairs to get to the suites, the pool and even the beach area. Overall, the place is nice but far from the boracay beach strip. If you have been to boracay before and is expecting a "party / market place atmosphere, you wont get that at monaco suites. but if you want peace and quiet with a luxurius setting and great ocean views then go stay at monaco suites


Sent from my iPhone

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldoc298573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Really nice, quieter place to stay. Would ABSOLUTELY come back to this place.

Our family stayed here 5 nights at the end of March and thoroughly enjoyed it. I was a bit skeptical of the place before I arrived, being that it was on the other side of the island. But once we figured out that it's 5-10 minutes to white beach via shuttle, no big deal. We appreciated the fantastic views and quieter atmosphere in the evening. We spent days on white beach and nights back at the resort, for the most part.

Pros: location, location, location. Views could not be beat. Absolute paradise. We had a 2 br/2 bath suite, and it was perfect for a family of 4. Pool was cool, bar area was a nice place to have dinner outside with a gentle breeze in the evening, overlooking the bay. Fantastic service, although I would have appreciated a bit more proactiveness in replenishing our bottled water supplies.

Cons: the shuttle to CocoLoco (station 3) stops at 5pm. There needs to be a better way to get back to the hotel from there after 5. The last night I paid a local 100pp ($2.50) for a ride back up the hill on the back of his motorbike. The rest of my family did the same with a "tricycle" (i.e. tuk tuk in Thailand). I didn't want to walk 20 minutes to station 2 through party central to wait for the next hourly van. If the hotel is serious about having a beachfront station at CocoLoco, they really should do it right and man it, not just have a few chase lounges, umbrellas, and bar service, which is what it was.

Highly recommend having the hotel arrange transfers from Caticlan. Flawless. The airport is not one where you can just walk out and get on a water taxi. Having the hotel do it was great - van, waiting boat, van, hotel with waiting golf cart. Perfect. When they popped a bottle of bubbly on the 7 minute boat ride, I knew we had made the right choice!

Room Tip: Higher room=better view Suites=much more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flylow47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

From the moment we arrived and every day after the staff went out of their way to accomodate our stay. The view, the room/suite was more than we expected. Although on the east coast getting anywhere on the island is easy. A little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: If you want the roof top deck you will have to request third floor. All rooms (i think) have an ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Boracay Island has been the subject of numerous reviews of late - best island, best beach, etc. Having just completed my first visit there, I think the island is slightly overhyped, but suggest that if you go - stay at this hotel. It's the best place on Boracay! Situated in a quiet corner of the island, it's removed from the madness of the White Beach, but the hotel provides shuttle service to and from every hour, and it's only a 15-minute drive. So, you get to have your cake (bars, restaurants, massages on the beach) on the White Beach, while so enjoying the quiet, beauty of the Monaco Suites site. Gorgeous design, nice big rooms, all with a view of the sea and a staff that can't be beat. Ally in the front office, JR in the dining room greeting you with a smile as big as all outdoors every morning, Ervin at the bar. Terrific team. Breakfast buffets are huge, of high quality and immense variety. Eat on the balcony overlooking the pool and the gorgeous seaside view - what's not to like? Family atmosphere, but gay friendly.

Room Tip: The hotel is built as a series of villas going up a fairly steep hill, so all units have a view. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCTravelers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I was checked in here last February. We enjoy it so much! Beautiful view, clean facilities and mostly nice and approachable staffs.

Every money we spent in Monaco was worth it! We stayed in one bedroom suite that have kitchen, dining, living room, bathroom, bedroom and my most favorite part of the room was the balcony!

Beside from the hotel, what I love most in Monaco was their staffs, they were really friendly specially Cherry and Carlo who were always smiling and did a great job on maintaining the cleanliness of our room and they were very approachable. Thank you guys!

We will come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel the worl... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This was my first trip to the Philippines and Boracay. I selected the Monaco Suites based on the previous trip advisor reviews. I am so glad that I did! I visited with my husband and young daughter and we all agreed that Monaco Suites is heavenly. The resort is built on a hill with magnificent ocean views. Each spacious suite has a balcony overlooking the water. My husband I enjoyed sitting together on the balcony simply staring at the view. You have the same view from the swimming pool which also overlooks the ocean. My favorite activity was to swim in the pool at night, looking at the bright stars above and the ocean below.

Monaco Suites has a small private beach and dock. The beach is beautifully maintained by a lovely crew who are out every morning. Our family enjoyed searching for shells each morning and swimming in the crystal clear water. If you desire to go the long stretch of White Beach, there are frequent, simple shuttle rides from the resort. I preferred to the tranquility of Monaco Suites and could have stayed happily stayed there for our entire visit.

We would like to say a special thanks to Florence who met us at the airport and helped us arrange several special activities including a private boat for "island hopping". I highly recommend taking a boat tour of the island with a stop for snorkeling and a trip to Puka Beach. The staff at Monaco Suites are exceptionally kind and attentive.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the ocean have no noise from the main road. Super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krwmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 151 in Boracay
746 reviews
1.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 151 in Boracay
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £117 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing